We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very low price all inclusive brings a good time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort

Save Saved
You added Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.O. Box 100, Ocho Rios, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Ocho Rios
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Very low price all inclusive brings a good time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort 11 years ago when it was a Renaissance Resort. Since then we have stayed at Sandals and Beaches and higher end properties and now we steer away from resorts all together. Resorts are great for families with young children. Our daughter is now 8 and doesn't need all of the entertainment a resort brings (pools, shows, etc..) . So we stay in villas and condos and stay on islands where it is safe to drive around. Jamaica is not an island that is safe to explore on your own. So why did we end up here? Our 24 son chose Jamaica to be married on over many other amazing islands we have been to. It definitely was not our choice and would have never gone back had it not been for him selecting it. He and his bride chose Sunset Jamaica Grand because of the wedding packages and it would not have been our choice either.. That being said, we were pleasantly surprised and had a wonderful time!

We had 17 in our wedding party and they accommodated our group nicely. We have stayed at all inclusives where we actually paid 9 times the amount we paid for Sunset Jamaica Grand. So we realized it would not compare to those higher end resorts and it did not. But you get what you pay for right? It is very aggravating to see the horrible reviews where their expectations are that of a resort that you would pay double or more. All in all we had a very nice time for very little money.. This would be our cheapest vacation ever! Yes, the rooms were small and very basic, but pretty clean and the beds were actually comfortable! The food is pretty typical for a low priced all inclusive.. not bad but not outstanding. However I would say the Italian restaurant and the Jamaican restaurant were above average, they were just not open every night. The Jamaican restaurant was open every day for lunch and did have outstanding Jerked Chicken.

The worst thing I have to say about this resort is the wedding coordinators. So skip this part if you are not getting married here.. The Miami agents were nice and somewhat helpful but just didn't give us accurate information as once we arrived MANY things were not correct from what the advised us on. We worked with Trudy once we arrived and she had the personality of a board. Very unfriendly, seemed very irritated by our questions, unmotivated and so unhelpful on the wedding day. The bride was interrupted by a plumber for 30 minutes while getting ready on her wedding day and therefore was running late. Trudy asked what her problem was and said we had NO extra time as the pastor had another wedding right after ours. They should not plan weddings so close.. we only ran behind 15 minutes. I asked that she communicate this to our guests and she did not and seated them out in the hot sun waiting for us and not knowing where we were. I had planned on giving them a nice tip but left them nothing. It takes really bad service for me not to tip and this was horrible! It was actually a good thing we were late, because they were not playing our music but playing there own. The cake was also the wrong color and we asked the video guy to come and film the cake cutting and the flower girl singing and he didn't show up. I wish I could recommend another coordinator that seemed nicer to work with but they all seemed very uptight in that little office they were crammed in. It is really sad, because both venues they have for weddings are very nice. And on a positive note, I will say the wedding setting was beautiful and made for amazing photos! There is so much potential for them to rock the wedding market, but there lack luster staff prevents this.

In closing, I would recommend this resort if you are on a budget. This resort has potential and for the price will give you a nice time.. just don't have high expectations. Remember what you paid! Obviously my cons outweigh the pros but again remember the price.

Pros: Price. Decent Beach with very warm water, plenty of chairs and palloppas to set up for a day at the resort, nice pools and hot tubs usually clean, decent food. Most of the staff truly is helpful. Seemed like the men were way nicer then the woman. Nice location close to many activities

Cons: Some parts (not all) are very dated and need some TLC. Some parts of the pool are stained causing it to look dirty. Because of the low price it does bring in some riff raff.. There were several times my 8 year old daughter and young nieces were exposed to couples making out in the pools in broad daylight.. Lots of party people trying to get us to join in.. nothing horribly out of control, just things you wouldn't see at a high end resort. Noisy at night but did always end by 11p-midnight. Slow service when you have request, slow elevators.. my parents even got stuck for 30 minutes and the hotel just said they were sorry.. no compensation provided like a high end resort would. They didn't have our reservation at check in and went ahead and checked us in, but we stood there for 45 minutes. They do have a jelly fish issue.. 6 of us were stung.

