We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reasonably priced hotel on beautiful beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril to your Saves list
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   7-Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great reasonably priced hotel on beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my second stay at Rooms. The hotel is a small beach front hotel located close to all the major attractions in Negril. Hotel and room were clean and the staff is super friendly and attentive. Had beachfront view which was absolutely breathtaking. Note that this is not an all inclusive mega resort with 10 restaurants. Personally I prefer a quieter, more intimate experience so I prefer boutique style hotels to mega resorts. Hotel serves free continental breakfast that included fresh pastries and fresh squeezed juice. During my five day stay I enjoyed it once and found it adequate. I did not dine at the hotel so cannot comment on other aspects of restaurant but there are many great food places within walking distance where you can get local or international fare. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice, quiet place to stay in Negril. Will be going back in a few months.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    187
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
52
209
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is not a hotel for you if you want a bellman and room service. However it is a very nice clean resort that makes you feel safe on Negril beach. The only thing I would suggest is some form of clock radio so. Yo at least know what time it is. Also because the resort hade a low booking rate they shut down the dinning facilities for lunch so you had to go out on your own. Op for the ocean front room it's worth the little extra they charge. Sweet Spot is just across the street and Be good for a good quick meal. Wi if is $15 per day and the fridge for $8 per day will keep your drinks cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a little small hotel that is very well kept and very neat. The staff is friendly and available. I had room service daily curteousy of a server nicknamed "5 Star". He was friendly and respectful. Our family called him for room service each morning. The rooms are VERY clean. The grounds are small but very well kept. It is in town and close to everything. Everything is in walking distance. I will return. LOVED IT

Room Tip: If you like quiet environment select rooms close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The area is great with great views. The food and service at the hotel are poor. Most of the food that should be refrigerated were left out for too long and would easily upset a stomach. The drinks were kinda weak unless you tipped extra. If you want the good stuff, you had to request it, otherwise you get the standard watered down liquor. If you want a lounger by the pool or beach, you had better rsvp it by 0600 hours. Otherwise forget it. The Superclubs in Nauusau Bahamas was great, this one not so. Wont be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued,

Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril as you vacation destination.

We regret that your vacation was not as you had expected. We equally regret that the concerns that you wrote of were not brought to the attention of the hotel.

We assure that when our clients bring matters of this nature to our attention during their it gives us the opportunity to investigate and address them. Sometimes things will happen that may not be a reflection of the company's standard operating procedure.

Therefore we value our clients feedback as it is with feedback of this nature we are able to improve the quality of the service.

We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from Rooms Negril and this has to be the best spot on Negril beach , not far from Alfred's and next door to Sunnyside Bar . When booking recommend you ask for one of the beach front rooms 2602, 2603, 2604 are best with lots of outside space to call your own. Big improvement this year with the staff being far more attentive. One Love

Room Tip: 1901,1902,1903 are ground floor and have access onto the sand with a small but adequate decked area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A small hotel, not all-inclusive. Thank you! We can go out to dinner. Hotel did a fine job of accomodating our group, providing morning meal, serving drinks at the bar, etc. Swam in the sea, met the other bicycle riders for the Jamaica Reggae Ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family stayed here recently and were not disappointed for the money we spent. Staff were friendly, the location along 7 mile was great for long walks and great Food. Be aware, you will be asked to buy numerous things along the beach, it's part of Jamaica ! One problem we had was NO hot water for the entire week! No worries after a hot day in the sun, a cool shower was nice. I know they were trying to repair it all week, hope it's fixed for future visitors. The food is great at Rooms, and reasonably priced. Security does a wonderful job along the wall keeping vendors at bay. The fresh fruit lady made our mornings healthy!! Ya mon!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Address: 7-Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superclubs Rooms On The Beach Negril Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.