We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Tree House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Negril Tree House Resort to your Saves list
Negril Tree House Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Jamaica
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Like a second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Returning to Negril Tree House is like going back home. A boutique Hotel does not begin to describe the prpoerty.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    280
    65
    13
    8
See reviews for
146
363
61
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

If you are looking for a reasonably priced resort in Negril with charm and some of the most pleasant staff in Jamaica come to the Treehouse. The resort is clean and while it may not have all the latest and most up to date amenities in the rooms it was comfortable and secure. There were basic rooms with twin beds up to suites. Our rooms had huge bathrooms with a dressing area, cable, AC. tables and chairs and hammock chairs outside our doors. The grounds were beautifully manicured and well kept and their beach front was very well maintained. We could order food on the beach which was delivered to us and they have a jerk chef who made some of the most flavorful, slap your mother jerk chicken we have ever had! We had breakfast that was included in our package and while not extensive it was a good, hearty flavorful mix of American and Jamaican basics. Waffles, omelets, fresh fruit, dumplings, hot cereal, callaloo, juice and GREAT coffee in a covered open air dining room with an ocean view that couldn't be beat. Breathtaking to say the least.! What really made the difference was the staff of the resort. They went above and beyond to accomodate our every need and with kindness, great patience and hospitality. Their warmth and welcome style made us feel like they really cared about our comfort and peace of mind and we will definitely go back. The only thing I really missed was music. They have a bar on the beach that could have really used some music to entertain the patrons and people on the beach even if it were only CD's being blasted from a CD player. This was a small issue however because there were several natives who strolled the beach all day stopping to play guitars and sing to anyone willing to listen. We had a simply wonderful time at this little gem of a resort.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor and close to the front if you have trouble walking or are handicapped and if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

It was 5 of us women who went to Negril Treehouse, it was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff was very nice and polite. This resort is full of life, we came across of lots of funny people. Allan is the Jerk Chicken Man, very funny guy. Kay was a wonderful housekeeper, the room was very fresh and clean. The chef will have you in tears when you meet him, very funny guy. The beach was very beautiful, you can take a boat to Rick's and sight see. I definitely will visit again.

Room Tip: i was in room 50, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed at the Tree House in September. This was my 6th time to stay at the Tree House and 20th time to Jamaica! The staff at the Tree House is the best you will find on Negril Beach. The staff is like your family..they remember your name and they are very accommodating. The breakfast is sooooo good. The hotel is not real big but that keeps it more real and that is how the staff remembers your name. I hate to give away the best kept secret on the beach but if you are thinking of staying in Negril, skip the all inclusive and stay at the Tree House because you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

if you want Sandals, the grand palladium, etc, then this is not the place for u. if you want good service, food and don't mind the locals selling to you, then you have found the perfect place.

the decor is simple, neat and clean. our package included breakfast and 10% off all other meals. it is beach front property which is great,

you can get an idea of the caliber of the place by the fact that native Jamaicans vacation here. it is not pretentious. you get a feel for the island, the culture, etc. but u still feel like you're on vacation

enjoy

Room Tip: upper floors have high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Best vacation thus far. Felt like home as soon as we arrived..and this is now labeled as my annual vacation. The staff was EXCELLENT and right at your service..the beach front suit was GREAT..shouts go out to the owner.. You have an AWESOME establishment..can't wait to see my Jamaica family next year ;)

Room Tip: Suit D has a great beach front view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was one of the best vacations I've ever had (and I've definitely been around)! My girl's and I scored this trip from Living Social so we got a pretty good deal and a lot for our money! We stayed in one of the suites and the accommodations were great! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, bug free and a lovely layout (it was nice to be able to sit out on the front balcony so we could enjoy being outside even when it rained). The staff was so warm and friendly and did a great job making us feel at home, especially Gail, the owner, who really looked out for us. She had her son drive us around when we needed, and would give us recommendations on things to do and how to deal with the salesmen on the beach, lol. To our pleasure, she even sat down and enjoyed a couple meals with us! There is definitely a genuine family oriented atmosphere here! For 3 young American women in a foreign country we surprisingly felt very safe at this resort and were well taken care of. I can honestly say that the staff here goes above and beyond in making sure everyone leaves with a smile on their face! The location was great as well, walking distance to margaritaville and other popular bars, and an in house restaurant right on the beach serving great drinks. Also the food was AMAZING and AUTHENITC Jamaican food! We really couldn't ask for more and feel like we have a place to call home in Jamaica. I highly recommend this resort and can't WAIT to go back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#19 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Tree House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.