We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay. personalized service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Country Beach Cottages to your Saves list
Country Country Beach Cottages
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great stay. personalized service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

stayed here several years ago. the entire staff was very accommodating, especially Lee. if you aren't into the superclubs, and enjoy a more personalized stay, this is the place. cannot say enough about the time we had at country country. respect:)

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    125
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
70
231
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Excellent location on the beach. Security and housekeeping staff are top notch and the friendliest I have encountered. Restuarant on premises a little pricey considering surrounding locations. We took advantage of the breakfast with room costs but chose to find lunch and dinner along the beach and in the West End. All in all we received all that we wanted/needed/expected and so much more!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Country Country, Negril JA at the beginning of May 2010. It was relaxing, the service was exceptional and the cottages were so cute. The Beach is a few steps out of the cottage door and the breakfast (included) was AWESOME. Try the Banana Pancakes you will not regret it! The only downside I had on my trip is that the bed is HARD!! Like concrete hard, so be prepared. Other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

(Belated review, but better late than never)

By far our favorite vacation spot so far! This was our second trip to Jamaica and we're so glad we stayed at Country Country. We will stay there every time we head to our favorite little island. We opted out of the all inclusive, and we still didn't break the bank on food, drinks and everything else. It's quaint and private, so if you're looking for an escape - this is definitely you're place! There's no pool, free booze, shows or extravagant restaurants like the all inclusive places, so if that's what you're looking for then this isn't your place. However, there are plenty of places around for the crazy nightlife, different nice restaurants, etc. (You can always go right next door to Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville where there's always a party/concert and things going on on the beach. But, the beauty is that you can escape when you're partied out). The staff are great and make you feel safe and like family. They will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy the stay and have great recommendations of where to go when you head out (Ernie will take you anywhere you need to go). It only has about 20 cottages, so you essentially have a private beach to yourself, quiet little bar/restaurant (food is a little pricey, but most places are if you're looking for sit-down dining catering to tourists). Everyone has their own little cottage in the little Country Country jungle and it's all very private. They have security 24 hours a day, so you always feel safe.

All in all...we recommend it to anyone and everyone looking for a cozy vacation. Maybe we'll see you there sometime! P.S. - Have Ernie take you to his favorite spot up in the hills to eat some realy country cooking...you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We had the greatest stay in Negril thanks to Country Country. I am still craving the banana pancakes served at breakfast. These modern yet charming beach front cottages were so unique compared to the other "cookie cutter" resorts located throughout Jamaica. I couldn't believe how cheap the rate was to have our own cottage on the beach compared to a standard room offered at a hotel. The space was great for my boyfriend and I and the room was always clean and refreshed upon arriving after a day of activities. The bed was comfy, the ac was strong, and we felt secure and safe leaving our possessions during the day. The staff is absolutely wonderful, especially Uriel the groundskeeper who suggested several local places and restaurants to check out and even retrieved coconuts from the properties trees for us to drink out of. The beach property is conveniently located on the 7 mile strip and we were able to walk to other destinations. (We did take a cab to Catch a Falling Star and Rick's Cafe but the rate was fair and the experience was well worth it- a must when in Negril!). When relaxing on the beach the staff security would politely usher away persistent peddlers when needed both during the day and at night. The bar is great and the food offered is spectacular. Local Jamaican's and seasoned travelers approved of our response when we informed them that we were staying at Country Country, usually commenting how it was a great place to stay and that we had made a good decision in avoiding the over priced resorts. Although the resorts offer benefits as well, we found our stay at Country Country to be much more personable, like we had our own private Jamaican Villa. So, if you are like us and want a more laid back, comfortable, and inviting place to stay at, I can honestly say this is the best bang for your buck. We definitely will be returning to beautiful Negril and can't wait to experience Country Country again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

It is very nice place. The rooms the restaurant the library... made with love. It is not only room but, you see the art, the color of waal, pictures.It''s very romantic.I loved , I hoop stays always like this. Restaurant is also top. You can eet very good dinner.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

I first read the other reviews that were posted on Trip Advisor about Country Country and that is how I based my decision to stay there. We did not want to be confined in an all inclusive, So to those that wrote the reviews,...Thank you. Monique and her entire staff will treat you like family...The girls at the bar, Stacy Ann, Sherna Kay and Ama Dean are all top notch. Rhoan (our favorite) and the rest of the security staff sees to it that you stay safe, They ask where you are going if it's late and give you good advise. The groundskeeper, Wayne, chopped some coconuts from a tree and had us try them...very good. They all deserve tips and appreciate it when you do so. The rooms were great, Overall this is the most unique place I have ever been...I rate Country higher than a 5 star hotel that I stayed at in Aruba last year. One thing..If you are booking your trip with a travel agent...Decline the to and from transportation and call Monique...She will have one her drivers, Erdley or Ernie pick you up,...You will thank me for this as I just added 3 hours to your stay at Country...Erdley took us to YS falls, Black River and Floyds Pelican Bar...We had a blast, Thank You Erdley! We are looking at returning there later this year...The water is crystal clear...You will love this unique place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Country Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Country Beach Cottages

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Family Hotel in Negril
#18 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Country Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Country Beach Cottages is the epitome of casual beach living directly on Negril's famous Seven Mile beach. The multi-colored one- and two-storey cottages offer all the amenities expected (a/c, TV, CD-radio, verandah, hairdryer, telephone, safety box, coffee/tea, refrigerator) and are located along a winding path to the beach. Country Peppa Beach Grille serves up full breakfast daily while you take in the views of the sea. Kick back and leave your worries at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Country Country Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Country Beach Cottages Hotel Negril
Country Beach Hotel
Country Beach Negril
Country Country Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Country Beach Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.