We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fabulous time at Couples Sans Souci” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Couples Sans Souci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Couples Sans Souci to your Saves list
Couples Sans Souci
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route A3, St-Mary | PO Box 103, Ocho Rios, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Ocho Rios
WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“We had a fabulous time at Couples Sans Souci”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

This was our sixth visit to Jamaica and our first to Couples Sans Souci, and what a wonderful time it was! We were there from February 22 through March 1.

Getting there was the battle. Prepare yourself for a nightmare at the airport in Jamaica! We, as well as scores of others, suffered through 2 ½ hours of unorganized chaos in getting through Customs and Immigration. Whereas it used to be just getting our luggage was a challenge, now the passage through C&I is even worse with people seeming to be going in every possible direction, and no real organization to the system at all. The Jamaican C&I staff are wonderful, but they too are hobbled by a lack of airport organization in this area. The airport itself however is now beautiful with more construction going on. They have made amazing improvements and added wonderful amenities to the facility.

The ride to Ocho Rios is seemingly longer now with the new highway being under construction, and the short visit to one of the wayside shops and bathroom facilities was welcome.

There are really no words to describe the beauty of the grounds at Sans Souci. They are simply fabulous. The grounds are extensive (we were told 28 acres) and you will find dozens of small gorgeous areas to rest, reflect, enjoy the magnificent view, or just visit quietly with your partner. As beautiful as the main beach is, the outstanding beauty of the au natural beach and its views dwarf it. We spent a lot of time there enjoying the quiet solitude of the beach, the mature attitude of the other guests on the beach and wonderful drinks served up at that beach bar. The au natural beach is open to everyone after 5:00 pm and is definitely the place to view the breathtaking sunset.

Be sure to enjoy the main pool area, the several hot tubs, the mineral pool, and make it a point to walk around all the grounds. If you enjoy plants, flowers, and just the sight of hibiscus growing like wildflowers, you will want to enjoy a few hours just taking it all in.

The food at the restaurants and beach grill is definitely 5 star. At the beach grill be sure to try the Jamaican hamburgers and for sure the Pastys. We truly enjoyed the meals at the Palazzina and the Bella Vista. Do not miss lunch at the Palazzina if only for the desserts – which are to die for. The Resort’s dessert chef must be one of the best in the world. We were quite disappointed with our experience at the Casanova Restaurant mostly because we ate inside and believe me it was freezing in there! Most of the ladies were forced to be wearing their partners jackets, and still the management didn’t sense the need to adjust the air conditioning. It was so cold we skipped dessert and coffee just to get out of there.

You will find Room Service and the Restaurant wait staff to be wonderful. Special kudos to Anaby, Maxwell, Dornette, Roderick, and Kerine. They really stand out as excellent.

We found the staff at Sans Souci as a group to be much more reserved than we would have liked, or have experienced in our past visits to Jamaica. We constantly felt as though we were bothering them if we wanted anything or asked for information. A big improvement could be made there. You will need to be politely assertive if you desire anything from information, to reservations, to suggestions on what activities you might enjoy. We were also very disappointed that a staff member was trying to sell us Blue Mountain Coffee and Appleton Rum. We thought this was prohibited, and was something we have never before experienced at a resort in Jamaica. This was quite a change from our other experiences in Jamaica. I think the staff generally would do will with a bit of in service training, especially Reham McKenzie who was remarkably rude on all the occasions we had the misfortune of running into her in the restaurants.

We were in the B building and our suite on the first floor was beautiful. Yes, it did have a musty smell to it when the window and doors were closed, and the toilet did leak a bit, and we did notice a host of tiny little bugs all around; but, it was wonderfully clean, very nicely decorated and the view was exquisite. Kudos too to the housekeeping staff…they are great.

A visit to Couples Sans Souci is one you will never forget. It was on balance just wonderful. The Manager Pierre Battaglia is very gracious as is the rest of the management staff.

You absolutely must attend the Starlight Gala Buffet! That is an experience you will never forget for its opulence and what an effort by all the staff to pull such a wonderful evening off. We had rain for the Beach Party but, as it was, it too was very nice. In fact, all of the late evening entertainment was most enjoyable.

We would definitely recommend Couples Sans Souci. Just be politely assertive when you need to and otherwise layback and enjoy the beauty of the facility, swim in the Caribbean Ocean, spend time at the clothing optional au natural beach, soak up the wonderful sun (bring sun block and tanning lotion), visit with the charming Jamaican people, and for goodness sake do not skip dessert!

Except for a few Personnel issues and room issues mentioned above, we would have rated it excellent.

