We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
West End Road, Negril Jamaica, Negril, Jamaica
876-957-0188
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 152 restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
centennial
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The lady who runs this place is so sweet! The food is real Jamaica food and taste great. We stayed at the Rockhouse so this was just outside our hotel gate. Average cost was $6-8. The brown chicken was especially good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    102
    46
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our taxi driver/guide, a Rastafarian, recommended Sips and bites when we asked for a good local place to have breakfast. The food was excellent. If we'd found out about it sooner we would have returned for more meals, but we were near the end of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We always enjoy the simple, filling meals of Sips and Bites. Excellent place for take out to bring back to your hotel and watch the sunset. Good food at good prices...we'll return!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Again went here due to TA reviews, it was ok. There is many other places with great views to have breakfast. The food was fine. Service was good. Pricing was average. Just nothing special

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Real Jamaican Cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ask for Rhona. I had the curried goat for dinner and salt mackerel for breakfast. The food is affordable and tastes great. Get the real Jamaican cooking here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sips & Bites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.