We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean place on Negril beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Save Saved
You added SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   7-Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice clean place on Negril beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is not a hotel for you if you want a bellman and room service. However it is a very nice clean resort that makes you feel safe on Negril beach. The only thing I would suggest is some form of clock radio so. Yo at least know what time it is. Also because the resort hade a low booking rate they shut down the dinning facilities for lunch so you had to go out on your own. Op for the ocean front room it's worth the little extra they charge. Sweet Spot is just across the street and Be good for a good quick meal. Wi if is $15 per day and the fridge for $8 per day will keep your drinks cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    179
    65
    17
    12
See reviews for
51
198
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a little small hotel that is very well kept and very neat. The staff is friendly and available. I had room service daily curteousy of a server nicknamed "5 Star". He was friendly and respectful. Our family called him for room service each morning. The rooms are VERY clean. The grounds are small but very well kept. It is in town and close to everything. Everything is in walking distance. I will return. LOVED IT

Room Tip: If you like quiet environment select rooms close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The area is great with great views. The food and service at the hotel are poor. Most of the food that should be refrigerated were left out for too long and would easily upset a stomach. The drinks were kinda weak unless you tipped extra. If you want the good stuff, you had to request it, otherwise you get the standard watered down liquor. If you want a lounger by the pool or beach, you had better rsvp it by 0600 hours. Otherwise forget it. The Superclubs in Nauusau Bahamas was great, this one not so. Wont be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued,

Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril as you vacation destination.

We regret that your vacation was not as you had expected. We equally regret that the concerns that you wrote of were not brought to the attention of the hotel.

We assure that when our clients bring matters of this nature to our attention during their it gives us the opportunity to investigate and address them. Sometimes things will happen that may not be a reflection of the company's standard operating procedure.

Therefore we value our clients feedback as it is with feedback of this nature we are able to improve the quality of the service.

We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from Rooms Negril and this has to be the best spot on Negril beach , not far from Alfred's and next door to Sunnyside Bar . When booking recommend you ask for one of the beach front rooms 2602, 2603, 2604 are best with lots of outside space to call your own. Big improvement this year with the staff being far more attentive. One Love

Room Tip: 1901,1902,1903 are ground floor and have access onto the sand with a small but adequate decked area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A small hotel, not all-inclusive. Thank you! We can go out to dinner. Hotel did a fine job of accomodating our group, providing morning meal, serving drinks at the bar, etc. Swam in the sea, met the other bicycle riders for the Jamaica Reggae Ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family stayed here recently and were not disappointed for the money we spent. Staff were friendly, the location along 7 mile was great for long walks and great Food. Be aware, you will be asked to buy numerous things along the beach, it's part of Jamaica ! One problem we had was NO hot water for the entire week! No worries after a hot day in the sun, a cool shower was nice. I know they were trying to repair it all week, hope it's fixed for future visitors. The food is great at Rooms, and reasonably priced. Security does a wonderful job along the wall keeping vendors at bay. The fresh fruit lady made our mornings healthy!! Ya mon!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Me and my girlfriends went on a trip to Jamaica and had an absolute blast. Rooms on the beach is a very clean place with updated rooms. We had the family room with two beds and a pullout couch. We are very laid back girls so there is not a lot we would complain about but there are some things you should know because I am sure others may not like it very much. Our room safe did not work. Everyday we had cool and sometimes warm shower water but we never called anybody about it because we didn't care. There was a lizard in our room but he stayed hidden behind the window curtain so we didn't care. The air conditioning was extremely cold the first day but as the trip went on it turned into more of a cool fan but once again we didn't complain. The bathroom is very nice with marble and glass. The grounds looked kept and the pool looked ok but not very many people were in it. But who cares about that when you have a warm ocean. When we booked they had a special so it was very cheap. The free breakfast was continental... not sure what more people need but our last day we ate at kuyabas just down the beach and it was good. One time we were gonna eat dinner at the hotel but they ran out of a lot of items. If you stay in an all inclusive on this side of Jamaica you will miss out on all the charm of being at a meal and the locals coming to sit and talk with you. I loved the location of rooms because the club jungle is right down the street in walking distance and the other way are places to eat and mini mart to buy supplies. We loved walking from our room everyday along the beach with the water lapping against our feet, just walking to decide where to eat and what to do. We went with no plans and met locals there that showed us around and recommended parties. Don't be afraid of the locals they are sweet and if you do not want something just say no.

Room Tip: lock your suitcase when you leave so things wont be missing and so lizards wont get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Address: 7-Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#37 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superclubs Rooms On The Beach Negril Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.