We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best wedding & honeymoon ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Save Saved
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Hot Summer Sizzler
Ranked #38 of 91 hotels in Negril
ice cube
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best wedding & honeymoon ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better destination wedding & honeymoon! We wanted a very low key, private and intimate wedding and everyone on the staff at Hedo helped to make ours perfect! Lorna, our wedding coordinator, was a true joy to work with. Evelyn from the SPA is just amazing. Everyone made sure every detail from the flowers, the location on the beach and the reception were exactly as we asked. It really couldn't have been any easier!

This was our third trip to Hedo and it was exciting to see the new owners have already started with improvements. We are really looking forward to seeing the updates upon our next visit this Fall!

Room Tip: If that's important for your vacation, be sure to request a room with an ocean view. Not all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    675
    458
    156
    115
    63
See reviews for
6
967
99
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe all the whiners that post about H2. All hear this! New management! I am a newbie, was there in early April after management turnover. Food was excellent, entertainment great! The permanent band is really tight, terrific lead singer, sounds like she sang with the Supremes when they were young. Sushi, good liquor, the executive director is always around making sure things are clicking. If you don't like naked people fooling around and having fun stay on the prude side. No one is making anyone do, see or participate in anything. Yes, many guests are over 40, have some poundage, but have you walked through an airport lately? And, there were some 9.9s there that I will never forget. I was interested in the full monte and I got a great first taste. I will be going back in June with my wife. She just won't believe the stories I have told her. Can you really be serious about a slightly older facade with the gorgeous beach, weather, crazy fun people running around naked? If that is your top priority plan bingo at Seashore Bay @ 400 a night. But don't have a stroke if the Wi-Fi goes out.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

From our experience with Breezes Negril and then walked across street to Hedo -prude side, both run by Breezes. They should get reviewers into these hotels once a yr. They are not 5 star resorts - Period. Ridiculous that we paid what we did. We had been told that this side was very quiet and restful.

Hotels are the only business that if the quality is not as advertised you cannot get a refund.

Front Service. Incredibly poor...we stood with at least 6 other couple awaiting to be served for at least an hour. Then again we had to take our luggage to room as bus boy was awol.

upon entrance to room....wow what decade are we in? The tackiest room I have ever seen. And no I don't mean the mirrors on the ceiling..the decor was so outdated it was not even quirky or quaint - just poor quality.

Hard bed and pillows. Bed not right size for space it occupied.
Sower, cold...ok maybe tepid. all nozzles not working.

First day on beach - nice and quiet and there was shade areas for those who wanted it. Great sloping beach, great for swimming
The hotel itself -outside spaces are attractive.

Dinner-same ol buffet style - for a vegetarian very limited. Salad and fruit.

Music this night went on till 5 am at ridiculous level. We were told there was a group in hotel and it would not be like this following evening. We changed rooms in hopes of a bit farther away would be helpful. Well then of course the beach music started at levels to scare local wild life, this had not been the case the day before.

The bathroom was cleaned but not the toilet, from the time we arrived to leaving there was the same stains. There is no note pads or pens for use, no "book" showing features of hotel or who to call for what as is norm with most hotels.

Bathroom faucet was running when we got in, had to turn it off from main tap below, this was not fixed. The shower area is dirty, black in grout area.

Vents let in bugs, easy fix put a screen on them.

I am incredibly unhappy with our Breezes Hotel experience. Feel quite ripped off actually. These are maybe 3 star resorts at best and should be priced as such.

Room Tip: Just go elsewhere unless you are going for a specific event at the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is our 9th trip and the improvements the new owners are doing are wonderful. We've seen many improvements already and are excited for the future.We love the atmosphere, the people we meet,the new friends we meet, & the group we take every year, and the wonderful people of Jamaica that work at the resort.

Room Tip: Garden view au naturel rooms are a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Quality at this resort has really slipped the last few years. Food has gotten much worse, entertainment is questionable. Yes, it is very relaxing when at the beach, but the pool/hot tub area gets pretty crazy. Music at the pool was VERY loud - not very relaxing. We have been going to Hedo for 20 years and don't think we will be back - at least not until they upgrade and go back to top notch service.
The only really outstanding part of the stay was, as usual, the diving. The dive shack staff is OUTSTANDING!!! They are the most caring, professional staff of the entire resort. If we DO return, it will be due to the efforts of the dive staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Superclubs has basically run this property down to the ground. For the 5 star prices a person pay per room they should at least expect a decent room with amenities that work. On this recent visit, the room phone was out of order and it was an inconvenience because friends we vacationed with were unable to reach us without a block long walk. Despite notifying the Housekeeper of the problem within an hour of arriving nothing was done.

The shower water temperature is hit or miss. Either burning hot or ice cold. In this day of compact Instant hot water heaters it is unacceptable to be a roll of the dice when you want to take a shower. On only one day was the temperature just right.

The resort is now under New Ownership as of about 6 weeks ago and with what we heard would be an immediate 10 Million infusion into upgrading the resort hasn't happened! With over 270 rooms it's debatable whether this infusion will do more than add a coat of paint and some minor upgrades to a resort that needs a 40 million dollar upgrade. One of the bar staff said that Management has doubled the stock of liquor on hand but despite this effort they ran out of a few brands that were never replaced much like past visits. Not a good sign at an all-inclusive resort!

Most of the staff that the guests had built up relationships with over the past 10-20 years have been released so that is just another reason to not bother coming back. Dollar for Dollar, a Desire resort is a much better experience as they charge the same 5 star prices, but you actually see and experience a clean well managed resort that is worthy of it's star rating and operates as a couples resort only without the ogling (wally's) single guys which on this trip was especially annoying for the ladies in the hot tub.

The staff do try their best to be attentive to the guests needs. Mold in the bathrooms is unacceptable at any resort. We also experienced 3 resort-wide power outages that has never happened in numerous past visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would go back in a heart beat! My husband and I find everything we could ever want in a vocation. Laughter, relaxation, great food and drink, water sports, dancing, work outs, great friends and hot sex. The staff are amazing and make us feel like royalty. Lorna is an amazing manager who always gave us a hug and shared some laughter with us while making sure we had everything we needed. Andrew is a top notch cook, and still took the time to come pool side to give me a hug and make sure everything was alright. Justin and Lance go all out to look after our water sport activity, so was another sweet young fellow. They teach you everything you need to know to have fun and be safe. We were amazed with all the activity. Jerome, from the garden, will even take the time to do something special for me. We love the bar tenders, servers, housekeepers, and especially Rosalind who gives an amazing message. We love the swimming pool and water slide. It's like being at a huge playground for kids, just for adults! Nightly entertainment is always enjoyable and has changed up several times since we started going in the past 3 years. We totally miss Fifty, but luckily we still have our Diva Winsten, and precious Hennasea. After doing the research on other adult resorts, I can't seem to find everything like Hedo can, so I often say to others, "why spend twice the money to have half the fun anywhere else?"

Room Tip: Don't worry about which room you select, you won't be in it much! We've been all over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#38 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.