We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar

Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar
C/o Mystic Mountain | St Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 80 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Quite a nice place to eat at Liked the food, liked the location. Will go there again. The restaurant is perched on a hill so it takes a bit of getting up to

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“starving during visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had 2 hamburgers with cokes $29. worth it when you are starving and kids are hungry from all the swimming

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, drinks and view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

How can you top the Bobsled, zipline, hummingbirds and pool?........eating at the Mystic Restaurant and taking in the amazing view! Drinks are super cold, made to order and the Chef cooks up fantastic crazy good eats! Simply the best stop at the top after one awesome afternoon. It's the cherry on top after a good day of fun! Clean and great service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Price was very reasonable, view was great, and I love Jamaican Beef Patties. Staff was very friendly. Go upstairs to eat and get a beautiful of surrounding mountain forest and see your ship from afar down at dockside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

like the website says the view is the centerpiece of this restaurant. The food on the otherhand was probably the worst we had our whole trip. It was quick,tasteless and just not very good. The service was fast but thats about all. We felt like we were rushed to sit down,rushed to order and rushed to pay our bill. It was a day the "cruise ships" were in so there were lots of people and the staff was working fast to meet the demand. But we were not on the cruise and just felt rushed. We ate escovich,jerk chicken and a panini jerk chick sandwich. They were okay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.