E-Mail us if you wish any further information.

Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,922
    546
    151
    60
    40
See reviews for
26
2,362
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (912)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

We stayed at Sans Souci Feb 11-18th.
Before we begin our review, we just want to say that we started to plan this vacation in Dec, 04’ for our 30th anniversary on Feb 14, 2006 and we were looking for that special place to celebrate it. After looking at countless resorts all over the Caribbean, we settled on Jamaica and Sans Souci. We liked what they had to offer and the idea of all-inclusive sounded wonderful.

We booked this in April of 05’ and kept reading all the reviews on [---------]. Despite the few negative reviews, we were sure we made the right choice. In October, our travel agent told us that the resort had been taken over by Couples. We didn’t know if this was bad or good (Couples did not offer any special packages, would the food and service be the same, etc). We were eventually told that they would honor anything that was included before they took over (and they did).

Finally, the day came and we were on our way. After an early morning flight, we landed in Jamaica about 11:30am. We found our luggage, stood in line at customs and made our way to the Couples lounge to check in. It was a little bit of a hassle but who cares, “We’re on vacation Mon!”. After finally finding the right bus,we were on our way to Sans Souci.

Yes, the bus ride was a bit bumpy but everyone on the bus was ready to have fun and the beautiful Caribbean was breathtaking. After 2 1/2 hours and two stops (an extra pit stop due to another passenger’s six pack and small bladder), we arrived at our destination and the magic began.

Check-in was easy and we even got the room we requested (B-36 a corner room). The room would not ready for at least another 45 minutes, but who cares, “We’re on vacation Mon!” (plus the Rum Punch was great). This gave us time to walk the property and wade knee deep in the ocean, have a burger and another Rum Punch. Our room was everything we thought it would be and even more. The bed was comfy, the view from our balcony was beautiful, and everything was kept squeaky clean.

Later that day, we made our reservations for Dunn’s River Falls (see Trudy, Guest Services Goddess). We took the advice we read in other reviews and reserved for Sunday (since the cruise ships have left, there are no lines at Dunn’s on Sunday -good advice). If you plan on using a waterproof camera, buy it at home cause it will cost you $25.51 at the gift shop at the resort. Plan on bringing some $ with you for tipping (bus driver & guides) and souvenir photo. We had a blast at the falls and made it to the top (no wet, no fun!).

Our second and third days were cloudy and rainy, but who cares “We’re on vacation Mon!” and what could be bad about hanging out in the jacuzzi (where we met some great folks – Hi Carol, Carol, Tom and Jim!), grabbing a “Dirty Banana” before lunch, taking a nap at 3:00 in the afternoon on a Tuesday and “dining in” on filet mignon and cheese cake! Even a walk in the rain is fun in the Caribbean -- you never know who you might run into (hey Kathy and Bill from New Jersey – we meet again!!).

The rest of our week was sunny and warm (aahhh 82 degrees) and the beach and the ocean were wonderful. We took out the kayak (didn’t even flip) and the hydrobikes, (hey Cheri, get Andy out into the ocean!), had our massages, mani and pedicures and floated in the mineral pool.

We enjoyed the food at all the venues – the Bella Vista was perfect for a quick lunch (great pizza), breakfast at Pallazina offered anything you could think of (great pancakes, fabulous fresh fruit) and dinner at Cassanova was elegant (caught the lobster special-yummm; early reservations recommended). Be sure to catch the Beach Party on Tuesday night (arrive early especially if it’s indoors) and the Gala on Friday night (leave plenty of room for dessert). Most of all, just keep two things in mind – in Jamaica there are no problems, only situations, and relax – you’re on Jamaican time! -- enjoy the fabulous grounds, the beautiful ocean and the friendly people.

Our 30th anniversary trip to Sans Souci was wonderful. The resort was everything we expected and more and we look forward to a return trip to meet our new “old friends”.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Couples San Souci from Feb. 12-Feb. 19. We had a wonderful time. Though, I have been to many Caribbean islands and my husband’s family is from Jamaica – we both have never been to Jamaica. Thankfully we were NOT disappointed.
The 2 hr trip ride to the resort was long but I mean we were on holiday! I enjoyed the site seeing and seeing all the resorts on the way. I had NO real issues here! The roads were bumpy but nothing to really complain about.

