We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Hedo II - exceeded expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off Thanksgiving Sale
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Negril
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First time to Hedo II - exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I just got back from 6 glorious days at Hedonism II. We booked this resort so we could spend time with each other on a beautiful beach, have all our meals and drinks catered, and party as late as we liked. We had some trepidation about the kinds of people that would be at the resort, but it was a slow week - there were no big groups of "lifestyle" people. This was perfect for our first time to Hedo. While there were some lifestyle people around, they were always super respectful and never made us feel uncomfortable.

The big surprise here - the magic of Hedo is the guests you meet. When everyone is naked social barriers and stereotypes fall away. We made an effort to introduce ourselves to other couples at the nude beach the first day, and I'm so glad we did! We felt a little sorry for folks that kept to themselves and never spoke to anyone. Our new friends also traveled to Hedo to focus on their spouse, lie around on the nude beach, and party until late night. By the end of the week we found ourselves giving hugs and very sad goodbyes, with some of friends trying to convince us to change flights and stay longer. We were tempted...

The food at the buffet and specialty restaurants was the best we have experienced at any all inclusive resort. The pizza at the nude pool after midnight was a great way to wind down without suffering a big hangover the next day.

Every night had a "theme", but we were not ostracized for not dressing each night - everyone was there to have a great time no matter what crazy outfits showed up at dinner. The talent and stamina of the entertainment crew blew us away - they put on different shows showcasing amazing dancing and singing. Later on at the disco they would be out on the floor instigating all kinds of craziness and coaching guys like me on how to dance like a Jamaican... or how NOT to Twerk.

One big draw for this resort is the water sport activities for no extra charges. Many repeat guests did Scuba dives everyday from the resort, and I went out at least 3 times a day on the 16 foot Hobie Cat with jib sail (they also had three 14 foot single sail Hobie cats). You can also enjoy stand up paddle board, twice daily snorkel trips, and sea kayaks.

A big "THANK YOU" to Jullian on the water sports team. He went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I had fun, and even took the time to teach me how to wind surf. When a main sail line shredded on the Hobie Cat I was sailing, he had it repaired before I came back to sail again a few hours later. Paddle boarding was fun, but the current and wind made this tricky unless you were experienced.

To get to the resort we hired Rocky's Tours (Roxroy) and arrived in Montego Bay through Club Mobay. Rocky was excellent - he was on-time and fast to and from the resort. Club Mobay was worth the $100 for arrival. We heard lots of people moaning about 90 minute waits going through customs. We probably spent 20 minutes in the airport, and 10 of that was having a rum punch in Club Mobay while they went out and found Rocky.

