We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right on the beachw/nice rooms/service is great & would recommend it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Palms Hotel

Save Saved
You added Negril Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Negril Palms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly The Palms Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 91 hotels in Negril
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    78
    51
    33
    27
See reviews for
31
139
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Palms Resort. We wanted a romantic getaway. We had asked for a Deluxe King toom with an ocean view. We were put in a room closest to the main road. The only view was of the room acrossed from us, no privacy at all. We complained and were told there were no other rooms. We only seen 1 other guest while we were there. No hot water and very little pressure. The next morning no water at all. They also thouht it was appropriate to start construction work before 7:00 am. The security that showed us to our room was very rude and did not care to hear our complaints. We made the best off a bad situation but would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I saws this property online and immediately fell in love. I tried to call for three days to get a reservation and was so excited when I did. However that was soon short lived as when I called to reconfirm my booking I was told it was cancelled because I did not pay a deposit !!! So I explained to the supervisor that at the time of booking I was not advised of the requirement nor was I asked for a credit card to secure the booking. Oh well I was told they are fully booked and I did not pay a deposit. So I asked could no one have contacted me re same.
Word from the wise make sure you ask how to make your deposit !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in oct 2011 with my partner and 6 month old son. The room was lovely and location perfect.
The food was pricey but was only here for a weekend.
A lovely little place to get away from the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location is awesome, right on the beach and just a few steps away from Margaritaville, which had some of the better food around. As of the end of September the pool was still being worked on and was not available. We had a room at the front of the property facing the road and it was very loud. There weren't any windows, just wooded shutters so the noise was unbelievable. The first night the bar across the street had music blasting so loud until 10 PM we could not even hear our television. Then you're woken all throughout the night by the constant horn honking and scooters driving by. The WiFi signal would not reach our room and we had to walk to the center of the property to get online, but it was a fast connection when we did. The hot water was non existent!! The water at the beach was warmer than out shower. The beach access was great, just grab your towel and you were there. Got a great deal on a jet ski ride from the place right next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was a pretty average room. and when It did not say the pool was under construction so when I got there i was disappointed. In the rooms there was a ad for 10% off everything in the bar, and gift shop for guess when I asked they said it was an old ad and that not a valid offer. the staff was hard to find when needed. Over all just a average room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for new year's which also meant that the neighbours were a bit loud and there are no windows, just wooden slats.
The overall stay was fine. Rooms were adequate, maybe needed a lick of paint in the bathroom, but location is super. right on the beach. Food is really nice albeit a bit pricey, but that's what you get when you're eating at touristy places in Jamaica.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Negril Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Palms Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly The Palms Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Negril Palms Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Negril Palms Hotel is an intimate, tropical hideaway perfect for couples, families and singles, and centrally located on the world famous 7 mile beach in Negril. Negril Palms is just a short walking distance from all of Negril's well known beach attractions and entertainment hot-spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Negril Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Negril
Palms Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.