We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just Natural

Just Natural
Hylton Avenue, Negril 11111, Jamaica
+1 876-957-0235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 155 Restaurants in Negril
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Seafood, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Just Natural is a picturesque family owned and operated vegetarian restaurant which had been located on the West End Road in Negril since 1998 and has recently relocated near the lighthouse on Hylton Avenue. A lush tropical garden surrounds you as you enjoy your meal. All plants were meticulously planted by their father when the restaurant originated. Light jazz is played throughout the restaurant. Just Natural serves vegetarian and seafood dishes and Ital food (Rastafarian friendly). Theresa says that the house specialities are "Jamaican breakfasts and French toast for breakfast, tuna melts, veggie burgers and conch salad for lunch and grilled lobster and vegitarian lasange in the evening." Just Natural often host weddings on the premesis. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!! Monday to Saturday 8am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8:30pm
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The food and atmosphere were amazing. We went here for lunch one day and dinner another night while staying in Negril. Definitely make sure you stop in during the day and take a walk around the property. It was so interesting where all the different tables were set in the middle of a functioning food garden. The owners were so friendly and attentive. I will absolutely return to Just Natural on future trips to Negril.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    73
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool spot in Negril”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

After being recommended this spot by someone at our hotel we made the trek 1.5 miles on foot in search of this restaurant. When we arrived we were more than pleased with this eclectic little oasis in the middle of nowhere. We were greeted and told to take a look around the property and it was so cool! It is set in the gardens with tables tucked away everywhere and cool stuff to look at along the walk. When we ate we were so happy with our delicious fresh food. I had the Jamaican breakfast (salt fish, ackee, callilou, fruit and johnny cakes) and my husband had a callilou melt. All deliciously prepared and so affordable. $9.00 total! A must try in Negril!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Beautiful garden, kind owner, we toured her garden, and tasted the fruits of her labour. Had lunch fresh juice. we had a choice to eat in front in the bar/ hut, but we chose to be in her tropical garden. Wow. we will return

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Most unique and spectacular experience in Negril!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is one of the most unique and best restaurants I have been too. My wife and I primarily eat fruits and vegetables with the occasional fish entree. This spot catered all those needs. The fresh juices are amazing. The veggie lasagna and lobster were amazing.

The atmosphere is like no other. We went for a late night dinner and it was like a magical fairy land, with lights, the night orchestra of frogs and crickets, the trails leading to many variety of seats, and of course the jazz music that played as we ventured through. Truely an amazing experience in all aspects!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a magical dinner at Just Natural in Negril. We were greeted so warmly and explored the amazing garden before selecting one of the many tables sprinkled throughout the lush garden. The woman who served us was so sweet and welcoming. The food was delicious - fresh, local, made with care and served with beautiful style and presentation. They gave us little extras - like green banana soup and some delicious coconut macaroons. This place made us feel so happy and relaxed! Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Natural also viewed

 

Been to Just Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Natural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.