We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtney Taylor Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours
Exchange | Corn Peice Street, Ocho Rios 12345, Jamaica
18765933992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 61 activities in Ocho Rios
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Courtney Taylor Tours we provide tours to some of the most beautiful and fun filled parts of Jamaica. Enjoy crystal blue waters, adventure, history, music, lavish greenery and fantastic duty free shopping, the best of Jamaica that many visitor miss. Going on a vacation with the family or on a great vacation with good friends and looking for a personalized tour with great memories?Let Courtney Taylor Personal Service be your First choice to this enchanting tropical paradise. Relax as one of our tour guides shares his vast knowledge of directing tours in with you!
Sidney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Courtney Taylor Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed a tour with Courtney Taylor Tours from Montego Bay to the Blue Hole and Dunns River Falls near Ocho Rios. Courtney himself was our host and his interest in the quality of our experience and his good humor made this tour very enjoyable. The Blue Hole is really a "must see and experience" and the guides that look after you there are unbelievably friendly and helpful. One of them took almost 300 pictures of us during our relatively short visit and, most importantly did not drop my expensive camera into the river.
In addition to the tour itinerary, Courtney customized our trip on the run to make sure that we were able to experience codfish and ackee, at a small local restaurant overlooking a fishing village and, on the long trip back to Montego Bay, stopped at a roadside fruit stand and introduced us to a store near our hotel, for reasonably priced rum and souvenirs (much better than the hip strip).

Overall a great experience and one that we would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    10
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
1 review
“WE LOVED OUR TOUR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a wonderful time on our tour with Courtney. We were introduced to a culture we had never seen. Courtney stopped by a stand set up on the side of the road and we had our own personal illustration of the plants and seeds that grow in the wild in Jamaica. This was very informative and a highlight of our trip. After reading a lot of negative remarks about Jamaica, we decided to try Courtney Taylor tours and are so glad we did! My family and I would highly recommend Courtney for your personal tour guide of the beautiful Jamaican scenery.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Courtney treated us like family. the entire trip was wonderful. he treated us like we were friends and not with your normal script from tour guides. he took us to secret falls which was breathtaking!!! words cant describe the beauty this place possesses. then off to river tube before Courtney takes us to local restaurant overlooking a fishing village. he had called ahead and had ordered our jerk chicken which was awesome. i am some of the reason was it was just i and my lady in the van but we really did feel like royalty. Completely impressed and would love to do with all of the kids next time!!!
can't recommend Courtney enough!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This guided tour made the whole trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was my third trip to Jamaica thanks to our love of cruising. This was by far the best yet! A year ago I had considered scheduling a private tour with Courtney Taylor but was skeptical. This year after doing more research we went for it and I am so glad we did. First, we were lucky enough to have Courtney as our guide. Once we got off the ship ( we were visiting off a cruise ship) it was easy to find where we needed to be. After we checked in with Courtney he immediately got our group in a van and we were off. Our first stop was the Irie Blue Hole. On our way Courtney answered any questions we had about the area. He was funny, informative, and very trustworthy. When we got to the first stop we left everything in the van and felt completely comfortable doing so. The Irie Blue Hole is a must! It was a wonderful experience and our guides were amazing! From there we went to river tubing and then to lunch. The whole time we were in the van Courtney told us all about Jamaica ( beyond the commercialized areas) it was everything I had hoped for and then some! We had some delicious jerk chicken for lunch at a place Courtney had suggested. Booking a tour away from the ship can be scary and some people may have had bad experiences elsewhere but Courtney Taylor and his crew are VERY trustworthy. They are awesome and I will definitely schedule another tour with them in the future. I'm confident we will be back in Jamaica someday because I LOVE it there!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruise port tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our family just got back from Jamaica where we spent an amazing day with Courtney. We had to take a shuttle out of the cruise port area which I was unaware of. We met up with Coutrney just outside at a restaurant. He was prompt and ready to go. We had a planned itinerary which he followed exactly. He was more than willing to adjust it though. We had a van to ourselves all day so we were able to lock our belongings up when we were doing an activity. It was a great value and allowed us to safely see all we wanted in Jamaica. I would highly recommend Courtney Taylor Tours!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours to your Saves list