We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Save Saved
You added Rooms Ocho Rios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rooms Ocho Rios
2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ocho Rios Beach | Main st., Ocho Rios, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 hotels in Ocho Rios
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had used toilet paper in the bathroom, the towels were filthy and after requesting new towels we were told we already received our lot. The cards to open the rooms doesn't work. Price is cheap, the beach is nice. Staff was rude!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    191
    118
    84
    63
See reviews for
120
159
45
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room old, furniture old, fixture old. Great location. Ok views. Good price. If you are realistic with price vs comfort then you will be ok. If you plan to spend alot of time in the room, then this may not be the hotel for you; besides, who goes to Jamaica to spend all their time in a room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Superb location and good facilities, however with a little more attention this could be a 'great' hotel. Some areas in the rooms could be improved with a little maintenance. The walls are bare and 'cold' when a couple of pictures of local scenes would make a great difference for a few dollars. There was no fridge in the room which is very bad in this climate where cool drinks are essential. No radio or clock in the room. No microwave in the room. No Wi-Fi in the room. There was a huge area designated for a tv but only a tiny tv and no tv guide. There was no ash tray in the room or on the balcony, and who does not 'smoke a little something' in Jamaica !! There was no plug in the bathroom wash basin. Breakfast was always still in the preparation stage even at 7.30am rather inconvenient when guests wanted to get away for a tour at 8am. It appears that the pool did not open until around 10am, why so late? When I asked at the front desk if they could have some postcards mailed for me, I was told "Take 'em to the Post Office".. What?? At 6pm one evening I asked for a sachet of coffee, having just returned tour and was told I could not get one until Housekeeping opened at 8.30am the following day !! 14 plus hours and no coffee !! The rooms were functional rather than warm and for a few dollars this could have been a superb hotel. Even so, I would be willing to visit again

Room Tip: Request beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spend 5 days a Rooms and it was a very nice place just need minor repairs the bathroom need to be updated and need new TV in the rooms. The staff are very friendly and the bartender is a great guy. Rooms is a a very great location close to the city and right on the beach. The price is not bad. I would recommend this hotel for a quick trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

i have tried 3 times, whats up , i tried three times and there has been no update for Rooms on the beach Negril, i have given my impressions on rooms on the beach negril, how come i do not see my apinion on your trip advsor?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading some mixed reviews and not knowing what to expect, my stay at Rooms with my family was amazing. We were checked into a 1st floor room which we realized the door (balcony)were not locking, after expressing our concerns, in less than 5 minutes we were transferred and settled into another room. The rooms at the hotel are very clean, AC worked excellent and the hotel grounds are well maintained. We liked the closeness to the beach (my boys would have spent the entire vacation at the beach no problem). Food was not one of our concerns because we usually eat on the move when we travel but the food at the hotel was good but there are plenty choices in close proximity to the hotel. The staff was absolutely wonderful from front desk to maintainence but speacial thanks to Ms. Davis, Kishonee, and Shelly - ladies high praises from my shy 8 yr old "mommy they are nice- they have good customer service", you have now become a household name when we talk about our hotel stay. Keep up the good work!!! I will definitely recommend this hotel and I do look forward to our future stay. :)

Mr. Gordon and Family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there with my wife and inside the rooms was very clean ......if you Call for room service it take them with 2 minutes to attend and that was fabulous .....I would Stay there again in a heart beat

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rooms Ocho Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Ocho Rios

Address: Ocho Rios Beach | Main st., Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#11 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rooms Ocho Rios 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach in Ocho Rios on Jamaica's North Coast. Just 5 minutes from the world's famous Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance of best shopping and night life in Ocho Rios. Singles, Couples and Families are welcome at Rooms. All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with cable tv, safety deposit boxes, hair dryers,coffee makers and most have a VIEW of the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rooms Ocho Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Ocho Rios Hotel Ocho Rios
Rooms Hotel Ocho Rios
Ocho Rios Rooms Hotel
Rooms Beach Ocho Rios
Rooms Beach Jamaica
Rooms Ocho Rios Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooms Ocho Rios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.