We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocho Rios Beach

Ocho Rios Beach
Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 23 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Beaches, Reefs, Outdoors
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Beach was clean fine sand. The kids usually skip the beach for the pool, but this was an exception. Official swiming areas were not bad, but if you went outside those areas it was fairly rocky.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    112
    57
    11
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great time. Would do this again and again. Our guide was very attentive and well trained. Would advise you o be prepared to get wet the moment you get out of the car. We were not given time to strip down to our suits so we had to get our street cloths wet. Only other issue was it went a bit fast. Would have liked a more leisurely pace. But still had a great time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The beach was always clean, the water was so beautiful. the people were very nice they did not bug us that much wow what a great time can't wait to go back !:o)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“ship to shore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

For a tourist this was a beautiful port of call Even though I feel that it was a long walk from the ship. My long term goal is to retire here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott city Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The beach was wonderful as was the Jamaican food especially the rum punch which I would love to have had more of. The waited on us hand and foot and it was greatly appreciated! Thanks Tammy with Bamboo Beach..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocho Rios Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.