We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for jerk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ossie's Jerk Centre

Ossie's Jerk Centre
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
+1 876-957-4257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 165 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Description: Ossie's Shack offers an authentic Jamaican experience at a reasonable price.We have:- Ossie's Shack, which is a full-service restaurant- Ossie's Jerk Centre, voted among Jameica's Best for our jerk pork- Marge & Ossie's Homestead, which are our awesome villas- The Inn T'ing, our breakfast/beach bar located on Negril's famous 7-mile white sand beach
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for jerk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the jerk chicken & limeade. So simPle, yet so tasty. The heat from the jerk will catch up with you. The building isn't impressive, but the food is great and you're paying local prices, not tourist trap prices. Go twice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Jerk Stand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Classic roadside stop. Spicy and fresh with peas and rice and cold Red Stripes. You know it's the place, when the locals stop in for date night and carryout. Ate there twice in 7 days.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best jerk pork we had on trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had jerk pork at Scotchie's and Pork Pit in Montego Bay on this trip but Ossie's was the best! And Pork Pit is usually my fave.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best Jerk Pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have tried Jerk Pork all over Jamaica. This is hands down the winner. Big portions, not too spicy, reasonable prices. If I lived in Negril I would eat here every day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great jerk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating at Ossie's only once during our stay. With so many great places to choose from it's hard to eat everywhere you want. We have learned that the best food is often found where the taxi drivers eat, so seeing a half-dozen taxis in the lot, we knew we were in for a treat. The most popular is the jerk chicken, but we wanted pork, so we waited about a half hour for it to be done. Not a worry, the drivers were very entertaining. The pork was definitely worth it, although next time I'd ask that it not be cut/chopped so that I could know where to expect the bones.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossie's Jerk Centre also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ossie's Jerk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ossie's Jerk Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.