We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My lifetime dream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
+1 876-974-5335
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #6 of 27 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“My lifetime dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was a wonderful experience for me! I only wish it lasted longer and that I had more one-on-one time with the dolphins!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    377
    146
    58
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Had amazing day, you can choose what you want to do like watch, get kissed by dolphin or swim and play with the dolphin, I did the kiss by dolphin and it was really good trainer was happy to do Q and A so you learn about dolphins my friend went swimming with then she is in a wheel chair but they got her in and she swam with one, she was over the moon she thought she will never get to do but the staff where amazing and help out getting to the dolphin was a little fun and games but she got there photos and video cost more then what we where thinking

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome experience- not so awesome workers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I went to Dolphin Cove just about a week ago. We did the swim program with the dolphins and we absolutely loved it. We got a really good deal price wise, and we were in the water with the dolphin for a long time. Our dolphin's name was Beta and she was excellent. We got to take a ride, make her do a few tricks, and of course, pet her. We were very pleased with the program itself.

We were not so pleased with the staff that worked there. They all seemed to be agitated and were not very helpful. We had emailed and called Dolphin Cove prior to coming, and they never responded. They never answer their phones, and they never contact you back. That's frustrating. We called a few times and I emailed 3 times- no response. We also tried to contact them after we got back so that we could buy pictures- still no response. They are obviously not interested in making money from their photos!! The price of their photos are also outrageous! It is $100 to get a CD of the photos they took... and $50 for the DVD.

Dolphin Cove is definitely worth the visit. It was very crowded the day that we went but we were still able to have a good time. The price of food and souvenirs are very expensive, but it is the experience of a lifetime!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a fantastic day out. The dolphin swim is brilliant and all the other attractions are very very good. Photo's of the day are a little expensive, but are well taken and worth the money for such a great experience. You can combine this trip with the dunns river falls trip.. We did this, and although this is a bit hectic it is well worth it. Give it a go, you will love it...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“5 Platinum Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Swimming with the dolphins was so much fun! They were very cute and well trained. We also did a small nature walk where we took pictures with beautiful colorful birds, scary snakes and iguanas, and sharks! The cost for the pictures with the dolphins are expensive and the customer service at the picture place were very rude. But overall, a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.