We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hedonism 2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off Thanksgiving Sale
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Bayside, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hedonism 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at Hedonism 2 in OCT for 3 night. I had not stayed there for several years. The fetish show on Wednesday night was hot and sexy. The food was very good much improved from my last trip and the alcohol is all top shelf now. I had a great time already planning my next trip back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    483
    162
    118
    64
See reviews for
6
1,034
108
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first trip to Hedo was in 2009 and I have been returning yearly ever since. It is like a big family gathering whereas with some you reaquaint yourselves and some you meet new. The staff is wonderful from the time you enter the resort at the front desk. The reception staff is professional, efficient and friendly. We were pre-registered so there wasn't a long wait to get our room, The wonderful ladies, Lisa and Vera who are there to make your dinner reservations and tour excursions, are funny and welcoming. They're situated at the front so your good time starts there. Upon entering you walk into the main dining hall, that's where all the fun begins. You are greeted by the guests, dining room staff, the entertainers, the bartenders, and I cant forget Ojell who takes your bags to your room. in the dining hall you see performances from the outstanding entertainers, Winston who is always fabulous, however that doesn't take anything away from the dancers who perform daily. Lady Diana, Denise, Chenille(I called her baby), Eaton, Adrian, Fabian and Migael greeted you daily with smiles, mingled with the guests and made sure you had the time of your life during your stay. There have been great improvements made in the rooms. flat screen tv, new curtains, and a fridge, although I guarantee your time will not be spent in there. Overall this is the vacation i look forward to every year.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep at night book a room on the prude side. It is quiet over there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the nicest days my husband and I have ever had the entertainment was outstanding the food was fabulous the room for excellent and the service was on comparable the shuttles to and from the airport we're on time things were done in a tasteful way. No need to worry if u just want a couple getaway-stay on beach for the day!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Hedo from October 27th- November 3rd. We were surprised at the ongoing upgrades since our last visit in March of 2014. The resort was full to capacity. We met many nice people as well as a few people we had met from other visits. The staff and the EC's were as nice as always. The food was even better than before. We had no complaints.

Lorna, Ojell, Chantell, your hospitality is always over the top. It makes my husband and I enjoy coming even more with the welcome we receive from all the hard working people we come in contact with. We are booked for a two week stay in March and can hardly wait.

We met a few people and couples that were at the resort for the first time. They were in ah of the open atmosphere and the freedom the resort offers. We tell people that is the main reason to go to Hedo. Other Adult resorts may be classier, but they do not offer the freedom like Hedo.

Bonnie & Gilles
Ottawa Canada

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back from a week at Hedo and was pleasantly surprised by the great changes the resort is doing. All of the guest rooms have been remodel with flat screen TVs, new linen and curtains. There were plently of towels, hot water and the AC worked perfectly.

Martino's has a new face and I understand the main dining room will be renovated soon with more than just seat covers. The Disco has a new face as well as a renovation in the Piano Bar. They have taken the area in front of the Piano Bar and laid grass, set up couches and chairs, made it non smoking area and now have free WiFi in that area.

The food was better than in the past few years. The Chef has more changes in store for the future too.

The staff went overboard to make sure our trip was fantastic. Even the guests seemed to smile more.

I highly recommend coming back "HOME" if you might have given up hope.

Room Tip: Its not about the rooms at Hedo, its about the activities. Please note this is a clothing optional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I came to visit for our first time seeking a fun and relaxing vacation in Jamaica and it turned out to be a bust. It's worth noting upfront that, while we love the carefree atmosphere, we're not so much into in-your-face nudity so that put a cloud over our entire visit. That said, this resort left much to be desired and we're leaving quite disappointed after spending around $5000 here for a week.

First, some positives:
- Tomatoes are fresh and super tasty
- Spa services are great, like massages, facials, mani/pedi
- Snorkeling was fun and easy
- Athletic facilities such as full gym, 6 tennis courts, badminton, basketball court are barely used and thus in very good condition and come with personal trainers and pros who give lessons
- The maids are friendly and get the cleaning job done

Now, for some areas of improvement:
- Upon checkin, the key system didn't work so we waited days to get key cards
- That was okay since our backdoor had a keypad lock but they'd often lock that door
- Our room shower head also didn't work and needed to be replaced
- It took many hours to get our bags delivered to our room, we wish we just brought them with us
- Our room supposedly came with free wi-fi but after calling 3 times to get the code and still not getting it we just paid the $80 for the week
- Believe it or not, they run out of beach towels every afternoon so we were only able to get towels twice during our weeklong stay
- Food is overall not good at the main buffet
- Food at the beach grills are okay but they are quite slow and often get your order wrong (e.g. once gave ours to someone else so we had to wait even longer)
- There are two restaurants (Japanese and Italian) but it's lots of time and effort to make reservations even though our room comes with automatic reservations every night
- Overall the service is just really slow and subpar; I'm guessing people don't come here for the service

In fact, the best service we got during the week was from our taxi driver and a cool guy on the beach selling cigarettes and more.

Since our stay was prepaid and we were stuck here for a week, we had the make the best of it so we went off-resort to some great places in Negril such as:
- Rick's Cafe, a really fun bar and restaurant with cliff jumping
- Ivan's Bar, the best food we had all week
- Margaritaville, which (believe it or not) serves margaritas :)
- Rockhouse, also good food but not as good as Rick's
- Kenny's Italian Cafe, slow service but great pizza
- Local shops to buy some souvenirs

After this experience, we've learned our lesson and will never come back here again. I hope this review helps others looking to experience this place. Our advice: come here for the free-spirited nudity and swinging but nothing else; if you're seeking anything else there are many better resorts nearby such as Sandals for the same price or cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first trip to Negril beach Village was in 1983, it has of course evolved in some ways, in others it has remained the same.

There are stories, lots of stories when it comes to Hedonism II yet in the end, the resort has the ability to be exactly what you want or need from a vacation.

If you want to party like a rock star, get naked, do stupid stuff that you can't possibly do at any other resort, you can do that. Easy. And nobody really cares.

If you want to eat, sleep, drink and rest, and hide out from the world you can do that too. Very easily.

The food is not perfect but it leaves you wanting for nothing. My favourite being the endless fruit and vegetables at every meal and probably the truckloads of bacon at breakfast.

The staff are friendly, endlessly friendly in a natural way; that is Jamaica.

The rooms are not five star, nor should they be. But they are clean, water pressure is great, air conditioners keep rooms comfortable.

Wifi is expensive in room, but there is a free and fast hotspot in the main dining area. Perfect compromise!

I don't like that the squash courts are closed and that the sporting side of things is in a bit of decay. Organized tennis round robin as per Sweptaway down the beach would be nice. But that is nitpicking.

There is no way you can come to Hedonism and not find your niche whatever that may be!

After a six year gap, Hedonism has proven again, to be the place to be, whatever you want to be.

We shall be back in April for a few days...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#31 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.