We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
St. Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
+1 876-974-5335
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$87*
and up
Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program
Ranked #6 of 23 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Inglewood, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wonderful experience for the entire family there was nothing I disliked. We have a memorable photo of our granddaughter with a dolphin which will be a great memory for her for a lifetime.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    404
    155
    60
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The South
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The ultimate experience was our favorite part of the trip to Ocho Rios! We got some great pics with the birds, snakes, iguanas, etc. The cayaking was rather simple - it was restricted to a small lagoon. There's not much of a beach here, but the dolphins, sting rays, and sharks are the main attraction. The lunch was decent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, nova scotia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT TRAINERS BUT CD PACKAGE IS RIDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fun, awesome trainers but ridiculously expensive, particularly the CD and photo package, almost $400 for one adult and one child.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved the dolphins!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful experience, and still can't believe we swam with dolphins! We were very lucky that our tour operator were upgrading you free of charge on any of the 2 swim options available. We did the ultimate swim, this was awesome! Thank you Ziggy and Mindy for showing us a great time. On the downside to all of this is, your lunch is not included, considering you are paying over $110 for this, chucking in a lunch would of made it a lot nicer. Also ALL the staff are wanting you to tip. A already expensive day becomes too much! I would take note of this as this could be one of the best trips on the Island, but not while your charging for EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a fun place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved the dolphins and the bird aviary. The shark show not as good as it was 3 years ago, couldn't understand the speaker for it. (Used to be the best part.) The pirate was good, think he had a little to much rum. lol.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.