We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVEVOODOO FEST 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hedonism II

Save Saved
You added Hedonism II to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hedonism II
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“LOVEVOODOO FEST 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our first trip to Hedo II, after reading the book on Hedo, we knew what to expect. The resort was what we expected. We had a blast, the resort was in just ok shape, but we didn't go there expecting a 5 star resort. The rooms were clean, and maintained daily by the staff, which were extremely friendlay and helpful. I'm hoping that ince the resort is transition of ownership, the new owners will give the rooms a little bit of a facelift. The food was ok, not great but not horrible either. If you are going to Hedo thinking it's a 5 star resort you will be disappointed. That being said we made a lot of friends. Met people who have been coming there for 15 - 20 years. You go there for the event!!! We had such a great time, we have already booked out trip for next year!!
We booked our trip through LoveVooDoo Travel...Todd & Eleana and staff, Sherry and Jeff, did a great job!! Would hightly recommend them.

Room Tip: Go nude beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    469
    159
    117
    62
See reviews for
6
997
103
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've never been much on nude or hippie or swinger kinds of things but my best friend is someone who LOVES to be naked so when we found out we could get a day pass to a place with unlimited food, and drinks for $50, she was ALL over this deal. If you're into this kind of stuff, this is definitely the place to be. Its a beautiful property, the staff was really nice and the food was pretty good. This is the kinda place where anything goes and nobody cares. The people visiting were really nice too. But the beach entry isn't the best, at least on the "prude" side, we didn't use the "nude" side. It's very rocky and rough start, once you get out deeper it isn't as bad. You will be harassed by the people on boats and jet skis, trying to get you to pay o take a ride with them, and of course there were some comments that didn't need to be made, but they weren't rude. I enjoyed my visit, and there aren't any words for how much my best friend enjoyed her visit. She said it was THE best thing we did the whole week we were in Jamaica.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If I have to use my hard earned cash to go on a vacation.
I want the resort to be CLEAN, and RENOVATED. CLEAN. !!!

I must say the great people and the good food can only
go so far. I dont like to soak or swim in scum bubbles..GROSS.

This place is already loosing its edge, the people who enjoy it will not
keep coming back if something isn't done soon..
Thats as honest as anyone can get ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were staying down the road at another resort and wanted to go to Hedonism for the night and for the Halloween party. I called the day before and was told that we could buy a guest pass for $150 a couple - good from 6pm-2am - that would include everything but a room. I asked if we could make a reservation, but was told to just show up and the price would be $150 for Halloween night. Just to be certain I asked the price again and was emphatically told three times - $150.
We thought that this seemed like a lot to party for a night and check out the place, but hey, we were there..might as well right? We walked down to the front gate the next night and were told by the guard that it was now $200 since it was Halloween. We told him that we were quoted $150 and after some back and forth discussions, he let us go into the resort to speak to the folks at front desk. After waiting 10 minutes to speak to the clerk, we were flatly told that it was $200 for the night. We patiently explained that we called the day before specifically for tonight (Halloween) and were quoted $150. We also let them know that we would like to check out the resort because we are a lifestyle friendly couple and were seriously considering staying on our next visit to Negril. The front desk person was far from pleasant. Her attitude and tone suggested that we weren't worth the time she was apparently wasting on us. She finally agreed to speak to her supervisor to see if they would honor the quoted rate. She returned more negative than before. It was obvious that they didn't care if we stayed or ever came back to stay.
We are not knee-jerk reaction types and do not enjoy posting negative reviews (I actually think this is the first). But these folks were rude and we felt absolutely discarded.
In the end, we did not pay $200 for the visit and we will NEVER go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This was my 4th stay at the resort. I have gone previously as part of a group but this time I went by myself! I had a great time as usual. The most outstanding thing about hotel is the staff. Very friendly and will go the extra mile To make sure you are comfortable. Any time they are concerns they are addressed right away. Hotel manager and General manager crave feedback and always accommodating. The rooms need some upgrades though but the food has gotten better. Great for an all inclusive. Don't expect you will be disappointed. Try it out :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My most recent vacation was spent in Negril at Hedonism ll. Now, I have been to a lot of hotel/resorts and although this one is certainly not the worst it is nothing to write home about. The hotel is pretty boring at times, as I found the activities lacking.

