We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin Swimming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
+1 876-974-5335
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$87*
and up
Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program
Ranked #5 of 22 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dolphin Swimming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fantastic... one of the highlights! Highly recommended and very informative. Beware the "yellow shirted tat sellers".

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    391
    150
    58
    32
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rode the dolphin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A lot of money I thought, however how many chances do you get to swim with a dolphin I should have let little man and my partner go it on their own.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Dolphine experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The team at the attraction are great and the experience is fantastic. DVD and photos are expensive and there is no filming allowed whilst with the dolphins, shark or sting ray.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Awesome experience! Had a lot of fun and very memorable. My wife enjoyed this experience the most out of everything we did.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Paid for the "Encounter". Very short time with the dolphins. Other attractions aren't great. Sharks are very tame, snorkelling is in cloudy water with not much to see and the jungle trail is a little disappointing. Food and drink very expensive

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphincoveltd, Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear you did not feel you received value for money at Dolphin Cove. We strive to ensure you have a good experience. Although you may not feel that your time with the dolphin during your experience encounter was not long enough we do have to limit time and exposure to the animals for their own well being. I am sure you would agree that you would not want to handle a non tame shark. We use Nurse sharks in the shark encounter as they are more suitable for human interaction. As for the water conditions mother nature does control that. I do stress though that I am sorry to hear about your trip and if you would like to contact us please do so we can see what can be done to improve for future guests as well as for any future trip you might take to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.