When we got the resort, the check in was quick and the staff (Colin) was very friendly. Though our room was not ready, we ate some GOOD lunch at Palazzina’s and took a tour around the resort. To our surprise the resort was manicured very well and clean. Our room was in the E block. If anyone has been to this resort they would know it was A LOT of stairs to get from our room to the beach. Mind you, it didn’t really bother me because after eating all that good food the stairs was GOOD exercise. We also had an ocean view suite even though we paid for the run of the house room! We had the choice of upgrading to a Jacuzzi suite but after seeing the other rooms we preferred to stick to our room that had a nice size balcony and a view of the ocean. It was very quiet on our side of the resort as well. The room was a good size and clean. The housekeeping came every day to clean the rooms, provide fresh towels and anything else you required. The fridge was stocked everyday with pop, Red Stripe beers and water.
The water pressure in shower was great and always had hot water.

The food was very good. We dined at all the restaurants and they were all good! My husband and I often dined at the Caribbean restaurant (Bella Vista) on the beach. I mean I came to Jamaica to eat Caribbean food! The food was amazing and hearing the local talent at nights was great. We really enjoyed the feeling of being in Jamaica.
The food at the beach grill was good! I really enjoyed the jerk burgers!
There is also free room service and the food is GOOD and the service is fast! I ordered breakfast a few times and have never been disappointed.

The staff was also very friendly and accommodating (wha gwon Onique, Jr, and all the bartenders) the vendors on the beach were not bothersome at all. They were very friendly!!
The resort itself is very quiet. If you are looking for a resort where things are happening all day long…this place would not be suited for you. There are a lot of older couples there but they (like myself) are looking to relax. My husband and I are in our late 20s but we needed the getaway. We wanted to take in some sun and do nothing for 7 days. That is what I call a vacation. The beach was small and the water was OK…a lot of visitors laid around on the beach and sunbathed or read a book. If the beach is not to your liking there are 3 pools, a Jacuzzi, water sports, games room, (by the way they have free internet). There is always something to do if you really want something to do.

The resort did have excursions outside of the resort like Dunns River Falls (which is a MUST do in Jamaica), shopping trips etc. The plus is that Dunns River falls is included plus taxi. All you have to do is tip the driver. There are other excursions that are included.

I noticed on this site some people complained about getting their valuable stolen. There is a safe in the room. We locked our items up and had no problems. I mean no matter where you go, this should be common practice to lock up your valuables.

The drinks were great…I don’t drink but I couldn’t resist!
Our trip to Jamaica was great! It was more than I ever expected. The island it self has so much character. The resort is clean, the people are really friendly and food is excellent! I will definitely go back to San Souci!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2006

We stayed at Couples San Souci from Feb 18-24, 2006. We had the best time. The resort is truly unique. it is built into the side of a hill/cliff with lots of lush greenery, hammocks hidden in the gardens, etc. It is a very relaxing environment.

Here are some details..

Rooms

Much of the resort sits up high which makes the views from the rooms absolutely breathtaking. (blocks C-G) These rooms can be much larger in size than the beachfront rooms, however there are many steps involved going to and from the beach. I would not recommend these rooms to anyone that has trouble with steps.

The other 2 blocks of rooms (A and B) sit right on the beach and very close to the main pool. The rooms are a bit smaller than the other blocks and many have jacuzzi tubs. They are very close to the beach and 2 of the restaurants. However, no steps.

We started in A block and moved to G. The room was so much BIGGER and a lot more quiet. It was also closer to the mineral pool, hot tub, spa and fitness club.

Restaurants

Make sure to make reservations at Palazzina and Cassanova early in your stay!!! You may want to get an early reservation (6:30/7:30) b/c sometimes they run out of things for the late reservations.

I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with the food.
Palazzina is THE BEST for dinner. The shrimp and linguine dish is wonderful as well as the chicken courdon bleu. The caesar salad, the soya sushi, the french onion soup - it is all so good. The sorbet dessert is also wonderful. I also had lobster there on Wednesday - it was the special

Cassanova is good too. We had filet there and it was cooked to perfection.

The beach grill is great for lunch - burgers, and crisp fries, pizza made as you order. You can go there for dinner as well and sit right on the beach.

Breakfast is what I expected - an indoor buffet of fruits, cereal , eggs, bacon, etc. and you can also have an omlette made.

Pallazina was also open for lunch with a nice buffet that changed each day.

Room service is also good - you can even order frozen drinks with your meal and they bring them, still cold.

The minibar was a nice touch as well. With cold drinks and bottled water available and restocked each day. However, it is only drinks, no snacks.


Pools and the beach

The pool area was very quiet as well - not any loud music and not too many activities. The main pool has the swim up bar with plenty of dirty bananas being made. I never had to wait long for a drink.

The mineral pool is a bit cold, but VERY peaceful and beautiful. It also has its own bar.

