We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swept away and looking for way to go back very soooooooooooooon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Couples Swept Away

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Couples Swept Away to your Saves list
Couples Swept Away
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Negril
courtice
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Swept away and looking for way to go back very soooooooooooooon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My expectation was fulfilled. Just came back to winter in Ontario. What a switch! From +30C into -15 C. My wife and I in love with this boutique resort. Beach,restorants,service,intertaning - everything was A+.The staff at this resort is definetly an asset. They make you feel great. Thank you Ya Man. My congratulation to General manager Ricardo Bowles and staff. You will see me again and I will bring my business to your hotel and promote you in my bussines, too. I do recommend this resort,but one condition. Leave your complains at home ,just injoy the time. Now you can go,but if you want to have everything,the way you have it at home, STAY HOME. Got it?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,350
    855
    263
    149
    75
See reviews for
51
2,762
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We just got back from a great vacation, we spent one week at CSA and one at CSS. We spent our first week at CSA and this was our second trip there. Everything was perfect check in was iffy but nothing serious, the staff was outstanding especially when Natasha and Damon came right up to us called us by name and gave us a hug they rembered us from last year . The food was so yummy especially the pizzas from the patios. The beach ahh ahhh the beach just can't describe it you have to be there, we had an Atrium room and loved it I liked the idea of no T.V.I went with a 400 dollar credit and spent every cent in the spa and it was amazing .This was the first trip in 7yrs that we did not worry about our company and I did not touch a computer or cell and highly recommend it . My husband just oozed romance there and boy did I feel renewed. In closing I want to thank all the staff for a remarkable week and we will be returning same time next year but staying put It is going to a long year ugh.

Room Tip: You have to try the Atruim
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Everything was done well at this all-inclusive resort! Very clean, including restaurants, rooms, pools (and pool areas), and the beach. The fitness facilities were very well-equipped, as were the water sports. And we enjoyed the food in every restaurant we went to. The employees were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, and I mean every one.
Don't forget to make a reservation at Feathers for an unforgettable dinner.
We talked to people who had been coming to Swept Away for 19 years! That certainly says something about the quality of the place, when there are so many other places one can go.

Room Tip: We would have chosen an ocean-view room, had we known how far we'd be from the water. Next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Just returned from five days at Swept Away. Could not have been more satisfied with my choice. Spent hours on the Internet and chose Swept Away for the beach and the fitness facility. Both exceeded expectations. Service was superb. Ocean View Verandah room was pefect for sleeping and showering, which was the only reason not to be on the beach, snorkeling, swimming, sailing, drinking, snoozing a hammock,etc. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

This is the best resort I've been in many years. They go out if their way to make sure you are relaxed from having your own butler service on the beach to even giving you a full 750 ml bottle of rum in your room.
The water sports people are awesome as well, they even came to the rescue when i wasn't able to sail back to thru resort, and they weren't annoyed at all.

We were there for xmas, on xmas eve, they set up their garden to this magical lite place with desserts all over. xmas day, Santa came to the beach, and i felt really bad for him, it was +30c

Overall, great experience, coming back every year for xmas! ill see you there!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent Vacation, and very well kept resort. 7 mile beach is one of the nicest beaches we have seen in all of our travels which include central and south america. The water was perfect, and always a nice temperature. Weather was sunny each day in the high 20's. The food was surprisingly good. Jerk chicken for lunch was always tasty. The a la carte restaurant provided some good options, including lobster the night we went. Premium alcohol such as grey goose is always a plus , and they also stock your mini bar in your room with any alcohol you like. Although they don't have traditional room service, you can order some breakfast that gets delivered at a time of your choosing. All of their rooms are fairly large, with a very good size veranda. Perfect for eating your breakfast on. The locals are fairly friendly and scour the beach each day wanting to sell you things or play music, but they will leave you alone with a simple no thank you or "not today". Not to mention that they include a wide range of water sports at no extra charge such as water skiing, catermeran sunset cruise, scuba diving, snorkelling and more. Overall we give this resort a 9 +/10 as its a wonderful resort, with great staff, and its a VERY ROMANTIC place to bring your loved one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

What can I say it was exactly what it said in the shop I don't want boar you with all the great stuff it has to offer,just a few words, if you want to Relax!
Just save and go and make a big memory in you life .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Couples Swept Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Swept Away

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#14 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#22 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Swept Away 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green—on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens—open-air cafes, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion. All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea. Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Couples Swept Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Hotel Negril
Jamaica Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Resort
Negril Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Jamaica
Couples Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couples Swept Away, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.