We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Some Americans think Jamaicans are rude because they are proud and a little reserved. Take a moment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    478
    160
    117
    64
See reviews for
6
1,023
107
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Hedo a week ago, mainly because we wanted to check out the improvements and changes that the new owners had made. We did not book one of the new pimped out rooms, we stayed at a standard Garden View room and we really liked the new decor. The water in the shower was too hot for my taste - but I am the odd one who enjoys cold showers, so I know that I am in the minority. In any case, it was not a big deal. Maid service was efficient and nice as always.
We booked our vacation through Tom's Trips and it was the best way to do it! Check in was done in a separate desk and was super smooth and quick, plus we received several gifts just for being part of their Oktoberfest celebration group. I must say, we enjoy Hedo because I think that splashing around in a pool or in the ocean wearing clothes doesn't make sense, and we also enjoy the silly games that makes one feel as a naughty teen at Summer Camp but one is allowed to drink! lol. The kind of hard core crazy stuff that may happen around, we are not into that but it doesn't bother us at all so that is the reason why we always go back. This time was no different, we had a blast meeting new people, the entertainment from the resort was wonderful, the activities organized by our tour group were hilarious and totally fun and as always it was a delight to meet members of the staff that we have grown to appreciate and that we consider as friends, like our wonderful Ms. Serena Williams, we love her not only because she is 100% professional and makes sure that everything in her area is working on point, but also because her sense of humour, her wit, her charm and her charisma are always a delight. Luckily for us, she was there and we had once again the pleasure to spend some time with her. When Serena Williams is in the house, you know that stuff will get done. What a fun and fun-loving lady! We miss you already, you rock!
We also had the chance to meet Jermaine, from the Guest services staff, he was a riot and we were very pleased to see so many new and eager young professionals working at the new Hedo, amidst the more experienced ones - the Admin has found a really good balance between the new and the slightly older guard. All of this for our benefit, the customers'.
We tried the Italian restaurant Martino's and I absolutely adored seeing prosciutto and cantaloupe in the salad bar! We had dinner there twice and I had the the chance to try the blue marlin carpaccio, the tenderloin and the salmon. My vegetarian hubby had the cheese ravioli. We also had cheesecake and crème brulée for dessert, both were yummy. Everything was cooked to perfection and we both enjoyed our meals.
Harry San, the Japanese restaurant was as good and fun as always. My all time favorite is the shrimp, so juicy and tasty! Loved it.
The main dining room buffet was also a nice surprise. They have added tons of fresh fruit to the breakfast options and the new juice bar was a hit. At lunch time, we welcomed the addition of hummus and pita chips to the options available, and dinner was also very varied. Like, I said, my husband is a vegetarian and he never went hungry. At the nude beach, the grill offered grilled cheese, pop corn, veggie patties, and nachos plus all the usual carnivore options. The jerk chicken, btw was scrumptious.
I was very glad to see the new courtyard with free wi-fi. The couches here are very comfy and the best part? Smoking is not allowed. Thank you for that, Hedo. Most people nowadays are trying to live healthier lives and it was very difficult trying to stay away from cig smoke when one was in the open areas, now they enforce the rules and it makes for a much nicer, less stinky environment.
The piano bar, the entertainment, the games, the club - we had fun at all these places. And now they are finishing up the new wine bar, just walking past the piano bar, which will also function as a type of coffee house during the day. Sounds cool, I can't wait to see it!
Everything in our room worked well, a/c on point, they have also added mini fridges in all the rooms, umbrellas in the closet, new towels for the beach. We found no fault.
I would only suggest: Please mark the dishes in the dining room with a little "V" for vegetarian, which means no chicken/beef or fish stock. They do this at Desires and all over Europe and it is very helpful for the diner because many times the waiting staff really has no idea of these details, and many people still consider "vegetarian" a dish where the meat has simple been take out of the pot. Besides that tiny note, I just want to thank the staff at Hedonism at large because they work hard to give us an unforgettable vacation. And although in the past we may have experienced different issues, they always tried to solve and satisfy the customer. And on this particular occasion, we simply have nothing to complain about. It was wonderful! Thank you. And lovely seeing my girl Serena, always a joy!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just returned from our 12th trip to Hedo, the improvements are excellent. the grounds and buildings are cleaner then ever. The new bathrooms and bedding makes what little time you spend in your room more comfortable. Thumbs up to the new management, keep it up. The only complaint we wile we were there oct 14th to 21st the resort celebrated hero's day so the whole resort was locals so the entertainment and food was all geared for the locals. This would not have been a problem if we would have known before we got there, we would have planned around it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this resort many times and under the new management it is heart warming to see the resort updates and rennovations. There are many other places to stay in Negril but none have the warmth, kindness and lust for life that occurs on a daily basis at Hedonism II. Staff members like Serena, Lorna, Paulette and Winston make your vacation dreams come true with stellar service and really go out of the way to ensure guests are having a great time. If you plan to go away and leave the kids at home - consider a stay at Hedonism. This is the adult's version of Disney World and at time Animal House on the beach. Unique experiences like a marching band on the beach or guests running with baby goats truley create lasting memories - Well done staff and new owners!!! I will be returning in March!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, what a trip!
We are return guests to Hedo and decided to book with the Young Swingers Week group. This was the hottest week we could imagine! The nude pool and hot tub were really fun with so many younger folks around and the playroom set up in the spa (Young Swingers Club) was unbelievable! Cool people, fun events, and a great price! We will be joining them in March for sure!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just returned from our Third trip to Hedonism 2, and honestly... we can't say enough about the place. A year ago, when we travelled there for the first time, my wife was very reluctant to come. She worried about being naked in public, being judged or having to fit in. Ha! Last week as I helped walk her to the checkout desk, tears streaming down her face, she admitted she'll never travel anywhere else again. The friends we have made during Young Swingers Week, are some of the best friends we have in our lives! This was our second time attending with YSW, and it's without a doubt one of the best times to visit Hedo. The group is very well run and organized, with several host couples willing to bend over backwards to make you feel at home! Within a day or two, you feel like you know every single guest at the resort. It doesn't hurt that you're speed dating a couple one day, and playing naked twister with another the next. My wife's only negative experience was suffering an epic blowout in the first round of the naked goat races.... failing to defend her title from last year. Sometimes the competitive spirit can get the best of you ;) Either way, we still returned with a vibrating suitcase full of awesome prizes! The naked catamaran cruise to Ricks Cafe is a definite must for anyone who goes. Sailing past all the other quiet resorts makes you feel confident that you picked the right place. Aside from the lifelong friends, the best thing about Hedo is the staff. They are part of the reason the resort maintains such a loyal following. Everyone is just so happy and engaging, and unlike past trips to other islands, it doesn't take a tip just to get a drink. Hats off to Ricky at the nude pool bar! Brother, you are one of the kindest souls we have ever met. However, Michelle, Ricardo, Joel and Sheldon... It wouldn't have been the same without you guys either! We would recommend participating in all the theme nights for anyone thinking of going. We didn't on our first trip, and will never make that mistake again. I never get tired of naughty schoolgirls, or sexy superheroes (depending on your groups themes). Since our first trip, we have noticed quite an improvement in the resort itself. The new rooms are like something you'd imagine on the Vegas strip... with LEDs, hot tubs, and of course the customary mirror on the ceilings ( the wife pretend she's not fascinated by this). The revamped courtyard is beautiful, and it goes perfect with the free wifi when your looking for a place to recharge from the night before. All in all, it was the best vacation we have ever had! The calendar is already marked for Young Swingers Week next March. We truly believe this place has made our relationship what it is today ;)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
land o lakes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I made our first trip to Hedo and it was all we wanted and more. We felt like we were "home" the minute we arrived. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, we wanted for nothing.
The freedom and relaxed atmosphere was amazing
We are already planning our return trip!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#29 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.