We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Tree House Resort

Save Saved
You added Negril Tree House Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 91 hotels in Negril
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I got a Living Social voucher to come here. It included a daily breakfast that was wonderful. It was different everyday, and had sufficient choices of authentic Jamaican food.

The location on seven-mile beach was excellent. The property was clean and pretty. The rooms were cute and tidy.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    212
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
111
271
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am new at reviews, but I had to share that we got this trip from livingsocial, I was skeptical at first but I can tell you that it was one of the best trips I have ever been on, and loved everything about this place. The relaxing atmosphere, beach, people, food, and of course the beauty of this place. The free breakfast is a huge assortment of food, the room was ALWAYS clean, and the people were always friendly and helpful. I loved the old school R&B that they played! I had the best time in Negril, and I will be returning to the tree house next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What can I say. We have been going to the Negril Tree House for well over 15 years. Gail Jackson & her entire staff are much more than employees. They are like family. We have never ever had one complaint about this fantastic resort. We celebrated my 60th birthday & renewed our wedding vowels. Gail went above & beyond the call of duty by making this special event a success. Gail Jackson. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in Negril and the first at the Treehouse. I really have nothing bad to say about it. The rooms were nicely done, very clean and our housekeeper was great (Laurnette). Checking in was easy and everything was clear and concise to us. We stayed in room 24 which I loved because it was back from the beach. I had no problems with the road noise as some others point out. The beach is lovely, yes a bit crowded but we had no complaints. We never had a problem getting towels or a lounge chair. The staff keeps too many "sellers" off the beach and away from you and those that do sell there wares/services leave once you say you're not interested. The water was beautiful and the beach kept clean. One reviewer mentioned building the bar in the water and was dissapointed about this. If they would have bothered to get some history on this fine resort they would know that this is what has happened over the years.
The beach bar and dining area is great, you can listen to the waves, the soft Reggae or join in a conversation at the bar. Leon was a great bartender. Debbie and Stacy were our usual servers and they're both wonderful. I liked the food at the bar alot - I ate almost all my meals there. Alan - the jerk chicken guy was great and served the best food.
The breakfast buffet was good, nice variety of things. The lines got held up by a very rude woman who would jump in front of the line and order 6 omelettes then butt her way in the line to get "other" things. The staff was very courteous to everyone including her even though some of the guests told her off one day.
Our transport to and from the airport was good.
I met Gail, the owner and she's a great lady who really cares about the service at the Treehouse.
All in all a great place to stay in Negril!! We will return! (ps - hate the wristbands but don't know of another way to keep the guests from the freeloaders).

Room Tip: corner suite #24 large and roomy with privacy outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

For eight days I was in paradise..my paradise! From a surprise birthday cake...to being a participant in a destination wedding from the owner Gail, to Cynthia behind the scenes, to all wonderful ladies at the desk..the staff the servers, chefs, bartenders and to the lovely housekeepers who made my bed with beautiful flowers on top THANK YOU!! If it's a resort chain your looking for, this is not for you. Traveled around the world and after my 3rd time in 20yrs here..it's more like staying on a large family compound surrounded by beautiful gardens (landscapers work very hard), other than long walks on the beach, a quick trip to the cliffs, I see no other reason to leave the Negril Tree House !! Barb 60

Room Tip: Garden View Room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a great time here - multi-family stay. Everything was great (we did a social media deal for the trip). Okay, that aside, seriously, find "Moviestar" Chef Alan's "Moviestar" house for "Moviestars". It's on the beach right off the hotel lobby. This was easily the most tender, best tasting jerked chicken and pork we've found in Negril. Good prices. If I had found this place on the first day, I would have eaten there every meal possible. It's all hand-made, limited quantities, and cash only. If you're headed there, put it on a list. Don't forget. If you're there, stop reading and find out if he's open!

Room Tip: We had a large group, all paid the same rate, but there was a lot of variety in room size, not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent five days at Negril Treehouse and had a wonderful stay. The beach is beautiful and the staff treated us like gold. Janice was especially kind, but the owner, Gail Jackson, is always there and always eager to help and made our stay memorable. Many of the staff have been there for a long time and I can see why. There is a family feel to the place that makes it very welcoming. It is not the fanciest place, but it is meticulously clean. If you want to get a feel for the real Jamaica, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Family Hotel in Negril
#14 Business Hotel in Negril
#16 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Tree House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.