Pros:
1) Couples/Adult only - and yes, it is clothing optional here. The good news is if you are a nudist or just want to be adventurous and try something new. You will feel right at home here; there is a nude beach and most of the property is set up for you to feel comfortable walking around in your birthday suit or with very little clothing.
2)Pools/Beaches - a decent amount of pools and also a water slide are included. The beach is nice and clean and there are the usual water-based activities (kayaking, snorkling etc) to be enjoyed throughout the day.
3)Dining - the meals were not 5star but it was good and readily available. The italian restuarant was excellent (I recommend this if you can get a reservation). The grill by the nude beach was open late so you could always have something to munch on.

Cons:
1) The rooms. For a resort in which the name promises pleasure and gratification, the rooms were anything but. With the old linen, mirrored ceiling and more porn than other tv channels, it felt more like a cheap motel room than a high class resort. The room, albeit clean, felt unispired, drab and dull.
2)The food - Yes, yes i know I had this as a Pro as well, but the food could really have been tastier or perhaps offered more variety. The bar was sufficient but lacking in the mixed drinks area (one of the worse Mohitos I've had).
3)Entertainment (or lack thereof) - after breakfast my fiance and I looked at each other and said "so what now?", eventually we just went back to our room. I would have liked to have seen more activities. There was absolutely nothing happening on the beach or by the pools. The staff did put on a show during lunch but these shows were very brief and predicatable. If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is your lot.

Overall I say it is not bad but not wonderful. Yes, it is a couples resort and yes if all you have in mind is to stay in your room all day it is great and will suit you well. There really isnt much more to it than that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I went to Hedo for the 1st time in August and had an absolute blast.

We had been to Negril 7 times in the past and always stayed in small cottages on the cliffs (which we loved). But having done that so many times, we felt there was nothing left to see. Finally got up the courage to indulge at Hedo. Within minutes of getting into our room, we went down to the nude pool and were naked immediately.

There is every shape, size, color and age at Hedo and that is what we loved. Everyone was there for the same reason. Have fun and let loose.

Loved it so much and met great people that we returned October 19th. Once again Hedo did not disappoint. Check in was smooth. Got hooked up with WiFi and off to our room. Ocean View nude side. The rooms are as every described...in dire need of an update. However, it has everything you need and we did not spend much time in the room. A/C worked great and had an off/on switch in this room which was a plus.

The food is not 5 star, however, there is plenty of selection and we never went hungry.

Pools were always being cleaned as well as the grounds. The staff on every level do a great job.

Hurricane Sandy decided to take aim at Jamaica while there. Once again the staff was great. They constantly kept the guests updated. When I saw the staff boarding up the windows to the gym I got nervous thinking, "this is not good". Fortunately for us (unfortunate for other parts of the island), Negril was spared. Just some wind and rain. None of which rained on anyone's good time.

We could not leave Wednesday as scheduled. Air Tran was great. Easily changed our flight to Friday with no fees. The front desk gave us a break on the cost for the 2 extra days. All was good.

Hubby and I are returning once again in April. There is no place like Hedo where you can be free and meet great people and that is what brings us back.

Room Tip: Personally for us, the location of the room is not important. The place is intimate and even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#31 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hedonism II 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedonism II, a legendary resort! Here you have a real life garden of Eden where the only thing you have to worry about is your drink of the day. Cascading plunge pools, waterslide, beachfront pools with in-water pool tables, swim-up bars, jungle bridge taking you from the main hotel straight to the beachfront, glass bottom boats, snorkeling, scuba-diving, kayaking, every non-motorized water sport you could imagine, pool watching from the disco, all glass walls, gaming lounge, rock climbing wall, air-conditioned fitness center, Sauna and Steam room. You won't confuse it with Kansas. A lush garden of pure pleasure. For singles & couples 18 yrs & over who are ready for a party. If your wondering....just come! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedonism II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.