Room Tip: Higher rooms do have spectacular views, just be prepared for slow elevators. Or stay in the cabana r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for your very detailed review. We must apologize for the issues that your party encountered while planning the wedding. However we assure you that we have restructured the wedding department and recently welcomed a senior wedding specialist to ensure better service for prospective bridal parties.
We are glad that your group was comfortably accommodated and you generally felt that you got good value for the price paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,021
    1,645
    971
    552
    387
See reviews for
1502
1364
73
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We vacationed at the Sunset Jamaica Grande for 5 days at the end of November 2013. There were fifteen of us in our group and even the children were so sad to leave. We loved the entertainment, the food and of course the friendly staff. The landscaping was beautiful and well maintained. Except for a few issues with the rooms, which we trust will be taken care of, we had a very pleasant and relaxing vacation. Thank you very much. Ambro Boden and Family

Room Tip: View in north tower on east side very poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for vacationing with us. We must apologize for the in room issues you encountered however we assure you that our maintenance department has dealt with the matter. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back to the resort for another enjoyable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Very little food selections of which is repeated daily with a few differences. Food was bland or just plain bad.

Restaurants had terrible food, even worse than the buffet! All of their restaurant! Service in restaurant was great though.

Staff here was very rude with front desk having stuck up ladies. Upon check in we were treated like a nuisance (even as returning guest). Made us feel very unwelcome. After giving us our room keys, didn't even bother to tell us where our building was. When asked, was given the stare down then a rude "over there" reply. We could have understand if this place was busy with check in at the time but it wasn't.

Not very kid friendly either. There is a club for kids but not necessary a pool area just for them.

Entertainment seems to primarily be music playing nightly.

We stayed at Sunset Beach in Montego Bay which is their sister company and it was better than here.

Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations with our food offerings. We are reviewing our menus with the view of introducing more local cuisine and other international dishes.
We note your comments regarding our front desk agents and we are investigating the matter in order to take the necessary measures to fix the problem. We do apologize for the less than warm reception and assure you that it is not the standard for our resort.
In relation to our offerings for kids, our entertainment department has just rolled out a new schedule of activities for kids so that they will be able to have more fun while their parents are relaxing. The nightly entertainment is also being reviewed to better meet the tastes of our clients.
Once again we apologize for falling short of your expectations but hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a vacation which is satisfactory to your families needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at Sunset Jamaica Grand in Ocho Rios the week of thanksgiving. I celebrated my 50th birthday there along with 30 of my friends and family it was beautiful. A special thank you to Mrs Jacqueline Edwards and her team for making my event special and stress free. Everyone was friendly and professional the food exceeds my expectations.My room was clean and comfortable there was so many daily activities to do there I did not have to leave the premises. had so much fun there I am planing another trip early next year may god bless each and every one of you love this hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone I will never forget this vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for providing us the opportunity to play a part in your milestone birthday experience. We are very happy that you and your friends enjoyed your special day.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort next year for more delicious Caribbean cuisine served by our warm friendly staff who are always eager to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Although I have visited many Caribbean countries and usually take holidays 2-3 times per year, I have never travelled to Jamaica before. The "high crime reputation" is probably what made me skeptical. Perhaps this is true for some areas around Kingston, however, there is a different world around Ocho Rios, the ideal base for all kinds of fun and outdoor activities. Jamaica is one of the most beautiful countries in the Caribbean, with breathtaking waterfalls, rivers, mountains and beaches....just go...

Air Canada offered Sunset Jamaica Grande AI package for $850 pp and we decided to give it a chance. We went with the modest expectations, as our focus was more on exploring the natural attractions.

Pros:
• The town is a great destination on the north coast of Jamaica. If you like to experience the culture and get the real cultural vibe, this is the area where you want to go. In addition, around this time of the year, weather conditions are perfect: 28-30C during the day and about 25C in the evening.
• Sunset Jamaica Grande location is perfect for exploring: 5 min walk to the main road, 10 min walk to the grocery store; 10 min drive to Dunn’s river falls, 1 and ½ hour drive to Bob Marley’s resting place, 2 hours drive from Port Antonio and east end unspoilt beaches.
• Layout: there are two buildings, north and south; each has its own beach, lobby bar, pool. Everything is right there; you don’t need to walk much, very well designed.
• Service in the restaurants is excellent. Reception is well organized. Shelly Ann did a great job cleaning our room.
• Rooms are average but clean. If you get the room above the 10th floor, you'll have a beautiful view (ocean/cruise ship docking view). Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Quiet and good working AC. Flat screen TV in the room. South Tower rooms are renovated. I contacted Olivia Becker (reservation desk) before my trip and all my requests were accommodated. Thank you Olivia.
• Nice white sand and calm water
• Beach party on a Friday
• Excellent live band every night if you enjoy this kind of entertainment.
• Pools: several pools, waterslide, waterfalls, hot tubs. All swimming pools are clean and well maintained.
• Fairly basic, but decent food. Every day there is a different type of meat on the grilling station. You have one more main and 3 sides. It is not fair to compare food here with Riu, Bahia etc. You don’t pay the same, hence, you don’t eat the same :-). Beef patty available for $2 around the pool....I couldn't figure this out in AI hotel!? There is a jerk chicken grill on the beach, not a real jerk like you would eat at the Scotchies (must try local restaurants where Jamaicans go to eat!). Ginger Lilly (Asian) restaurant was ok. Average Asian food I would say. Italian restaurant was ok too.
• Free shuttle bus to Margaritaville on Mon, Wed and Sat
• Sunset Grand is great for families with small kids. There is a water slide and I noticed so many kids having fun. Kids club is also available.


