We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great views, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel

Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel
West End Road, Negril 3022, Jamaica
876-9570390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 155 Restaurants in Negril
Price range: $6 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
new york
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food, great views, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had dinner here on July 6, which was a Saturday night, even though it was slow season in Negril where most places we dined were empty, this place was very busy. Drinks, food, service were all EXCELLENT! Ivans is a MUST while in Negril!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    181
    42
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Took a girlfriends trip to Negril for my 55th birthday this year. On our second night we decided to go to Ivan's. What an absolutely wonderful experience. From the beautiful rooms at Catcha to the flawless view at Ivan's the night was magical. I got the pan fried snapper for dinner. I usually have food left over to take back to the hotel but this was so good before I knew it my plate was clean. This is a must do dinner for anyone visiting Negril. The food, the view, the staff . . . I could go on and on, but I'll let you decide. I'm coming back next year and I might have to eat here more than once.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“In my top five”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The view was stunning. The wait staff superb. The lobster pasta, unbelievable! Banana Flambé was scrumptious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dang!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were staying next door and loooved Tensing but wish we would have come over and ate here more often larger menu and very pleasant waitresses

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved our anniversary dinner here-- wonderful spot to watch a sunset. My husband said the jerk shrimp was incredible. The mango chicken was also wonderful -- tasted a lot like American-Chinese orange chicken.

They were very attentive to us for our anniversary.

Big portions!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivan's Bar & Restaurant At Catcha Falling Star Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.