We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No beach seems to come close.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 19 attractions in Negril
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Huntsville, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No beach seems to come close.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have spent the majority of my childhood playing, partying and swimming up and down this beach. It is now the beach all others are compared to, I have been to Aruba, Austrailia, Florida and Croatia and nothing seems to come close. With it being in the protection of a bay the water is always calm and warm, the sand is white and there is always something going on, whether it be buskers and live music, fire dancers or snorkelling, its a great places for families and couples alike.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    453
    138
    34
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“dream beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We like to walk and this beach allowed you to do this every day.
Walk in the sea and enjoy the fish swimming around your feet.The beach traders try to sell you anything just say got no money with you snd they leave you alone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fine sand, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lots of vendors, but the sand is beautiful. We walked as far as we could among the resorts and would have liked to go further, but you have to leave the resort to see the whole thing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a beach vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at a hotel on the Seven Mile Beach and the location was fantastic. The beach is so beautiful, you just can't stop smiling and enjoying yourself. You can walk the beach as much as you want. Also great for just relaxing and people watching. The water is crystal clear, and so invigorating.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Once you go YOU KNOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriends & I have been vacationing in Negril Jamaica since 2007. I go because it's beautiful, serine & priceless. We love the culture, food & people. It's also very adventurous if you know the right guys. We call our selves Jamericans!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seven Mile Beach to your Saves list