We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peat Taylor Tours are Professional/Safe/Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peat Taylor Private Tours

Peat Taylor Private Tours
Bonham Spring, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876 975 0028
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peat Taylor is Jamaica's First Independent Tour Operator, been in the Tour business since the age of 21. He has Toiled to be the first Operator on the Island to have an Internet fanbase. He has maintained a highly reputable name for the 28 years in Jamaica's Tourism industry as the most spoken of Jamaican guide on the internet. And he keeps a very strong operation which is Family based(Son & other Relatives). Without a doubt they remain #1 in customer satisfaction for adventure or sight-seeing tours and ground transport islandwide, Jamaica. Try Peat Taylor Tours for the Best authentic Jamaican experience. You will for sure get a real Jamaican tour guide to safely show you Jamaica like a local would see it, in clean air-conditioned vehicles. Enjoy Jamaica's lovely reggae music, get to know the local culture, have a blast at Jamaica's fun-filled attractions like Dunn's River Falls, Cool Blue Hole (a.k.a Irie Blue Hole or Secret Waterfalls), Beach Horseback Ride n'Swim and river tubing on the White River or go for a swim as agitated water around you glow in the Luminous Lagoon just to say a few of their customary island experiences. You will also get a chance to learn a little of their local Jamaican Patois(Pronounced Patwa) dialect.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Rockledge, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Peat Taylor Tours are Professional/Safe/Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just as everyone said on Trip Advisor. Peat Taylor Tours was awesome. We just got back from our cruise to Jamaica and keep telling everyone about the trip to the Blue Hole and White River Tubing. We had O'Neil and Vinnie. They kept us entertained and also added a great lunch stop for some Jerk Chicken. O'Neil has some great driving skills for the crazy roads. Our group was kept small and so the experience was special as we made new friends. I am glad we used them. Everything was perfect or "IRIE" Yeah mon!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    31
    14
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good service however set your expectations - it's primarily driving services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Well we used their services only once and only for visiting the blue hole however I was under the impression they are tour guiding service however we got only driving service from the hotel to th site and back. He indeed offered to take us around town and possibly for lunch at a local place but we declined as we had other plans for the day.
Nevertheless, the driver was very professional and nice and we had good time at the blue
hole so it was mainly a matter of setting expectations and explaining what is included in the paid package and what is not included.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Tour Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start...O'Neil and Answorth were the best guides. Hilarious!! Great price, very accommodating, skilled drivers...we had such a good time at the blue hole and at H'evan Scent Ziplining. Thank you sooo much for accommodating my group so that I did Ziplining on my 30th bday for the first time ever.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Iowa
2 reviews
“Peat Taylor Tours is THE BEST!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We didn't know anything of Peat Taylor tours until we arrived in Ocho Rios and heard about them through another couple at our resort. They hooked us up with his card and we were able to book with them on a Wed for a Sunday tour of the Irie Blue Hole. The price was very reasonable; Peat Junior (PJ) was our driver and talked to us all throughout the drive filling us in on interesting info and then even asked if we wanted to go get a bite to eat, so we were able to go to an authentic Jamaican restaurant. We loved the resort we stayed at, but this was the best part of our week of vacation! We will be going back to Jamaica, and WILL DEFINITELY be using Peat Taylor Tours again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour & excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked Peat Taylor tours for our two off resort excursions while vacationing near Ocho Rios in Jamaica in early August. Peat Taylor tours also provided us with round-trip transportation to and from the airport. They went out of their way to accommodate that last-minute request as we set it up the night before our arrival. O'Neil and Carey were our guides and they were awesome! They were both personable, humorous, outgoing, and genuinely seemed interested in our good time. They provided historical information and insight into all things Jamaica, showed us hidden local treasures, and everything touristy as well. We've vacationed in the Mexican Riviera the past two years and went on excursions there too and Peat Taylor tours blew away every tour guide and transportation service we had there or anywhere else for that matter! We would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling to the Ocho Rios/Montego Bay area in Jamaica. We did the Dunns River Falls/White River Tubing/Irie Blue Hole tour and the H'Evans Scent zip lining tour. Both excursions were excellent. Big props to Ainsworth and Peter as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peat Taylor Private Tours also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Peat Taylor Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peat Taylor Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.