The beach is very private with plenty of chairs and lounges. You really can't walk up and down the beach like at other resorts in Negril, but there also aren't any vendors asking you to buy anything.

Staff

The Staff was great. Very helpful and thoughtful. We always felt well taken care of. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Entertainment

The entertainment was good. It ends by 11:15pm each night then you can go inside the balloon bar for sing-a-long. This works out well b/c the entertainment is outside and not everyone wants to listen to it in their rooms all night.

If you have a room in D-G block, you can just sit out on your balcony and enjoy the entertainment. However, you can't really turn in any earlier than 11:15 b/c the music is pretty loud.

Transportation

The only drawback to the resort is the 2.5 hour commute to and from the airport. It really is that long. It is nice to really see Jamaica, but it gets tiring. Also, if you are planning a shorter trip, you may want to stay somewhere in Mo Bay to eliminate the travel time.


Overall, I thought the resort was beautiful. The food was so wonderful, especially for an all inclusive!!! We met so many nice people from all over the world. We loved our relaxing vacation.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Sans Souci on the week of February 14th and I have to say it was a wonderful experience.

We stayed in a suite in block D. Living in a small apartment in Manhattan, we thought the room was huge; it had a balcony overlooking the main beach as well as a Jacuzzi. The rooms were always clean and the mini bar was always well stocked with water, soda and Red Stripe. The TV had plenty of American channels, more specifically New York, so we did not feel uninformed regargind current events. The best thing about D block is that it is in the middle of the resort, with equal distance to the main beach / bar area and to the Balloon Bar / reception area. If we ever come back to Sans Souci, we will definitely want to stay in D block again.

The beaches were beautiful. The main beach is a more artificial, man made beach, with not too many waves (which my husband was not too fond of) and a roped area for swimmers, with the rest reserved for boats. The au natural beach, however, is a wonder of nature, with breathtaking views of ocho rios and bigger, yet non-scary waves. The only problem is that, being a natural beach and having a river ending in that same spot, there is a mix of sand and rocks in the water and you definitely need to wear aqua shoes to go in. For those of us who did not think of this in advance, they sell them at the gift shop.

The restaurants were good. The Italian and French restaurants are pretty decent, and the portions are what you would expect from an all inclusive. The beach grill was my favorite, definitely order the jerk specials for lunch!!!! The bars were well stocked and the service was impeccable. We made friends with a couple of bartenders and they took excellent care of us during the stay.

The staff was friendly and hardworking. As I said previously, the bartenders were amazing and each one of them made us their specialty drink, usually rum-based. We especially enjoyed Junior, he usually works at the Balloon Bar at night and makes the best drinks!!! It doesn’t hurt to tip them a couple of dollars, since they only make about a dollar an hour at their job.

The only problem we encounter is safety related. I made the mistake of leaving my cell phone in my purse in the room because, as a naïve American, I didn’t think anyone would take it. BIG MISTAKE!!! It was taken from our room and whoever took it made about 2 hours on international roaming calls before we found out it was gone. The hotel refused to reimburse us for the cost of the cell phone or the calls because it was not kept in the safe that they provided. IF YOU GO TO SANS SOUCI, PLEASE, KEEP ALL YOUR VALUABLES (INCLUDING PHONES AND MP3 PLAYERS) IN THE SAFE AT ALL TIMES!

The bus ride from Montego Bay to Ocho Rios was a horrible experience I never want to repeat. It is about a 2 and a half hour ride on a dirt road, and after flying all day it is the last thing you want to experience, especially if you’re prone to car sickness like I am. On the way back we took the Air Link Shuttle and it was completely worth the $100 a piece. I highly recommend it for people traveling to the Ocho Rios area.

All in all it was a wonderful trip, with the exception of the cell phone incident. I would go back to Sans Souci, but not before booking the Air Link flight along with my regular travel plans.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2006

We just got back from five days at Couples Sans Souci. I spent a fair amount of time reading the reviews of this hotel (and others) on this website, and thought I would add my own.

We had a great trip, but it started off pretty poorly. All visitors spend 2.5 hours (at least) on a cramped bus traveling to the resort on bumpy roads. At least 50% of the "highway" to the resort was under construction, and the roads are a mess. Much of the time we were driving on dirt roads or on the wrong side of the road just to stay on some pavement. I could feel every bump since the padding on my seat was not very thick. We did not stop, luckily nobody got sick.

