We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off Thanksgiving Sale
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Negril
new york city
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

As I see it Lorna Clarke must be double hands-on. Any time there is a situation or a problem it is handled immediately. We see her out and about checking on things all the time. Let's talk about the pluses, Sophie is excellent, ding room staff is great(Pauline and Kendrick) are really on their toes. The food really improved. Our housekeeper Vernette is terrific. Now to the beach, Joselyn really knows what he is doing and Augustus is a work machine.
NOW FOR A SUGGESTION OF TWO; the nude bar service seems to have slowed down, they need Paulette there full time and Delroy definitely seems to have slowed down. The new bartenders need some work(but they are trying).
Also they need covers to fit the size of the mattress.
Watching the way Ms. Clarke operates I am sure this will be taken care of by our next trip.
In the world of entertainment Winston is the main event.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    487
    165
    118
    65
See reviews for
6
1,046
110
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Head
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

From the moment you arrive at the airport and Tony, Oscar, Janet and their staff meet you and then send you on the ride to super clubs hedonism II hotel where Mr Levee and his staff of unfaltering ever attending staff greet you ... you are in for a time of your life. ..... Beverly Foster Michael Asemota , Germaine, Romero, Delano, Scumba, Delroy ,Tredwell ,Charlie the eggman, Lorna Clark, Lorna Brammer, Tricia Steen, Rusheen Harris, Michael and Charlton, and of course the ever famous italian restuarant Denver his crew and the cooks and the maids are awesome. They all greet you through outthe day and make sure you are having a great time...
Wicked for a week is an understatement. First timers are welcomed as are the repeaters...the food is tops...comprable to the club section at the Ritz and the specialty drinks including mudslides, mimmosas, hummingbirds are none stop.... absolute vodka and grey goose and other top shelf drinks are available to the ever demanding drinker...the rooms are spotless all airconditioned with new units throughout all the 220 plus rooms....security is top notchon the premises...u dont want to leave ...as everyone wants to visit Hedo2 it is a mammary of a lifetime and once you are there you never want to go anywhere else....u will want to vist every month or stay for weeks as many people do....
Just book Hedo2 and be WICKED for a WEEK ....as what goes on in Jamaica Definately stays in Jamaica.........

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

I was a little reluctant to go but the prices were so good we decided to stay on the prude side. What a fantastic time we had, people were friendly and fun, while some folks were totally nude most were just topless at the beach and after the 2nd day you didn't even notice anymore. Great food, Dan aka energy was terrific, as was all of the staff.
Sailboats need repair but other than that we loved it. ! Going back?
heck yea! forget the high brow clubs and try it once, you won't be sorry

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband and I were staying at another resort several miles away. We had planned on getting a day pass to explore this resort and the possbility of staying there the next time we returned to Negril. We walked, and walked, and walked, for well over an hour. When we finally got there, we were turned away by security and told we needed to take a taxi from our resort to the front door that we could not enter from the beach. Although we can understand this policy to a point - it was clear we were guests staying at another resort, we felt bullied and unwelcomed. If your staff had been as friendly and as welcoming as the staff at the resort we were staying at, we would have definately considered booking a vacation, but now we have serious doubts and really need to think about it.. We met several people staying at Hedonism II and they were friendly and seemed like our kind of people, but the security staff was a disappointment.

The Resort really needs to address this policy because the security could be turning away potential future guests.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Absolutely everything we wanted in an adult all inclusive vacation. We have been looking at coming to Hedo2 for many years and we will definately be back. The first time we headed down to the nude beach we were a little aprehensive but within 2 min of standing at the bar we were greated by a large group of regulars who made us feel right at home, gave us some great tips about staying there and just really made the trasition easy. 80% of the people were just wonderful, as was the staff. This is NOT a 5 star hotel, but it was a 5 Star Adult Vacation surrounded by some really great people. Don't come here with 5 Star expectations. Come with the idea of relaxing on the beach and getting away from it all while enjoying being nude with other like minded adults. The majority of people we met were not "swingers" and we did not come to Hedo for that, although there are some of those opportunities like that if it is what you are looking for. Everyone was quite respectful. Well there were a few bumps along the road which really was more of a souce of interest for conversations among the friendly people, like the couple who kepting haveing sex in public the first 3 days we were there, and the couple who came to get married at Hedo and eventually left on different days not married, and the 2 or 3 guys who came with women who were obviously professional escourts and were smoking hot but had no brains. And then there are the idiots who sit just outside the roped off beach area and continually try to hawk jet ski rides or Ganja. All and all it was great fun and we can't wait to go back. We got a lot of info off DennyP's website from experienced Hedo2 travelers if anyone wants to look deeper into this. The rooms were adequate. The entertainment and food was mediocre. The people who were visiting were the best.

