We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar

Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar
C/o Mystic Mountain | St Ann, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 76 restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

like the website says the view is the centerpiece of this restaurant. The food on the otherhand was probably the worst we had our whole trip. It was quick,tasteless and just not very good. The service was fast but thats about all. We felt like we were rushed to sit down,rushed to order and rushed to pay our bill. It was a day the "cruise ships" were in so there were lots of people and the staff was working fast to meet the demand. But we were not on the cruise and just felt rushed. We ate escovich,jerk chicken and a panini jerk chick sandwich. They were okay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    11
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Vista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Already talked about this but the view - the food and the service made this a perfect mid - day break. good food and drinks with a great staff. The views of Ocho and the Ocean are spectacular. Photographers dream.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

the food was lovely, we had jerk burger and sweet potato chips, it was reasonably priced. It was so nice to eat in a restaurant that had such lovely views.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you are going to do the attractions at Mystic – it is definitely worth having lunch or dinner at the restaurant. It has a great view of the sea – it’s very relaxing. While the restaurant staff did get a couple things on my order incorrect – she was very quick with her recovery – with outstanding customer service. The food was very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heaven below Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food was sooo good, as you enter the aroma was to die for, and the taste was just as wonderfulas the smell, going back soon

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish

Been to Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.