We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all inclusive package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Couples Tower Isle to your Saves list
Couples Tower Isle
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best all inclusive package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The best all inclusive package for the price, a lot is included, snorkeling, catamaran, motor less water sports, round trip transportation to the airport. Customer service was great! Food at the buffet not the best, except for breakfast, the rest of the restaurants food was good. Make your reservations for everything as soon as you get there or prior to it, everything gets filled up quickly. Overall a great stay, couldn't ask for more for the price! Oh and no kids around so a very relaxing and quiet stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    551
    169
    81
    43
See reviews for
23
1,770
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Finally getting around to reviewing this awesome resort. My husband and I spent a week at CTI over New Years. What a great time to be at the resort! They pulled out all the stops preparing a feast to be remembered.
-The ride to the resort is long, but worth it!
-Staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Definitely go for a room with an ocean view. It was great to sit out on the balcony and relax to a view of the water. Our room was near the pool with the swim up bar and we had no issues with noise.
-Never a shortage of drinks and there is a great variety.
-The food was spectacular. Make reservations at Bayside and Eight Rivers as soon as you arrive. I wish we would have eaten at both of these more than once. The buffet is good with a nice variety.
-The resort/beach were very well kept. We were always able to find beach chairs and it never felt crowded. It was so quiet and peaceful at night. You could go walk on the beach or sit by the pool and it felt like you have the whole place to yourself.
-The spa was very relaxing. We had a great couples massage.
-We were nervous about going out the the island, but figured we should try it once. And ended up going back a second time! It is very private and unintimidating when you get over there.

We would highly recommend this resort and will likely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at CTI from March 19-26. It was our first time in Jamaica. We WILL go back there again if at all possible. The staff was just awesome, treated us like royalty. We had perfect weather and took full advantage of what they had to offer there. Great food, great room, lots of great times spent in water sports. Loved it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to an all-inclusive, and we are hooked! The resort was fabulous!! We never had a bad meal, every restaurant was delicious. The drinks were always flowing. I enjoyed the beach and the water was beautiful. Our only complaint was due to the water sports offered, the swimming area off the beach is limited. Hard to complain when you can take a boat or kayak instead. Still we had a great time. Have recommended CTI to everyone since we have been back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.S.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed March 22nd to March 29th.
Check in was seamless
Room was as expected and then some
Bar (s) good selection of drinks but found the staff a little slow,unorganized and the drinks were inconsistant from one bar to the next
Food was all very good and a great selection
Hotel Staff , if you wanted for something it wasn't long as they were there to please .
I would highly recomend this property to any of my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013




Stayed at Couples Tower Isle from Jan 5 to 16/13. The weather wasn't good half the time. There were days of rain and strong wind. We brought our snorkel gear but unfortunately it didn't get wet. This may have had something to do with hurricane Sandy? Regardless of the weather, we had a great time! After years of travelling, you learn to have a plan B.

- The 1.45 hour drive from the airport was worthwhile. If you get there during the day, your eyes will be busy with the scenery.

- The resort is located on a nice & quiet area only a few kms away from Ocho Rios downtown. Grounds are always clean. Lots of plants and trees (that’s part of the daily nature walk).

- Room view. The higher the better! All buildings have elevators, but if you don’t mind taking stairs and getting some exercise, ask for a higher floor. We had an oceanfront view on the 3rd floor of building 4. Perfect spot for us!

- Resort employees were accommodating, friendly, courteous & happy. First employee we encountered was a front desk staff Andre aka GTK (Guy To Know). He 's got a great personality and made us feel welcome right away. From him to Byron the bellman, to Vilma in housekeeping, to Charmaine, to Maxime and many others Thank You for making us feel at home during our stay. What a wonderful staff you have Leonard (GM).

- Like any other resort, after 1week the food becomes repetitive. We are picky eaters but we found our way around during our stay and became creative! As long as we can find one or two items that we like, it's all good. Buffet is ok for breakfast and lunch but we always like A la' Carte for dinner. 3 A la' Carte restaurants for a small resort is excellent. Great service in 8 Rivers, Bayside and Veranda. It's lobster night on Fridays. Reservations are required at both 8 Rivers and Bayside but not the Veranda. Book ahead of time.
FYI we like the idea of using the refillable water bottle instead of getting bottled water.


