We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just Natural

Just Natural
Hylton Avenue, Negril 11111, Jamaica
+1 876-957-0235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Just Natural is a picturesque family owned and operated vegetarian restaurant which had been located on the West End Road in Negril since 1998 and has recently relocated near the lighthouse on Hylton Avenue. A lush tropical garden surrounds you as you enjoy your meal. All plants were meticulously planted by their father when the restaurant originated. Light jazz is played throughout the restaurant. Just Natural serves vegetarian and seafood dishes and Ital food (Rastafarian friendly). Theresa says that the house specialities are "Jamaican breakfasts and French toast for breakfast, tuna melts, veggie burgers and conch salad for lunch and grilled lobster and vegitarian lasange in the evening." Just Natural often host weddings on the premesis. OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!! Monday to Saturday 8am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8:30pm
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

You won't want to eat anywhere else! This place is wonderful and the people there make it so. Great food, beautiful atmosphere. Definitely go here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    88
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ya Mon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We made our way to Just Natural for 2 consecutive breakfasts. We would have gone more if I discovered this place sooner. It is beautiful in so many ways. The owners are just amazing. They have beautiful spirits and are very wise human beings. The food was tasty and fresh....the coffee smooth and delicious. The garden was enchanting and magical. It was my favorite spot. I want to go back again and again and again. Go here and be transported to one of the great gardens in the west end passed lighthouse..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Incredible scenery and a must-have experience in Negril”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just Natural is a unique experience. It is owned and operated by two sisters, Theresa and Christine, and their brother, whose name I didn't catch. Their several acre property is full of lush palm trees, beautiful flowers, and tables spread out all over the place. You essentially eat your food inside a huge garden.

Their restaurant is pretty far removed from the rest of the more densely populated restaurant and resort scene of the west end. We walked there from Negril Escape - which is maybe a forty minute walk.

We ordered the fruit plate to start out with, which consisted of fresh oranges, plantain, banana, Jamaican apple, and some Spanish peanuts. It was a large portion of fruit.

You have to get the fresh papaya shake. It is one of the most incredible anything I've ever tasted. Words can not describe how unreal it is.

I had the Lentil burger, served with lettuce, tomato, guava jelly, pickle slice and some other vegetables. It was very well-made, having a char-broiled flavor which I'm not sure how they achieved. It was very delicious. I added a generous amount of their homemade hot sauce, made from Scotch-Bonnet peppers. Highly recommend their hot sauce, if you're into that kind of thing.

My girlfriend had the vegetable platter. It was good, but a bit under-seasoned for her taste.

We also recommend their Pina Colada and Hummingbird rum drinks. There is nothing like a fresh fruit drink.

Just Natural's prices are by far the most reasonable we encountered anywhere in the west end. I'm not sure if it's because their food is literally grown right in front of you - equalling lesser overhead costs, or if it's because they are so far removed from everything else. Either way, you can't beat their prices.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So happy it's still there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I put Feb 2014 for our visit because this sight did not accept reviews earlier than 2013. My husband and I have been to Negril several times over the years. The last time, 7 of us where in Negril in 2010. We spent a week on the cliff and a week on the beach. Just Natural became our favorite place for breakfast or lunch. Even once move on the beach we would go back. It's that good and the 2 sisters, the owners, were great. So many times since, to anyone going to Negril, I mentioned this place was a must. Tonight, for friends that are going shortly, I decide to search to see if Just Natural still exist. What a pleasant surprise not only is it still there but ranked 4 of 124. Congratulations girls you deserve it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“True Jamaician Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I love this place. The food is exactly what it says. Just natural and the atmosphere reflects the name too.

This restaurant has been around for years but they recently move a little further west near Ricks cafe.

Any driver would know where it is because its where true Jamaicans go to eat.

The food is authentic Jamaican dishes made by the most lovable Jamaican people. After you eat you can walk through the garden where they grow there own vegetables and enjoy some the relaxing environment that they have created.

So beautiful and down to earth.

The price very reasonable too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Natural also viewed

 

Been to Just Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Natural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.