We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicken Lavish

Chicken Lavish
West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
876-957-4410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Best Chicken in the Negril area at a reasonable price. Next to the roadside restaurants you won't find anything better!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Chicken Lavish for an evening supper, it was delicious!!! I had Garlic butter Lobster and my fiancé had Grilled Lobster and it was the best lobster ever... And don't forget the French fries were sooo good!! We will be going back there to eat again Thanks

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge portions! Kind owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to chicken lavish off word of mouth... man it was good. I got sweet andsour pork with mashed potatoes amd coleslaw, absolutly delicious!! I like eating in clean places and the server was busy cleaning the whole time chairs, shakers, place mat. There was also somewhere to park your moped/ car and keep an eye on it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Clean, very clean place! Owner was great to talk to and food was awesome! Hubby had the jerk chicken and I had the curried conch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the best meal here. Loved it. The service was wonderful. We will definately go back. So much food, couldn't eat it all.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Lavish also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Chicken Lavish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicken Lavish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.