We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best time ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Tree House Resort

Save Saved
You added Negril Tree House Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 91 hotels in Negril
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best time ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the hotel that you want to stay at if you are wanting superb customer service with a family feel. I am in the service industry so I know the best when I experience it. Every morning we experienced a beautiful and tasty breakfast that happened to be included in the price of our stay. The rooms were very clean and secure, not to mention the grounds were full of vibrant vegetation. Something that I found refreshing was the actual owner on site. Ms. Gail is a very hands on person and it shows. I can't say enough positive things about Negril Tree House if you want a hassle free, worry free vacation this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    207
    47
    10
    7
See reviews for
105
260
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Gail, Gail, Gail...I had an extremely great, no... wonderful, let just try priceless time at your hotel. Let's start with your staff.... Budda, Jascinith, Tannesha, and numerous of other staff members were WONDERFUL. , They were happy, friendly, patience, kind, and knowledgeable of the job. The view was spectacular which I can’t describe I wish I had pictures to show. The food was great, especially your movie star chef. (Loved his personality) and the rooms were very clean, well stocked, and the decor was beautiful. Last but not least you. Every time I emailed you a question about your hotel, you always responded in a timely manner and never seemed like I was a bother. Thanks for making Negril one of my best trips every. I give you 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.
Tee in Washington DC

Room Tip: Great location on seven mile beach, beach chairs always available, not far from magaritaville in neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed in a dozen or so places in Negril. And I don't know HOW I am only NOW staying at Negril Tree House Resort. I met the owner Ms. Gail on a flight in April to Jamaica. She told me to give her place a shot and I wouldn't be disappointed. Well when I returned in June I did just that. The accommodations were immaculate. Staff super friendly. Food and bar on point. And the beach...just right! The rooms all come with a little porch area and a swing hangs on each patio. The gardening is meticulous and the buffet breakfast in the morning starts the day off just right. I ALWAYS get an ocean view when I stay on a beach property in Negril but this time I wanted something away from the crowd and a little quiet and opted for garden view. I felt like I was in my own little resort how peaceful it was. I can't see staying ANYWHERE else again when I visit Negril except at Negril Tree House Resort. It truly felt like home away from home! Thanks Ms. Gail. -Courtney

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room. Most hotels on the beach the garden rooms usually aren't nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First time traveller to Jamaica, I bought a LivingSocial deal for the Negril Tree House. Upon arrival the room was clean, with an air conditioner, and the staff was very friendly. We had no issues at any point of our stay with the hotel or staff. I felt safe at the hotel and my belongings secure in the room safe.
Clyde, their taxi driver took us to all of our adventures and he was great!
The location on the beach is perfect. The continental breakfast was impressive and more like a buffet with various options. Food prices were reasonable for lunch and dinner and the bartenders were not shy with alcohol when making your drinks.
I am already planing a trip back and would stay at Negril Tree House again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My friend and I take a "girl's trip" to Jamaica every year. This year we took our college aged daughters with us too.(only for 1 week...we stayed for 2). The rooms on the beach are great for this. There is a king bed and bath in the main sleeping area and 2 Murphy beds in the main living area with another bath. We took the nice king bed and put our daughters on the Murphy beds. It worked out great. There is a nice porch out front too. Loved it!

Room Tip: if possible take the beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel reminds me of home, I enjoy the symphony from the crickets at night and waking up to chirping sound of the birds. Most importantly the hospitality, maid services every day, clean airy rooms and simple decor.they even provide safe deposit boxes in the rooms love the fruit trees that surround the entire resort and convince of the beach. Did I mention complimentary breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Negril Tree House Resort the first week of June. Used our groupon voucher for a five night accommodation. Met Gail Jackson the owner of the tree house, not a bad thing to say about her or her staff. Great location for families, friends, or just a quick stop. Will be going back summer of 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#13 Business Hotel in Negril
#18 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Tingo, Expedia, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Tree House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.