We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very special event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Sensation Sale!!!
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Newmarket
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very special event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just back from Hedo II on April 12 after spending an amazing week there. It was our third trip there and it is just like going home. we got married in Sept 2011 at the cottage and it was my husband's choice to have the big family wedding, I wanted beach. So as we had a really bad year last year we decided to have the wedding i wanted on the beach at Hedo. All I can say is WOW, Lorna Riddock in guest relations is the most wonderful person in the world. She took such good care of us to the point that the day of the service it was raining just before and she went out of her way to ask the minister to come early in between rain showers so we could have the wedding of our dreams. It was a perfect day.
The hotel and staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms were clean, and the resort was spotless. The food was an improvement from the last time we visited with more variety. The entertainment staff were amazing and the shows were excellent and we had a lot of fun and laughed a lot. Which is what we needed. The piano bar is the best it's ever been with everyone joining in with the fun and singing their hearts our. We are going back next year and hoping to stay for two weeks next time. Amazing time had by both of us and we have not settled since coming home. Truly our second home. Thanks for a great holiday Hedo II staff and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    519
    172
    124
    66
See reviews for
6
1,137
116
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Let me start out by saying I love the country and the people. Hedonism was not a place I could recommend. We chose this hotel because we were looking for a fun spot to party and have a good time. We aren't offended by nudity, we just choose not to.

The room: In a word: Dated. The bathroom was small and needed a LOT of repairs. The tiles were cracked, grout was dirty, and it looked like a 70's time capsule. The shower head came off while we were there and after it was "fixed" it still looked like it was about to fall.

The food/drinks: We are not picky eaters but the food was very repetitive day after day. We mostly ate omelets in the morning and cheeseburgers and fries in the afternoon/evenings. Don't expect much. There are not enough places to get drinks so the wait times are very long.

Location/beach: this was not a great section beach. We walked down the beach and there were much nicer stretches of beach without the twigs and leaves of the beach at Hedonism. On the street side there isn't anything within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you don't heed the warnings, at least bring shower shoes and slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ice cube
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better destination wedding & honeymoon! We wanted a very low key, private and intimate wedding and everyone on the staff at Hedo helped to make ours perfect! Lorna, our wedding coordinator, was a true joy to work with. Evelyn from the SPA is just amazing. Everyone made sure every detail from the flowers, the location on the beach and the reception were exactly as we asked. It really couldn't have been any easier!

This was our third trip to Hedo and it was exciting to see the new owners have already started with improvements. We are really looking forward to seeing the updates upon our next visit this Fall!

Room Tip: If that's important for your vacation, be sure to request a room with an ocean view. Not all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe all the whiners that post about H2. All hear this! New management! I am a newbie, was there in early April after management turnover. Food was excellent, entertainment great! The permanent band is really tight, terrific lead singer, sounds like she sang with the Supremes when they were young. Sushi, good liquor, the executive director is always around making sure things are clicking. If you don't like naked people fooling around and having fun stay on the prude side. No one is making anyone do, see or participate in anything. Yes, many guests are over 40, have some poundage, but have you walked through an airport lately? And, there were some 9.9s there that I will never forget. I was interested in the full monte and I got a great first taste. I will be going back in June with my wife. She just won't believe the stories I have told her. Can you really be serious about a slightly older facade with the gorgeous beach, weather, crazy fun people running around naked? If that is your top priority plan bingo at Seashore Bay @ 400 a night. But don't have a stroke if the Wi-Fi goes out.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

From our experience with Breezes Negril and then walked across street to Hedo -prude side, both run by Breezes. They should get reviewers into these hotels once a yr. They are not 5 star resorts - Period. Ridiculous that we paid what we did. We had been told that this side was very quiet and restful.

Hotels are the only business that if the quality is not as advertised you cannot get a refund.

Front Service. Incredibly poor...we stood with at least 6 other couple awaiting to be served for at least an hour. Then again we had to take our luggage to room as bus boy was awol.

upon entrance to room....wow what decade are we in? The tackiest room I have ever seen. And no I don't mean the mirrors on the ceiling..the decor was so outdated it was not even quirky or quaint - just poor quality.

Hard bed and pillows. Bed not right size for space it occupied.
Sower, cold...ok maybe tepid. all nozzles not working.

First day on beach - nice and quiet and there was shade areas for those who wanted it. Great sloping beach, great for swimming
The hotel itself -outside spaces are attractive.

Dinner-same ol buffet style - for a vegetarian very limited. Salad and fruit.

Music this night went on till 5 am at ridiculous level. We were told there was a group in hotel and it would not be like this following evening. We changed rooms in hopes of a bit farther away would be helpful. Well then of course the beach music started at levels to scare local wild life, this had not been the case the day before.

The bathroom was cleaned but not the toilet, from the time we arrived to leaving there was the same stains. There is no note pads or pens for use, no "book" showing features of hotel or who to call for what as is norm with most hotels.

Bathroom faucet was running when we got in, had to turn it off from main tap below, this was not fixed. The shower area is dirty, black in grout area.

Vents let in bugs, easy fix put a screen on them.

I am incredibly unhappy with our Breezes Hotel experience. Feel quite ripped off actually. These are maybe 3 star resorts at best and should be priced as such.

Room Tip: Just go elsewhere unless you are going for a specific event at the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is our 9th trip and the improvements the new owners are doing are wonderful. We've seen many improvements already and are excited for the future.We love the atmosphere, the people we meet,the new friends we meet, & the group we take every year, and the wonderful people of Jamaica that work at the resort.

Room Tip: Garden view au naturel rooms are a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Quality at this resort has really slipped the last few years. Food has gotten much worse, entertainment is questionable. Yes, it is very relaxing when at the beach, but the pool/hot tub area gets pretty crazy. Music at the pool was VERY loud - not very relaxing. We have been going to Hedo for 20 years and don't think we will be back - at least not until they upgrade and go back to top notch service.
The only really outstanding part of the stay was, as usual, the diving. The dive shack staff is OUTSTANDING!!! They are the most caring, professional staff of the entire resort. If we DO return, it will be due to the efforts of the dive staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.