We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LTU Pub

LTU Pub
Negril, Jamaica
957 0382
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 155 Restaurants in Negril
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A little pricey but the food is consistently good. Their pumpkin soup was amazing. I suggest grabbing a drink at Rick's and watching the sun set. Then walk next door to LTU for dinner. The coconut shrimp is really good. Lobster was not in season yet, but I am sure they would cook it right. Drinks are stiff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    68
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

LTU Pub is located just past Rick's Cafe. We chose this location because we were staying at the hotel across the street. During the week we were there, we ate several meals (breakfasts, lunches and suppers) at LTU Pub and all meals were excellent. My compliments to the chef!!! The menu has a great selection and the prices were reasonable. The atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing. The view is beautiful and there is always a nice cool breeze from the ocean. Can't wait to go back again!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great meal with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a really good time here. It was some of the best service that we had. The food was great and we loved the appetizers! The view is beautiful, especially for sunsets. Definitely will go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltupub, Owner at LTU Pub, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice review
Bill and staff at ltu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great spot to eat/drink and watch a sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is right across the street from the place we usually like to stay, (catcha falling star gardens) and the food is good, the drinks are fabulous and the view is spectacular...make sure you take in a sunset on the cliffs = west end Negril.. paradise!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltupub, Owner at LTU Pub, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you or the good review ,Bill and staff of ltu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good menu of food and drinks and especially good for fish; friendly and helpful staff. Good for sunsets also.

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTU Pub also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to LTU Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LTU Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.