Cons:
• There is no fridge (you need to request it if you need one), coffee machine nor drinks in the room.
• Beach is not the cleanest. It is connected to the main Ocho Rios beach. On the right, there is a little dirty creek going in the ocean (you can see it from your balcony if facing that side). If you like snorkeling, you will not see much. Non-motorized water sports available such as kayak, catamaran etc.
• Air Canada service rep: Senior is very rude, arrogant and ignorant unless you are interested to go on excursions so that he can make some commission. They had some new guy for a couple of days, Clarence I believe his name is, makes a big difference as he is polite, accommodating, kind and provides great customer service.
• 2 hours drive from the airport
• Some small improvements would be nice: ice cream in the restaurant, cappuccino/espresso machine so that we can try that Blue Mountain Jamaican coffee at its fullest. How about a soap dish for bathroom?
• Internet: It is understandable charging it in the room, but one has to pay for a wi-fi in the lobby. $5/hour, $15/day or $30/week. I didn’t mind to unplug for a week, but wanted to send some pictures from my phone while down there….
• Avoid going to town on Mon, Tue, Wed and Thu when cruise ships are in town.


Tips:
• General Food supermarket in Ocean Village Plaza is a good place to buy some groceries, water, beer etc. They have the best prices for Jamaican famous Blue Mountain coffee, rum, spices etc.
• Exchange your money at the Cambio, it is 2 minutes walking distance from the main gate of the hotel. You will get 10% better exchange rate comparing to the hotel and 20% better than the rate offered at the airport.
• It is not wise to use Jamaican unreliable public transportation. Car rental companies do not offer 3rd party liability insurance in Jamaica, be aware. There is no shuttle from and to the airport. Your best option is to book in advance a tour guide with a private car, like we did from knowjamaica.com.
• Scotchies has the best traditional Jamaican food. It is a 10 min drive from the hotel, across from the Riu Ocho Rios. Prices are very reasonable: $3.75 quarter jerk chicken, drinks are $2-$3. Javia from knowjamaica.com will be happy to take you there and you’ll have so much fun with him.


Tours:

• People are super nice and friendly. I suggest that you go and explore, don’t be afraid and hesitant. If you get offered ganja on your way around, "no, thank you" is enough to keep people away.
You will have the best experience in your life if you chose a family run local tour company knowjamaica.com, instead of going with hordes of people while paying overpriced packages offered by big companies. You can ask for Marva Shaw 1-876-859-4739 or her son Javia Shaw 1-876-350-9770. They can take you to Dunn’s river falls, Bob Marley’s village, Negril, Kingston, wild beaches around Port Antonio or they can make a special tour for you based on your wish list.
Marva is a very classy lady in her early 50ties. She worked at Sunset Jamaica Grande (Sandals as well) selling tours and now runs her own little business with her son Javia, intelligent and interesting 30 year old young man. They love their country and are proud to share their knowledge and love with you. They are professional, trustworthy, accommodating, patient and do whatever you want, stop wherever you want, make recommendations on your way etc. We spent 5 days exploring the island with Javia and tried the best Jamaican traditional food. It felt like being with your own family. We have a very memorable experience with knowjamaica.com, you can see my other reviews about places we visited and experienced with Javia Shaw.

Overall, if the price is right, I would go again to this hotel since we spend most of our time exploring. If you can find a deal between $800-$900 pp (one week AI), I think this hotel has a good value for your money....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your very detailed review. We are happy that we were able to deliver good value for your money. We are glad that you got to experience the authentic Jamaican culture and that you are planning to come back to the islands beautiful north coast to explore more interesting nooks and crannies of the island. Thanks for finally making the trip to Jamaica and starting the new love affair. Other persons reading your review will not hesitate to visit the island for their slice of warm Jamaican Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for one week over Thanksgiving and got a really good deal. If you want luxary, this is not the place for you, but if you want to unwind and have a warm and relaxing experience, you can stay here for an affordable and adequate vacation. Keep in mind that it will take about 2 hours or more to get to the resort from the airport and you will be put on a bus 5 hours before your departing flight when you leave, so that limits the number of actual beach days you will have there.

