We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peat Taylor Private Tours

Peat Taylor Private Tours
Bonham Spring, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876 975 0028
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 79 Activities in Ocho Rios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peat Taylor is Jamaica's First Independent Tour Operator, been in the Tour business since the age of 21. He has Toiled to be the first Operator on the Island to have an Internet fanbase. He has maintained a highly reputable name for the 28 years in Jamaica's Tourism industry as the most spoken of Jamaican guide on the internet. And he keeps a very strong operation which is Family based(Son & other Relatives). Without a doubt they remain #1 in customer satisfaction for adventure or sight-seeing tours and ground transport islandwide, Jamaica. Try Peat Taylor Tours for the Best authentic Jamaican experience. You will for sure get a real Jamaican tour guide to safely show you Jamaica like a local would see it, in clean air-conditioned vehicles. Enjoy Jamaica's lovely reggae music, get to know the local culture, have a blast at Jamaica's fun-filled attractions like Dunn's River Falls, Cool Blue Hole (a.k.a Irie Blue Hole or Secret Waterfalls), Beach Horseback Ride n'Swim and river tubing on the White River or go for a swim as agitated water around you glow in the Luminous Lagoon just to say a few of their customary island experiences. You will also get a chance to learn a little of their local Jamaican Patois(Pronounced Patwa) dialect.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Tour Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start...O'Neil and Answorth were the best guides. Hilarious!! Great price, very accommodating, skilled drivers...we had such a good time at the blue hole and at H'evan Scent Ziplining. Thank you sooo much for accommodating my group so that I did Ziplining on my 30th bday for the first time ever.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    29
    13
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harlan, Iowa
2 reviews
“Peat Taylor Tours is THE BEST!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We didn't know anything of Peat Taylor tours until we arrived in Ocho Rios and heard about them through another couple at our resort. They hooked us up with his card and we were able to book with them on a Wed for a Sunday tour of the Irie Blue Hole. The price was very reasonable; Peat Junior (PJ) was our driver and talked to us all throughout the drive filling us in on interesting info and then even asked if we wanted to go get a bite to eat, so we were able to go to an authentic Jamaican restaurant. We loved the resort we stayed at, but this was the best part of our week of vacation! We will be going back to Jamaica, and WILL DEFINITELY be using Peat Taylor Tours again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour & excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked Peat Taylor tours for our two off resort excursions while vacationing near Ocho Rios in Jamaica in early August. Peat Taylor tours also provided us with round-trip transportation to and from the airport. They went out of their way to accommodate that last-minute request as we set it up the night before our arrival. O'Neil and Carey were our guides and they were awesome! They were both personable, humorous, outgoing, and genuinely seemed interested in our good time. They provided historical information and insight into all things Jamaica, showed us hidden local treasures, and everything touristy as well. We've vacationed in the Mexican Riviera the past two years and went on excursions there too and Peat Taylor tours blew away every tour guide and transportation service we had there or anywhere else for that matter! We would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling to the Ocho Rios/Montego Bay area in Jamaica. We did the Dunns River Falls/White River Tubing/Irie Blue Hole tour and the H'Evans Scent zip lining tour. Both excursions were excellent. Big props to Ainsworth and Peter as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT GUIDES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I can't say enough about Peat Taylor tours and how my husband and I felt we were in great hands the entire time. We ended up using them twice and referred all the couples that we met at our resort to use them. Trust me you won't be disappointed. We had Peter and Melvin our first day and they took us to the Blue Hole (do not miss out on that) and afterwards they offered to take us to a local jerk chicken restaurant called Scotchie's - another do not miss! Not only were the place we went amazing but they made it fun and entertaining as well. We also wanted to go to Margarittaville and Peter gladly offered to come back and pick us up that night to take us. Not only did he take us, but he partied with us the whole night and checked on us constantly to see if we needed anything or were ready to go. Never did I feel unsafe or worried, instead we felt like we were all great friends.

We decided to book another tour back to the Blue Hole since we had such an amazing time and this time bring some other guests from the resort and they thanked us non stop for bringing them along. This time Peter even had partaken in the fun and joined us showing us new underwater caves and swim holes that we hadn't seen before! To top off the evening we got 6 other couples to go back to Margarittaville with us and once again Peter and Repeat joined us. Even the guides from the Blue Hole showed up and we laughed and partied until 3 am. They even made sure that when any of the other couples were ready to go back that they took them without us all having to leave. It was true evidence of top notch customer service!
Can't say enough about these guys and we are stopping in Jamaica on a Cruise in January with our kids and will definitely be calling them. Peter be ready!!! Thank you for making our first trip to Jamaica a memorable one.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the second time we had used Peat Taylor tours with the last time being several years ago. Once again they came through with flying colors! We were picked up at the cruise port in Fallmouth and met by our tour guide Ainsworth and our driver. Ainsworth was great and full of enthusiasm. We are a family of five with two boys in their early 20's and a daughter who is 17. We went rafting on the White river which was beautiful and really a fun and relaxing time. Then from there we went to the Blue hole which was fantastic. The guides at the blue hole were also great. We had a wide range from my wife who did not really want to jump into anything to my oldest son who climbed up and jumped off a 50 foot tree with our guide. In all cases they were great and made everybody feel good about their experience. They also took a ton of great pictures for us using our camera while we were all wet. Really a good time. Now having used this company twice and both times they were honest and always on time I can really rate them very high. Chose Peat Taylor tours you won't be disappointed..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peat Taylor Private Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Peat Taylor Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peat Taylor Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.