We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My belly was happy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmo's

Cosmo's
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
957 4784
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Fredericton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My belly was happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I really enjoyed the homestyle cooking and friendly staff. Would go again! This is a very casual spot adjacent to the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    105
    36
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Tasty and cheap!! Definitley go! I had curried octopus and my husband had the steamed fish. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food On the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great food at a good price. Konch soup wonderful and in four portions. Bammy worth waiting for. And what would a Jamaican meal be without plenty of Red Strip. Recommend J$'s.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always good here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Been to Cosmos several times over my trips to Negril. We have never had a bad meal here. The lobster is always good & the conch soup is good also. Its a nice place to go and take a stroll on the beach and hang out while they make your meal. Id go back.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food was good but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my fourth trip to this restaurant but my first review. Obviously I like the food. But the staff here just seems to be somewhat aloof. A little more warmth would go a long way. I realize it is off season but all the more reason to cherish your customers...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo's also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Cosmo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.