We booked two ocean-front rooms and requested that they be connecting since we have 2 kids and wanted thewm to have their own room. At first we were given 2 rooms that were next to each other and ocean view (that would have been okay), but were not connected. The porter was very helpful in assisting us to another room that was a two-room suite. The second room wasn't really a bedroom, but they opened the sofa bed and brought in a cot which was good enough for our children. I would rate the room as adequate, but had a few problems. First, the air conditioning runs constantly and can get very cold. It is not really adjustable, but would be worse if it were too hot instead of too cold. The condition of the room was relatively good other than the bed which was very hard.

The housekeeping service was okay, but we needed to ask for more towels on many of the days, as they only left enough for 2 and not 4 people. On the days we left a tip on the bed, we got planty of towels.

The staff at the hotel were all very pleasant especially the staff at the guest services desk in the lobby. They were there for long hours which helped when we needed questions answered. They were also very helpful when we decided to extend our trip for one noght and gave us a vey nice rate for thew extra night.

The pools were very nice and great entertainment for the kids especially since there were many other kids there at the same time. The entertainment staff were friendly and good enough for the kids, but definitely a step down from other resorts that I've stayed at in Jamaica. The beaches are also nice, but quite small compared to some to some other resorts. There was no problem getting a chair at the beach or the pool even during the holiday week.

The food was the biggest disappointment. There was a limited selection and all of the meat was mostly bones. The Jamaican dishes were not seasoned nearly as well as I've had at other resorts and the kids had a hard time finding things to eat. The breakfast was very nice daily, but there were long lines. We only tried the South Beach restaurant and were disappointed that the selection was very limited and basically just the same things that had been on the buffet other nights.

Overall, it is a fine hotel and if you are not picky, you can get a relaxing vacation at a reasonble price. If you are lookinmg for something fancy, this is not the place for you. I would return, but with the same expectations.

Room Tip: South Tower rooms seem quieter and further from the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. We are revising our menus with a view of adding more spicy local cuisine. We are also looking at the offerings for kids and will use your comments as a guide for improvement. We are glad that you were able to relax and unwind with your family for Thanksgiving and that you thought you got good value for your money. Our warm and friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your return and we hope to welcome you back some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sunset Jamaica grande for 4 days this past thanksgiving. We absolutely loved the time we spent there. The Jamaican breakfast is amazing while the other food at the various grills are mediocre. The many restaurants on site do have good food. We ate at the Ginger Lily (Chinese) and at La Davia (Italian) restaurants and thought the food was great at both places. The only thing we did not like was there were only 2 house wines (red & white) included in the all inclusive. It would have been nice to have a beer at the restaurants. The many activities by the beach and pools were very entertaining. There is many things to do at the resort so you will definitely not be bored if you choose not to leave the hotel. In the evening there is an onsite club called Jamaica me Crazy that play awesome music from 10pm-2am. We highly recommend it, it was a great time and everyone including the staff was having a great time. Some cons... You are not allowed to carry food into your hotel rooms. Also, the rooms are not the cleanest and the maids had to be asked on numerous occasions to clean the room and bring clean towels. If you are looking for a great private transfer service from MBJ to Ochos rios I highly recommend Lindsay McFarlane with SNL Jamaican Tours. He is certified, punctual, and truly delivers exceptional service. His phone number is (876)-412-4298 and e-mail snljamaicantours@hotmail.com.

Room Tip: The North tower rooms don't have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for taking time out to review your vacation on Tripadvisor.
We are elated that you enjoyed your thanksgiving vacation with us.
It’s good to know you enjoyed our local cuisine, and we will use your comments about the grill to point us in the right direction. Allow us to apologize for falling short in the maid service. We are investigating what contributed to this in order to make the necessary improvements. We are happy that you enjoyed the disco and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort

Address: P.O. Box 100, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the all-inclusive splendor of the legendary 730-room Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort in Ocho Rios with its spectacular variety of amenities, divine dining, spa and stellar location. A beautiful white-sand beach fringes the resort while five lavish pools meander through this beachside complex, featuring waterfalls, plunge pools, Jacuzzis, swaying rope bridge and swim-up bars. Amenities include five restaurants, two beach grills, eight bars, two kids clubs, non-motorized water sports, full-service spa, air-conditioned fitness center, tennis, mini casino, nightly entertainment, disco, shops, business center, conference facilities, weddings and much more. Services abound, offering the ideal getaway for singles, couples, families and groups. The sensational Lighthouse Waterslide opened in April 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Jamaica Grande Ocho Rios
Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort Spa
Sunset Jamaica Grand Resort
Sunset Grande Jamaica
Sunset Jamaica Grande Hotel
Jamaica Grande Hotel
Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort Ocho Rios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Jamaica Grande Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.