We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of June Plum Restaurant and Bar

June Plum Restaurant and Bar
Main Street | 17 DaCosta Drive, Ocho Rios 876, Jamaica
876-974-4346
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 74 restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Caribbean, Chinese, Italian, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place was recommended to us by the staff at Jamaica Inn. They sent a driver to pick us up at our hotel. The food was fantastic. The curry goat is to die for! Our driver was also our waiter, we loved him. He gave us a little tour on our way back to the inn. Great value.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    32
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Visited June Plum for breakfast it was a nice restaurant with music playing in the background, food was bland but included yam, dumplings with greens and liver. The restaurant is a bit over priced for what you get for breakfast. Tables overlook pool and parking lot

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a great time at this restaurant, door to door high quality service, delicious food, great atmosphere and great price. I was picked up at my hotel given a lovely glass of wine in the car to drink on the journey to the restaurant. I had a wonderful 3 course meal with brilliant service from the staff and delivered back to my hotel. This was all at a very affordable price!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My sister and I went for lunch and Unfortunatly we were the only ones.I am not really a burger fan but I like good homemade ones.It was delicious obviously homemade,little bit of jerk in far too many chips but the flat bread was great.My sister had an omelette which she said was good but the toast with it was delicious.Homemade again.Wine excellent.Very helpful staff ,nice view.would recommend and good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our first visit here was with friends and quite interesting. We arrived there around 7:30 PM and it was not too busy and we were seated immediately. Love that the restaurant seemed to be on the upper level of an open area where you could feel the ocean breeze and fall in love with just being in Jamaica.
The server was very nice and polite even when they seemed to be having issues getting us our drinks. They ran out of a couple of drinks we had ordered and it took a bit of a while for them to finally serve us the drinks, but everything else was fine after that. Food could be better but it is so reasonably priced.

We went a second time, but just with my family this time and with the hope of things going just well.The food was good again and drinks served immediately. Service was awesome and of course the place was still as airy and pleasant as ever. The only thing i think that is missing here is some warmth. Some good music could be playing in the background just to keep the place alive and cheery. Afterall, we are in Jamaica. Read more about our visit here: http://thebrowneyeddiaries.blogspot.com/2013/01/dinner-at-june-plum.html

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed June Plum Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to June Plum Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage June Plum Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.