We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everyone with Open Mind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Negril
ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for everyone with Open Mind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We've been many times before. Staff and Guests are super friendly! The resort is on a long sandy beach and is large enough to find a quiet place on your own or be in the hub of activity. Whatever your mood, you will be able to satisfy it here. Romantically relax in an ocean side hammock or mix and mingle with the respectful partiers at the pool/hot tub area. The rooms are basic but trust me you will spend very little time in it anyway. The food at the buffet was good. The Italian restaurant is very good. The Japanese restaurant is just ok. Sophia, the guest manager will help you with any special needs you have. Agustas, the beach raker is super friendly and a real character. A note of caution: you will see naked people! If nudity offends you stay home. If nudity is out of your comfort zone, take a step and you will be glad you did. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    473
    159
    117
    62
See reviews for
6
1,002
105
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Ok, do not feel that I am a prudish person by any means. I am very open mined and have had a few experiences with openess in my days. BUT I do have to say that staying at Hedo 2 was insane.
IF you like the fact that people participate in inappropriate sexual behavior that should not be done in public but rather behind bedroom doors, then this is the place for you. I researched before hand and the sex police that many spoke of must have taken a vacation themselves. The nudity was fine and expected.
I write this honest review for others that feel that they have researched this resort...this is the truth. Along with the activities of daytime sexual frenzy the evenings seemed to be a bit tamer beleive it or not. I spent time in the hot tub late evenings and that was much calmer. There were many single guys there that let their presence be known but were not annoying while I was there.
Dining in the evening was fun. But for those that are not prepared it could be upseting also. The women all dress up in sexy wear or lingerie, which was fun, compared to the men who wore every day street clothing for the most.
The resort in general is VERY run down. For the money that it cost to stay there I'm not sure why it's so expensive. Super 8's and Days Inn's are upscale compared. Basically your paying to have the freedom to walk around naked and act inappropriately. What does that cost the Hotel?
As mentioned in other reviews the nude beach was horrible. Sea urchans galore and sea grass they hide in. There were several people that had stepped on them and needed to see the Hotel Nurse. The beach at the prude side was quite the opposite...very beautiful. There again was naked sunning but MUCH calmer attmosphere.
The very best thing about the resort was the Jerk Chicken....out of this world!!!
Be forwarned friends.....it is a very hedonistic sexual frenzy at Hedo 2. Have fun with it or stay down the beach as to not ruin a fantastic Jamacia vacation.
I guess I wanted to put a upfront review of what actually happens at Hedo 2. Not sugar coat it, that could cause marital problems or heart attacks.
It was quite the experience but I will not be returning.....more room in the hot tub now ;-)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We were suppossed to be booked with Grand Palladium but ended up getting bumped due to overbooking. We stayed for two nights at Hedo. This was suppossed to be a relaxing weekend with sun, drinks and food. Hedo was a lot more tamer than me and my BF expected.We are in our late twenties, early thirties. People were definitely nice and friendly. The rooms were outdated, and definitely need upgrading, I mean I felt like I was in a motel or stuck in 1976. I guess their point is that most people do not come to stay in their rooms. The food was ok. The hotel just needs major upgrades. The walls are super thin. We could hear what the couple next door was watching and let me tell you.... They have a prude side and a nude side. So we definitely stayed on the prude side. Kudos to the staff and all the people we met that made our stay enjoyable. This place would be great for you if you have no quams about seeing people in their birthday suits all day long, at breakfast, lunch and dinner and don't care what the rooms look like as long as you have a towel and a beach chair.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We have been going to Hedo 2 for about 15 years Jamaican Hospitality Wow!!!!!.We always feel that we have come home.As far as the food it has gotten so much better then when we first went there. The Pastfri Restaurant is amazing and it should be . It is being over seen by Denvar who is the best and sweetest gentlemen. He makes sure that your dinner meets up to what you expect. Then there are the good people in the main dinning Room that work hard to make sure that all your needs are meet. The entrainment crew is A1 and also work hard to make sure you are entrained day and night. The piano bar is alot of fun and the Bar team is the best. The ladies in the spa pamper you and make you feel like a million dollars. The beaches are the most beautiful beaches we have ever been on. The layed back just have a good time feeling is worth any time that you can make a trip to this hotel for a vacation is a must!!!
New Jersey

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I was told that the hotel was full and this worried me a little. I neednt have been the service was great, the staff outstanding, The guests had tremendous imagination when it came to costume nights. Everything from batman to a swan with an 8 foot wing span. To get the most out of this holiday venue it is advisable to get in training about 2 months before your arrival date. take gentle exercise and lots of early nights. It might help you to stay up late and party untill you drop. Definatly for the couple entering their second youth.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Just came back from Hedonism 2 with my wife. It was the best experience ever. We had a wonderful time, enjoying Jamaican food, the beach, great spa experience, dancing, nightly entertainment and hospitality of staff, especially guest relation manager Sophie who is there all the time working to ensure that all clients are happy and enjoying the stay. There are a variety of activities, you can be active 24 hours or you can do nothing and just enjoy the beach and the weather. We can’t wait to come back!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
472 helpful votes 472 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

I have to say that this was our only trip to Hedonism and we were not sure of what to expect. We booked 3 days during 'Lifestyles' week and didn't understand that Lifestyles meant 'swingers' . That being said, all the guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves, we had a good time and a few good laughs. The hedo concept is very open and inclusive. We stayed on the 'nude' side (2nd room from the hot-tub) and were really glad we did. If you want to experience something new, then just jump in with both feet. The idea of the 'prude' side makes no sense at all. At dinner, lunch, and even breakfast, there were a variety of clothing optional choices, so I really don't understand why you would go there to be prude. On the nude side, if you wear clothes, it is not accepted - so, if you haven't gone free before, this is the place to try it. People are non-judgmental.

The entertainment and program crew were great. They could really put on a party. The location of the stage to the dining area was superb. Every night was a different theme and the guests dressed to their part (fetish, school girl, toga, etc.). The crew was on the beach during the day to get folks up to play bocci or volleyball or just leave you alone - your choice. The piano bar was a hoot - Dionne made everyone laugh at themselves - very sexual and very funny.

The food was okay - the japanese restaurant was fun with good food. The general dining area had little choice from day to day - good food but the same old. Many of the staff are characters as well - they have been there a long time and cater to those that come back year after year. The alcohol was plentiful with lots of variety - not that many top shelf names.

The beach was a bitter disappointment. There should have been enough chairs for everyone, but the beach guy (that everyone knows) saves the chairs and gives them out to guests he likes. It is mayhem and doesn't need to be. Saving chairs either by staff or customers is just a pain - especially when most don't stay there for very long. The beach is nasty - lots of sea grass and sea urchins. I went in once, it was shallow and was creeped out by the thought of stepping on something. Most guests bring their own airmattresses to float above the sand.

So....if you go to Hedo to experience alternative lifestyle, either by participating or watching, you will enjoy yourself. I was glad we were only there 3 days - it was enough for me. Guests come at the same time each year, over and over. Each month has a theme such as Lifestyles, Kumasutra, etc.

Now, as far as the hotel, I was very disappointed. The cost to stay at Hedo is very expensive - value for hotel services (room and food - not experience) is very poor. The resort is very old and only updating is paint on the buildings. It is like walking into a 1960's Austin Powers movie. This is why the prude side makes no sense - why would you spend a lot of money to go to this resort? I would rate it a 2*. Old chairs, beds with old-fashioned headboards. The ensuite bathrooms are a joke - you can't even turn around in them. The showers have several water heads - but you can't turn them off.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#31 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.