We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
001876872694
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in Negril
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The water is so clear and you can walk out 150-200 feet before the water is over your head. Laid back and so relaxing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,044
    689
    209
    53
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontonagon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful gardens negril jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've been staying there since 1978 $45 a night tops. Right across the street from the beach. Roots Bamboo iis across the street, great food ,good music say hello to Ted for me. The person who owned Peaceful Gardens just passed away and his wife and son are trying to make a go of it . If you are even considering Negril give them a thought, it would be a sad day if they could not keep it open.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No beach seems to come close.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have spent the majority of my childhood playing, partying and swimming up and down this beach. It is now the beach all others are compared to, I have been to Aruba, Austrailia, Florida and Croatia and nothing seems to come close. With it being in the protection of a bay the water is always calm and warm, the sand is white and there is always something going on, whether it be buskers and live music, fire dancers or snorkelling, its a great places for families and couples alike.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“dream beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We like to walk and this beach allowed you to do this every day.
Walk in the sea and enjoy the fish swimming around your feet.The beach traders try to sell you anything just say got no money with you snd they leave you alone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine sand, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lots of vendors, but the sand is beautiful. We walked as far as we could among the resorts and would have liked to go further, but you have to leave the resort to see the whole thing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.