We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best lunch all week and cheapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
West End Road, Negril Jamaica, Negril, Jamaica
876-957-0188
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the best lunch all week and cheapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

me and my girlfriend were walking the road looking for some restaurant(i forget which one) when we got tired of walking and stumbled upon this little place. i had remembered reading good reviews so we stopped in for lunch. i initially ordered jerk chicken but they were sold out(wierd eh? lol) so i was told by the lady to have the brown stew chicken. i was scared at first but ended up being the best chicken ive ever eaten. came with amazing rice and peas(better then any other place id had) festival, free soup which was amazing and other vegetables everything was AMAZING. i licked my plate clean. my girlfriend had the snapper and she really enjoyed hers aswell. even the locals were coming in ordering soup so you kno its a good spot. oh ya and it was the cheapest meal all week too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    59
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Loved this place. Locals seem, to, too. We went for breakfast nearly everyday - callaloo and fish omlette, boring, but if it aint broke!

Do go.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hideaway with Authentic Jamaican Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We walked here for a late breakfast and were greeted by friendly staff and hot coffee :) The currie and fish omelet were both delicious. It was a great value and really nice atmosphere. I`d recommend this spot for breakfast or lunch...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril, Jamaica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Natural food for just a little cash.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been to many restaurants in Jamaica to get good food well i am not saying the for is good but the prices are to high for what you get cann't even stop the belly from asking for more food, and Sips&Bites the for is just rite and the price. oh wow is great people try there its excellent.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ackee and salt fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

You must have breakfast here at least once. So good. Ackkee and salt fish is what you want, with fresh juice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sips & Bites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.