We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine sand, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Negril
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fine sand, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lots of vendors, but the sand is beautiful. We walked as far as we could among the resorts and would have liked to go further, but you have to leave the resort to see the whole thing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,479
    504
    145
    38
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a beach vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at a hotel on the Seven Mile Beach and the location was fantastic. The beach is so beautiful, you just can't stop smiling and enjoying yourself. You can walk the beach as much as you want. Also great for just relaxing and people watching. The water is crystal clear, and so invigorating.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Once you go YOU KNOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriends & I have been vacationing in Negril Jamaica since 2007. I go because it's beautiful, serine & priceless. We love the culture, food & people. It's also very adventurous if you know the right guys. We call our selves Jamericans!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Negril-Is it starting to slip?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just spent a week in December smack dab in the middle of 7 mile beach and this was probably our tenth visit over the last 20 years. It was gorgeous as usual as the Negril magic swept us in and 6 of the 7 days were typical sand- surf- relax at Beachcomber Club. As it was before Christmas, the higglers outnumbered the tourists at times, and that was fine by us...however, I noticed a dirtyness of the beach and a real lack of concern it seems on environmental decay. I was stunned in the increase of Jet Skis since we were here last year. Obviously a large shipment was arranged but it was gagging to be in the water and smell bad mixes of oil/gas as these annoying vehicles were badly driven by tourists and locals mere feet from swimmers.. It was so disappointing to see the sloppy transfer of fuel from container to machine with mixture leaking into ocean and beach. I saw this everyday for seven days. There was also a disturbing habit of the handing out invites to shows, in this case it was a show at Chances, but the fellow hired was just dropping these postcards on the beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Best beach in Jamaica!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

White sandy beach with crystal clear water. The water is very calm. Its less than 5 feet deep from the shore and you can walk easily

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.