There is a prude side where those who wish to stay clothed my stay. But we are not really sure if anyone was down there because in the week we were there we never went to that end of the beach. Even in the pool near the checkin desk and main dinning area topless sunbathing is permited and practiced. If you go to the nude side to stay you have to be nude and the security staff will remind you that everything has to come off or you have to move to another area of the resort. I think they do this to make sure no one is coming down just to lurk and not participate. The security people were very relaxed and pretty much anything goes, except for overt photography. No picutres allowed, but you can get a few off as long as you keep it respectful between you and your partner and do not take any pics of other people.

The jerk chicken at the nude pool was fantastic as was the food at the Italian resturant. Everything else was just ok. Breakfast was good, lots of fresh fruit. Take the time to take the resort sponsored trip to Ricks down the coast for a good meal and to watch the cliff diving.

Next time we will try more of the resort trips out on the boat, this time we just wante to lay on the beach and read and relax.

Most important advice is to go without a plan or expectations and just go with the idea that you are going to have fun. It is Jamacia you know.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We've been many times before. Staff and Guests are super friendly! The resort is on a long sandy beach and is large enough to find a quiet place on your own or be in the hub of activity. Whatever your mood, you will be able to satisfy it here. Romantically relax in an ocean side hammock or mix and mingle with the respectful partiers at the pool/hot tub area. The rooms are basic but trust me you will spend very little time in it anyway. The food at the buffet was good. The Italian restaurant is very good. The Japanese restaurant is just ok. Sophia, the guest manager will help you with any special needs you have. Agustas, the beach raker is super friendly and a real character. A note of caution: you will see naked people! If nudity offends you stay home. If nudity is out of your comfort zone, take a step and you will be glad you did. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Ok, do not feel that I am a prudish person by any means. I am very open mined and have had a few experiences with openess in my days. BUT I do have to say that staying at Hedo 2 was insane.
IF you like the fact that people participate in inappropriate sexual behavior that should not be done in public but rather behind bedroom doors, then this is the place for you. I researched before hand and the sex police that many spoke of must have taken a vacation themselves. The nudity was fine and expected.
I write this honest review for others that feel that they have researched this resort...this is the truth. Along with the activities of daytime sexual frenzy the evenings seemed to be a bit tamer beleive it or not. I spent time in the hot tub late evenings and that was much calmer. There were many single guys there that let their presence be known but were not annoying while I was there.
Dining in the evening was fun. But for those that are not prepared it could be upseting also. The women all dress up in sexy wear or lingerie, which was fun, compared to the men who wore every day street clothing for the most.
The resort in general is VERY run down. For the money that it cost to stay there I'm not sure why it's so expensive. Super 8's and Days Inn's are upscale compared. Basically your paying to have the freedom to walk around naked and act inappropriately. What does that cost the Hotel?
As mentioned in other reviews the nude beach was horrible. Sea urchans galore and sea grass they hide in. There were several people that had stepped on them and needed to see the Hotel Nurse. The beach at the prude side was quite the opposite...very beautiful. There again was naked sunning but MUCH calmer attmosphere.
The very best thing about the resort was the Jerk Chicken....out of this world!!!
Be forwarned friends.....it is a very hedonistic sexual frenzy at Hedo 2. Have fun with it or stay down the beach as to not ruin a fantastic Jamacia vacation.
I guess I wanted to put a upfront review of what actually happens at Hedo 2. Not sugar coat it, that could cause marital problems or heart attacks.
It was quite the experience but I will not be returning.....more room in the hot tub now ;-)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#30 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.