We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a beautiful beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of James Bond Beach

James Bond Beach
Oracabessa, Saint Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 52 things to do in Ocho Rios
Attraction details
Jamaica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This beach is not close to the town of ocho rios i would not recomend this beach if there is not a event, taking place there. have you ever heard the term a rocky road can lead to a spectacular baech well this is one but it is not worth it if you are in the town of ocho there are other beaches closer and just as good but if you are staying in St mary then go for it but dont go alone go with friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    22
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our wedding "trasher" photos were taken here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went to james bond island...To my knowledge this isn't really open to the public. We were able to take a raft over with our photographer and have pictures done in my wedding dress going in the water, climbing rocks, on the sand etc. very unique experience & so much beauty on this island.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Can't wait to go back, we had a great game of volleyball with the locals ! the ICE CREAM IS LOVE !! Very historic .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tranquil and aside from the nostalgia of a James Bond movie being filmed here, its a typical jamaican beach - but then most beaches in Jamaica are beautiful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful spot to check out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just another great place to stop and visit while looking around Jamaica. The beach is gorgeous and the water is crystal clear and very cold. If you are near there, I would say to at least check it out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James Bond Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to James Bond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage James Bond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.