- Disappointed about the short and narrow beach with rocks (big rocks) in the water. It would be smart to bring water shoes. The Beach is in our top 3 priorities and we prefer turquoise water on a white powdery sandy beach. We found out that Montego Bay and Ocho Rios have short & rocky beaches and if you want a perfect beach in Jamaica, Negril is the answer. Will we go back to Ocho Rios though - Ya Mon!

Tipping - Whenever we do all inclusive, the gratuity is already included in the package BUT of course we all know it's not true. In most cases, no tip means slow service. The Couples Resort is different...absolutely no tipping policy. However, if you feel the person deserves one, you can do it discreetly.

Tower Isle (nude island) - it's the highlight of the resort. Our room view is the island in the middle of coconut trees and what a view...especially at night. Yes, clothing is not optional on the island! Whether you go or not, enjoy it.

Tours & Activities:

The resort offers a lot of water and land activities like scuba/snorkel, golf, catamaran, cooking, hat making are just a few.

Dunn’s River Falls - free tour. Bring waterproof camera! Make sure to wear water shoes or non slip footwear. On the way back to the parking lot, you have to go through the craft market. The vendors can be a little aggressive. If you stop and touch the merchandise, be prepared to negotiate - which is the fun part.

Shopping to downtown Ocho Rios - free tour (Tue & Fri) Tuesday is better! On Tuesday, the first stop is at a Craft Market. Be prepared! They price their products too high. i.e. I bought a musical instrument. The vendor asked for $50, I offered $5 and we agreed on $8.00 The same instrument was priced $10 in downtown shops.

Catamaran - free tour. It is always fun! The water was very choppy on the day that we went...so if you have seasickness, take gravol.

Don’t forget to enjoy the garden and visit the macau’s by the spa. It took us a few visits, but they do really talk.

Prestige Tours is set up at the lobby - We chose Kingston full day tour because we wanted to go to the Bob Marley Museum. Cost is $70 pp plus $20 pp optional entrance fee to the museum. Kingston is about 95 km from the resort. The tour also consisted of sightseeing in the Red Hills & lunch and shopping at Devon House Mansion. The other couple on our tour asked if we could stop at Emancipation Park although it wasn't part of the tour. Our guide Rohan said "Ya Mon" no problem. We're glad that we decided to go to Kingston.







Two years ago we were at Couples Swept Away in Negril. It was our first time in Jamaica and enjoyed our stay. We don’t normally go back to the same destination or at least not too soon, but Couples Swept Away gave us everything we were looking for and some. So we thought let’s try Couples Tower Isle and we’re glad that we did!

CTI treats you like a VIP (Very Irie Person).

Room Tip: Getting a room on a higher floor benefits you for a better view, less noise, less bugs. Not too clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just return'd from a fabulous 8 days.... we were very spoilt the staff are friendly and carn't do enough for you.. the food is excellent..accomodation also good with a sea view room..there are activities listed on the board daily ..we went to the Jamaican cooking with a chef one afternoon which was good. also the catermaran afternoon trip also good fun.. only bad trip was visiting the handicraft market ... the hard sell was even to much for me ( Ive spent 20 years living in the gulf.. so use to souq barter and hard sell ). very uncomfortable i went back to the mini bus .. most people on the trip said the same thing.... we also went to Dolphin cove.. the dolphin swim was great but you also got hounded to buy in the shops there...there are several restaurants to eat in the hotel ..you need to book a couple of them.. we tried the Chinese ... good... the main restaurant is also good the vege. bar on the beach is good for snacks..the only problem we had was the snack bar ( open until 4ish am ) gets very loud with people drinking there very late at night.. we had several nights disturbed sleep because of the close proximety to the rooms....apart from that we couldnt fault them on anything else....

Room Tip: we were in room 2205 which was good except for the noise from the snack bar ..it might have been tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couples Tower Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.