We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return in a heartbeat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hermosa Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Ocho Rios
San Jose, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We would return in a heartbeat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hermosa Cove was the perfect spot to kick back and relax. The villas are extraordinary--each equipped with its own kitchen, living room, beautiful bedroom and dipping pool. It is obvious the owners have paid great attention to detail, not only in constructing the villas but being careful to preserve all the plants and trees in their natural state.
You could spend your entire time on this property without seeing any other guests (room service is available). The restaurant has a beautiful view of the ocean and is graced by lovely breezes. The hotel staff is eager to please, and except when you want them you barely notice they are there..
This would be a perfect spot for a wedding or a large family vacation, with each guest being able to have their own very private villa. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: ask for Scotch Bonnet House
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
54
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Perfect place for relaxation !!! The location is great. Near to all the attractions and city life. Everything is around the corner but nothing is in walking distance. Grounds are impeccable. Staff is amazing !!! Not your typical resort more like the perfect beach home. The property provides everything you need if you don't care to leave but not the place if you're expecting a ton of social interaction and pre- scheduled resort activities. The food is good. They will cook anything you request and you will enjoy it. The bar has drinks. (Cleveland the bartender was the hostess with the mostess !) Security onsite 24/7. No complaints. The only place I will stay from now on when visiting Jamaica.

Room Tip: Stayed in Nutmeg it was EXACTLY like it was represented in the pictures. Pool not large enough for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I first got wind of Hermosa Cove through a local television station and my fiance and I fell in love with it after visiting the website. We decided that we would definitely visit Hermosa Cove even if we couldn't for our honeymoon, but I decided off the bat that I would make our dream honeymoon a reality so I planned it in secret. My wife was the happiest woman on the planet and I was the happiest man on the planet.
As a botanist I have traveled to several countries for meetings, conferences, workshops, courses and fieldwork and stayed in hotels ranging from 1-5 stars but without a doubt this was like a glimpse into a place called Paradise. The physical space, service, cleanliness, food, privacy and sheer genius of the style and design of the villas blending in with the natural environment will make you forget all your problems, where you're from and time will stand still. We will definitely be going back at Hermosa.

Room Tip: Use the website to guide you depending on how many persons is involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were so pleased with our villa and stay because of the serenity our villa and the properties nearby. We could see that much thought was put into the design of the villas and the Hermosa Cove property, We loved the light house resturaunt with the perfect views while dining! We were very please at the efforts of the employees to make our personal time a pleasant experience. It was even fun to see them on the street and visit with them. The employees were great!. The cove was so pleasant and renewing. Check out all the gardens and special flowers they added for us to admire.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormer
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My partner and I recently spent 3 nights at this resort and can't fault it in any way.
I found the resort by chance on the tripadvisor speciality lodging after having searched many weeks trying to find a suitable place on the North coast of Jamaica which wasn't the usual all inclusive.
This place is very special indeed. We are both hard working professionals so finding the right hotel to cater for our needs was important. As their website indicates it is a small resort of exclusive villas which are absolutely immaculate to look at and also have lots of little extra's which shows that they care about the detail.
Even before arrival they asked whether we needed any assistance with travel, groceries etc. We stayed in the breadfruit villa (all by the way are beautiful just take a look at their website). They are furnished to a very high standard with good quality equipment in the kitchen, something rarely found in villa rentals. Special extra's we noted were a good coffee machine, a blender for making your own cocktails, plenty sharp knives and in the bathroom good quality shampoo, conditioner and aftersun cream.
The outdoor shower and private dip pool were a delight as was the beautiful artwork liberally scattered about the villa. One important thing for us was internet connection. Each villa has it's own router which results in high speed internet connection (just in case you are unlucky enough to have to log on for work!)
The restaurant and staff were happy to cater to our needs. So we ate when we wanted and they were happy to prepare a surprise Jamaican menu for dinner which was delicious. You can of course request your own preference but we enjoyed leaving it up to the cook. Prices at the restaurant were quite acceptable. On our last night they surprised us with a special dinner on the beach, complete with candles. Something that we didn't request but they made the effort to make it very special and romantic and I could see the excitement of the staff in arranging this as they were determined to keep it a secret from us.
The beach at the property looks small on the website but there is in fact plenty of space to chill out or you can use their snorkels and kayaks for a bit of adventure.
The property is close to Ocho Rios town itself if you want to try other restaurants or do a bit of shopping. We hired a car so took the opportunity to venture out and visited Dunns River Falls (a must see) and nearby Reggae beach.
We are still in Jamaica but now further along the North Coast enjoying Boston Bay.
We loved Hermosa Cove though so we decided to call back again for a few more nights before ending our Jamaican trip.
I recommend this place for all those busy people who need to escape the crowds and enjoy a bit of peace and luxury.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Hermosa Cove provided an escape from everything. The staff was great and the resort was more than I could have dreamed of. Location was nice as you could walk to down town Ocho Rios yet were far enough away to relax. Snorkeling was amazing and the resorts equipment was top notch. The villas were beautifully decorated and well designed for your comfort. I would recommend Hermosa Cove to anyone who needs to get way and revitalize.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! It's luxurious and worth every penny. The staff is great and very friendly. They are helpful and there for any assistance during tour stat. I like that it is a resort but does not have that busy loud resort feel. It's so serene and peaceful. Every view from this place is beautiful; I highly recommend to vacation here. I'm di impressed I will return for the summer!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites

Address: Hermosa Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hermosa Cove you'll find a colony of architecturally distinctive cottages, each with a private dip pool nestled in an intimate garden setting. Artistically appointed bedrooms, comfortable living areas, and a gourmet kitchen await you in each villa. There are a total of 15 rooms-three 3-bedroom villas and six 1-bedroom villas. Two villas offer an ocean view, and all nine villas are less than a 100-step stroll to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermosa Cove, Villa Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.