Despite the ride, things got better very quickly once we arrived. Check-in was pretty easy and fast, and our room was nice. It was the standard suite, and my wife thought it was just fine. I am pickier about rooms, and was less impressed. The shower didn't work correctly, the safe never worked properly (luckily we didn't have anything really valuable), and the tile in the bathroom floor was patched in several places. I was also told by housekeeping that I could not get a feather pillow, they did not have any. That was a disappointment for a hotel of this caliber. I assumed it had something to do with the climate?

Our room was in the B block, and if you intend to spend most of your time at the beach I highly recommend that you request A or B block, which will save you a lot of stair climbing. We also requested a ground floor room, which was very handy for going in and out. We hardly climbed any stairs, except to go to the Italian restaurant and the Balloon Bar.

My wife and I are in our 30s, and I was surprised to discover that we were relatively young. The majority of the guests were older than us (50s and higher), although I assume that mix changes from week to week.

Beach chairs were occasionally hard to get. People would jut put their towels on the best chairs (those with some shade) and some of them never came back!

The Au Natural beach had chairs, but things were pretty quiet there. In fact, we found it somewhat boring. Yes people are walking around naked, but this aint Hedonism, and if that is what you are expecting you will be disappointed. At least half the women there kept their bottoms on, while their poor husbands were getting sunburned in very uncomfortable places. That HAS to put a damper on your trip.

Finally, I need to say something about the food. I thought it was fine, but not great. I guess it all depends on what you’re comparing it to; it beats Cracker Barrel or whatever, but it was a far cry from a higher-end restaurant in any major US city. What they lacked in quality, they tried to make up for in presentation and service. The two main restaurants did have pretty good service and the (small) servings always looked nice. I found the quality of the cuts of beef was not great, and the meat was consistently over cooked. The shrimp and salmon were chewy, not fresh. But as others have said, this is not the Ritz Carlton, and you get what you pay for.

But overall, it was a pleasant vacation. We never left the resort, except on boats to snorkel scuba dive. The employees were generally very friendly and helpful, and an under the table tip was always a big motivator. I do recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

My husband I stayed at Couples San Souci from February 6-13, 2006. This was our third trip to Jamaica but first one to Couples. We have always stayed at Sandals resorts over the past few years to avoid small children. We booked this trip through Sunquest and expected the spa treatments that were advertised in their printed trip brochures. Upon arrival we learned that the treatments are no longer included in the trip price. Sunquest did not inform us or our travel agent of the change when we booked. We did not let that disappointment ruin our trip. The resort, while a little dated is very clean, comfortable beds and great towels. The service was outstanding and the food better than most Sandals. As well, we also enjoyed the entertainment very much.
We stayed in D Block - had lots of water pressure and hot water. Room service never took more than 20-30 minutes and was always exactly what we ordered. We enjoyed the Italian & French restaurant equally. We were never disappointed with serving size or menu options. I think this resort has the best chefs and particularly pastry chefs in the Caribbean. They are lacking a wine list. It is either white or red. We would have been willing to pay a little extra for a bottle of good wine.
Beaches were nice and private. We were never once bothered by vendors and appreciated that very much. Pools were clean and well maintained. The mineral pool was outstanding.
The spa was a little overpriced in my estimation. We booked a Couples massage that we had in a stone outbuilding right over the sea - heaven, as the music was the waves crashing against the rocks and a soft afternoon rain falling. Our massages were wonderful but ended up costing us $180 USD for 50 minutes - as well as a tip. We pay $60.00 CDN for one hour here.
I would definiely return to this resort but would either fly from Montego Bay or wait until the road is complete - it has a long way to go.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Couples Sans Souci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Sans Souci

Address: Route A3, St-Mary | PO Box 103, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Couples Sans Souci 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the cliffs of Jamaica’s emerald coast above a dazzling stretch of Caribbean, Couples Sans Souci beckons you to surrender mind, body and soul. The resort's 'no worries' mantra comes to life as every day unfolds. Lose yourself exploring secluded stone pathways. Melt away stress in the healing natural mineral springs. Feel a rush of exhilaration scaling Dunn's River waterfalls. Or simply drift asleep in a hammock by the sea. Located in vibrant Ocho Rios, the resort's design pays tribute to an understated colonial elegance—intricate latticework, white woven furnishings and feathered palms set a refined stage for your island escape. Dining options abound—from authentic Jamaican fare to five-star international cuisine. Private cabanas at cliff's edge provide the ideal setting for our signature spa treatments, while the choice of resort activities knows no limits. Learn the art of living well while living in the moment at Couples Sans Souci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Couples Sans Souci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Sans Souci Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples San Souci
Couples Sans Souci Ocho Rios
Couples Sans Souci Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couples Sans Souci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.