We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place, Staff, Attention to Detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hermosa Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Winterport, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place, Staff, Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

One week. Paradise. It is hard to describe just how comfortable and relaxing the entire staff at Hermosa Cove make you feel. From Wendy & Duke when you first arrive, Ryan at water sports, and the entire wait staff at Christophers. The facilities are top notch. Built and mantained in excellent condition--with more to come. This is on the list to return.

Staying in the villa (s) allow option to make your own meals--but then you miss out on Christophers. Great restaurant. Even so, the staff and the contracted driver make it fun (and safe) to do some grocery shopping.

I recommend this to any couple or family that can make it work.

Room Tip: Each villa is unique. We stayed at Pimento. We made a few meals ourselves, and if we needed anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
54
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and just loved it! Beautiful and well-decorated rooms, amazing food, gorgeous setting and the staff was incredible! Will come back! Hopefully we will be able to stay longer this time!

Room Tip: They're all amazing! We went through and inspected many as they grounds was empty when we staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

For those seeking an authentic Caribbean experience, Hermosa Cove is an exquisite oasis nestled in the lush tropical beauty that is the real Jamaica. The perfect blend of nature and sophisticated amenities, its villas and structures blend harmoniously into the landscape offering a much-needed alternative to typical resorts. This was my fifth visit to the island and it was truly the most enjoyable and rejuvenating. We have stayed at the “all-inclusives” and partied with the masses. The reason that Hermosa Cove shines is this: this is a secluded, elegant and visually stunning retreat that has the advantage of offering easy access to and immediate escape from, the bustling, traditional tourist scene. The private beach is free of endless sales pitches. The level of service is exceptional. The accommodations are exceptional. The food is exceptional. Chef Conroy’s inspired interpretations of local, organic cuisine could only come from a native chef with a world-class culinary pedigree. Jamaica has always been my favorite island. At long last, I have finally found my place there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

From the very first email I sent to Duke inquiring about the availability of one of the villas to the very last minute of our wonderful stay at Hermosa Cove, the great attention to detail by the resort's staff is very remarkable. Duke went over & beyond to make our stay truly amazing! Duke is so hardworking --he checked us in, was our bellhop, got our laundry, helped at the restaurant, arranged our itinerary & answered our calls.

Our son has autism & everyone at the resort was so friendly & extremely accommodating to him. We especially enjoyed the privacy & how secluded we were from everyone else. Yet, the resort is just a few minutes away from all the major tourist attractions in a Ocho Rios. Our tour guide & driver, Roshon, was fantastic. He has such a sunny disposition & made us feel safe wherever we went. He accommodated all our requests ("take us to the best place for jerk chicken", "where is the best seafood in town?", we need to stop by the pharmacy", "take us to an art gallery", "get us the most patient guide in the Blue Hole") with a smile & the words "no problem, mon!"

Hermosa Cove is a hidden gem! Truly an amazing resort!!!

The Dalusongs
California

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ginger Hall --ocean view & a plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We arrived at Hermosa Cove to be greeted with a cold towel and a refreshing glass of sorrel. We were checked in and escorted to The Breadfruit Suite. Our own plunge pool!! I am in heaven. The staff, outstanding. They even changed our stove because the oven was not working. SERVICE... Excellence.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is a dream come true . Absolutely beautiful place . The staff was kind and more than helpful . Food is amazing, authentic and affordable . This place is such a hidden gem not even customs knew where we were going ! You can tell this place is on the up and up and they do things right . When you pass by the big resorts you are even more thankful to be at hermosa cove. If you stay in Jamaica this is THE place to go I promise you will fall in love !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

5 stars does not begin to adequately rate Hermosa Cove. If you truly want the trip of a lifetime, this is the only place to go. The staff is unbelievably professional, kind, genuine in every way. The grounds are imaculate. The villas are exquisite and the food is in a category of its own. Chef Conroy is truly a culinary artist. Having dined in some of the world's greatest restaurants throughout my lifetime, I can say without any hesitation Chef Conroy and his resturant Christopher's should have a 5 star Michelin rating.

This is not a "stuffy, elitists" resort! Actually it is just the opposite. Everyone receives amazing service and each and every person at Hermosa Cove does everything possible to ensure your every desire is met.

I could go on and on. There is nothing in the Caribbean that even comes close in comparison to Hermosa Cove. It is definitely in a class of its own. If you want to experience what Nirvana is, then Hermosa Cove is the place to go. It is truly heaven on earth.

GARY & SUSAN B

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites

Address: Hermosa Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hermosa Cove you'll find a colony of architecturally distinctive cottages, each with a private dip pool nestled in an intimate garden setting. Artistically appointed bedrooms, comfortable living areas, and a gourmet kitchen await you in each villa. There are a total of 15 rooms-three 3-bedroom villas and six 1-bedroom villas. Two villas offer an ocean view, and all nine villas are less than a 100-step stroll to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.