We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner, Doris and her staff provide the best service anyone could ask for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Beach Cabins

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Top Beach Cabins
Save
You added Top Beach Cabins to your Saves list
Norman Manley Blvd. | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Negril
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The owner, Doris and her staff provide the best service anyone could ask for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This review is special.in that we don't stay there however for the past six years staying on Negril beach we visited Barry's Bar (Doris Beck's) EVERY DAY! It is so relaxing having a beer there with the staff and guests. They make you feel a part of their family. As a matter of fact , we have made some life-long friends just from our visits. Get away from your over crowded resort and meet some great people at Barry's Beach Bar.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited jamaica negril for second time, first time stayed at big well known hotel but was unhappy with service and not enough independance.

We decided we liked the part of jamaica but wanted to return staying else were this time, luckly we heard of a place called Top beach cabins, so we thought we would give it a try.

Best decision we could have made as the place was ideal, the owner Miss Doris s one of the nicest person I've met made us feel so welcomed.

The cabins are fully self catering with all the required necessities, situated directly by the beach,
we were able to come and go freely and enjoy the on site bar and gift shop,

Fully recommended if self catering is what you want and of course there are plenty of near by restaurants

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have been going there for about six years and enjoy it immensely. The owner Doris (Auntie) is such a sweet person. The hotel is small, with nothing but an outside bar (Barry’s Bar) and a small gift shop, but it is as clean as a whistle and the rates are very reasonable. It is located right next to Couples Swept Away on its southern side. It’s just a short walk or taxi ride from most restaurants and night spots, so you are able to get to experience the real Jamaica and not be confined to an all-inclusive. It is secluded, with no other amenities than the bar, but if quiet and relaxation is what you want, that is the place.

Room Tip: The four ocean-front rooms have a wonderful view of the ocean, only 50 yards away, but the two upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Michigan
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just got back from Negri, and our stay at Top Beach Cabins was wonderful! Doris Beck,
the owner, is one of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet. Our room was was spacious
and clean. The beach and Barrys Bar (little tiki bar) were great . Doris's crew,Tiley, Spidah, Bob and Paulette are very helpfull and funny. I'm sure you will have a wonderfull
there. Its right next to Couples/Swept away, but at Top Beach Cabins its family, or as they say "original"!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Very nice experience, Great hospitality, clean and spacious, excellent views. if u want to experience the real Negril this is the place and it even has a local bar just outside. i will defientley be returning here with some friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Top Beach Cabins - which we just called Doris's place was great. We moved there from the horrible Palms Resort and were SO happy! We had a room upstairs with a completely unobstructed view of the beach. It was perfection.
Very laid back, the nicest people ever. We were so happy there. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Beach Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Beach Cabins

Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Beach Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.