We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seastar over the years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Inn Restaurant

Seastar Inn Restaurant
Negril, Jamaica
876-957-0553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Eddyville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seastar over the years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I started staying at Seastar Inn in the year 2004. The restaurant was second to none at that time. It is still second to none!! With that consistency, Seastar has the staying power of the big boys but the up close and personal charm of a small community.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    48
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“went saturday night for the music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

decent bands, interesting, good bar and decent drink prices. pretty sketchy walk up to it from the main road - went on a saturday night to hear the music and it was 'ok' - did not have the buffet dinner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were picked up at our resort by a modern air-conditioned van and taken to Seastar Inn Restaurant. The buffet was fabulous, beef, chicken, and seafood, with lots of veggies and salads. Entertainment was also amazing. It included an orchestra of drums as well as many other acts. The van returned every hour, so when we were ready, we were shuttled back to our resort. All for $20 US! A real bargain!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Every Saturday, Chris (owner) has a great band, great buffet, & amazing dancers. This is a must to do on your visit. They pick you up at your resort, & drive you back when your evening is done. AT NO CHARGE. I never miss Seastar with every visit to J. Keep up the great work Chris, see you again next year

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, On
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

One more Saturday at Seastar Inn, buffet tasty and very nice entertainment. A great way to spend a Saturday night in Negril. Free shuttle is another plus.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seastar Inn Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seastar Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.