We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMM yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ossie's Jerk Centre

Ossie's Jerk Centre
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
+1 876-957-4257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Description: Ossie's Shack offers an authentic Jamaican experience at a reasonable price.We have:- Ossie's Shack, which is a full-service restaurant- Ossie's Jerk Centre, voted among Jameica's Best for our jerk pork- Marge & Ossie's Homestead, which are our awesome villas- The Inn T'ing, our breakfast/beach bar located on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MMMM yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delicious Jerk Chicken and rice and beans! We ate there for 3 days and enjoyed every bit of the food. Paulette is divine!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place for jerk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the jerk chicken & limeade. So simPle, yet so tasty. The heat from the jerk will catch up with you. The building isn't impressive, but the food is great and you're paying local prices, not tourist trap prices. Go twice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Jerk Stand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Classic roadside stop. Spicy and fresh with peas and rice and cold Red Stripes. You know it's the place, when the locals stop in for date night and carryout. Ate there twice in 7 days.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best jerk pork we had on trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had jerk pork at Scotchie's and Pork Pit in Montego Bay on this trip but Ossie's was the best! And Pork Pit is usually my fave.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best Jerk Pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have tried Jerk Pork all over Jamaica. This is hands down the winner. Big portions, not too spicy, reasonable prices. If I lived in Negril I would eat here every day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossie's Jerk Centre also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ossie's Jerk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ossie's Jerk Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.