We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming with the Dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
+1 876-974-5335
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #6 of 26 attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Swimming with the Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Cove had a variety of activities to participate in including swimming with the sharks and encounters with stingrays. Of course, neither of those were activities I wanted to participate in. Also available was an activity with camels.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    341
    133
    55
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cerritos, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Swimming with the Dolphins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A little pricey - but we got an upgrade for free. We did the ultimate swim, which was a lot of fun. Total time with the dolphins is about 30 minutes. You cant bring your camera in with the dolphins or the rays, so you are forced to buy their pictures. Overall, a really fun experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We did the dolphin encounter, because I can't swim. It was great..... the instructors are very professional, and entertaining. They also have other activities , all included in the price. Shark show , motor boat ride, petting zoo with bird feeding , sheep , and reptiles. The food was good too. Straight off the grill. Definitely a must go .....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the new dolhin Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I truly enjoyed our trip to Dolphin Cove for my birthday last year.,It was a very memorable occasion. I was able to do the touch programme as well as the Sting Ray encounter, it really make you feel like you have transcended to another level.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely amazing a must do in Jamaica!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time when we visited dolphin cove ocho Rios! It was a dream come true. The dolphin swimming experience is awesome you get to swim, touch, eanch, sing, and even get a ride from the dolphins. we had an amazing 4 year old dolphin named arby. And we had the best tour guide jermaine that anyone coulda asked for he made you feel like you already knew eachother. Definitely one of the best parts of our honeymoon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Cove to your Saves list