We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Hamilton
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Changes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were at Hedo II for our 14th trip this past April. Although many familiar faces have been replaced by new ones, we still had a fantastic time. A few of the long term staff are still there and were great as always. The food did seem better. Our room was the same but the mattress and pillows were definitely new. We saw a lot of rooms having mattresses replaced while we were there. Met and spoke with one of the new owners and he is very excited about what is to come. He did not divulge to us what the plans are but seemed very excited about everything. We booked our next trip in November; less than a week after returning home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    475
    160
    117
    64
See reviews for
6
1,010
107
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

wow! when i first booked my trip to hedo i wasnt sure what to expect, then i did some research and read reviews and prepared myself for 7 days of partying. the reviews and ratings dont compare to the awesome fun and great/amazing time i had once i arrived. although i did travel by myself i not once felt left out of the party. i went in july 2012 and am planning my trip back in 2014.
the rooms are outdated but seriously who cares, your there for the experience not for how your room looks, i had no issues with my room. it was cleaned daily and didnt have any trouble with the hot water.
the food at the buffet was good, and the bartender's were awesome, shout out to my boy Elton for showing me around and hooking it up!!
the pool party and night life, only have 2 words, [--] Insane!!! cant even begin to explain, definitely have to experience for yourself,

Room Tip: save a couple bucks and stay on the prude side, its not a far walk to the nude side, but if your a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I understand this is a 3 star, but I would rate it as a 1 star at most. Beach chairs destroyed. Towels on stained. Restaurant's dirty and food overcooked. No day time activities. Bed most likely over 10 years old and sunken in. All the pools and dirt and bugs floating in them. Service is great and friendly. Just not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedonism J, Public Relations Manager at Hedonism II, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Chixryd20 so sorry you had such a bad experience, but thank you for your in-depth review as it is reviews like this that will help us to continue to get better!
We don't hope to be just a 3 star we want to excel, and as such, have already totally replaced all the beach & pool chairs as well as towels, which truly were beneath our standard.
As we continue to carry out upgrades with our new ownership we do hope you may choose us again and have the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Jamaica several times but this was my first time staying at Hedonism ll. The other guest and the entertainment staff were so much fun to be with. Hedo Rick was great! I also really enjoyed the nightly performances. I love Winston, Adrian, and Ash, they were the best! Very nice and pleasant during my visit. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, new york
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to this resort many times. In the past, each time the resort was getting run down more and more and the food was getting worse and worse. Well , there is a new sheriff in town. Hedonism Ii was bought and the new owners are really bringing it back to it's heyday in the early 90's. The first thing I noticed was the service. It really improved . Friendly employees that can't do enough for you. The second thing is the food. What a change (for the better). A wide selection of delicious entrées , many ,Jamaican favorites. One night they had snapper in coconut milk. It was Delicious , and I hate coconut.
There are brand new , comfortable mattresses and a whole lotta new happening. I would think by next year, all the kinks will be worked out.
If you haven't been there in a while, go back . you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Try the prude ocean view. Great view and not a bad price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Before we left London for Jamaica i had read a few reviews from here and in hindsight some of the bad reviews i read were very misleading.
I am not sure where to begin and in what order so ill try to be brief. First of all if you are considering going to Hedonism 2 then i am sure you will have a fantastic time, mostly because the staff are probably the friendliest and most helpful people i have met in any resort i have stayed in.
The sporting facilities on offer are probably better than you would find in most gym/health clubs.A great spa area excellent gym, tennis.badminton,basketball,pool and table tennis and how many hotels do you know that have air conditioned squash courts and all the equipment is supplied for you. Also there is a nice man called Garfield who is the resident tennis pro and will give you 30 mins on court tutoring for free.
The layout of the resort is very nice with plunge pools scattered around to call off in private and you are never far from a bar where all the well known labels are stocked.The bar tenders are very professional and will remember what drinks you like and will have another ready before you finish the one you have.
The entertainment singers and dancers put on some fantastic shows and interact well with their guests.
The Piano bar is an excellent after show hangout and you are welcome to sing a song or two if you want to. The guy who plays there has a fantastic voice and certainly knows how to work the crowd every night.
The disco has a pole if you want to throw your legs around it or just listen to the music and have fun.
Whenever i stay in an all inclusive hotel the most important thing for me is the food and if its any good as some hotels cut costs and put on a weak spread. I can assure you that the food here is excellent. the breakfast buffet will offer you anything from smoke salmon to lovely fruits or full English breakfast, Gammon ham and superb omlettes.
There is an Italian restaurant that the four of us ate at five times in our 12 night stay as the food is as good as any Italian restaurant i have been in. Also there is a Japanese restaurant where the chefs prepare and cook before your very eyes what you have ordered from the menu.

If you are like me and drink all your 21 units in one evening then by about 3 am i am usually starving again and need some food to soak up the drink well there is a beach grill bar next to the swim up bar (nude beach end) that serves food till 5am which is where many guests congregate into the small hours/daybreak. Basically you never go hungry or thirsty at Hedo 2 and me my son and 2 friends certainly got our monies worth for all 12 nights and days.

Watersports are all free including water skiing and scuba diving which is great because i paid about 40 pound 15 years ago in Turkey for what they offer here for free.
I will definatly be going back next year because they were doing many improvements while we were there and the new owners have lots of new ideas so it can only get better.

Cliff

Room Tip: I hardly spent much time in my room as there was always so much to do. the garden rooms are fine unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my second time to visit Hedo II and loved it like I did the first time! The atmosphere is fun, laid back and friendly. Everyone is happy!

This is what we especially liked:

The property is gorgeous, tropical and has a lovely beach. The grounds are immaculately kept as are the pools. The pools, plunge pools, and hot tubs seemed very well maintained especially considering the use on the nude side. It was enjoyable just to stroll the grounds.

The food was average to above average and if you didn't like something, there were always plenty of other choices.

The bars were great and had just about anything you could want with the bar tenders happy to make the drinks the way you asked for them.

We really enjoyed the band and singer at night as they played a variety of music. The piano bar was fun, too!

What we didn't like:

The rooms are outdated in decor, cheap sheets and tacky furniture (but loved the mirror on the ceiling). There was no refrigerator or access to ice in the rooms. We did request extra pillows and they were brought to our room in a timely manner.

Overall, we had a great time at Hedo II, but never heard where the platform went and missed it. ;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#30 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#36 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.