We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Turtle Towers to your Saves list.
Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Refurbished Lounge
Beach and apartment view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Ocho Rios
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dylan O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic, spacious, homely apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have recently returned from 2 weeks in Ocho Rios and had the pleasure of staying in turtle towers. This apartment offers great location with beach, shops, bars and restaurants literally a stone throw away!
The apartment has a very good housekeeper coming in on a regular basis keeping it clean and tidy therefore feeling like home!
We loved it so much we have booked to return later this year and for this we have no hesitation in recommending you stay at this apartment if you visit Ocho Rios.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Thank you Emma and Dylan. So nice to see my guests enjoy my apartment and thank you for booking for two weeks next Christmas Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Liverpool...
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience and Fab Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I was recommended this apartment from a friend who had stayed their several times. On arrival i was met by Annette the Housekeeper who is great, nothing was too much trouble for her. The apartment is fantastic with all the required neccessities. The apartment is very clean and spacious and minutes away from all amneties. The view of the beach and the closeness, literally minutes away, were an asset. There is no need for a car unless your'e travelling out but who needs to! Everything is within walking distance. The apt is situated in a very secure complex so you can relax and feel secure. Teresa is a lovely woman and nothing is too much for her. I now love the apt as much as my friend does! Thank you Teresa for your contribution to a wonderful experience!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment and friendliness and welcoming staff both in the apt and on the complex.
Liked least: this box should be empty! I loved everything!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you K for the lovely review It is always nice when people take the time to leave a review. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sam M
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
“Great accommodation. . perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Ocho Rios. I stayed at Turtle Towers apartment 10B. It was perfect. We were just steps from the beach. The property has beach chairs for lounging and good security. The apartment was very comfortable, we had absolutely no problems. The housekeeper, Annette, was absolutely lovely, helpful and was a perfect concierge. Turtle Towers is literally near everything you would need. .entertainment, nightlife, food, shops, bars and the jerk center, my favorite place. I would definitely recommend 10B to any vacationer. The owner, Teresa is responsive and easy to work with.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location. .proximity to the beach and Wi-Fi/Internet access, and most of all the housekeeper, Annette.
Liked least: Mosquitos were rampant
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you for a lovely review on my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue D
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean spacious apartment literally on Turtle Beach..We had the most amazing time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Teresa's apartment is spacious beautifully decorated with a huge comfortable king sized bed. It is literally on the beach you just have to walk through the security gate. It is a perfect location for shops and other amenities and the apartment itself has everything you need for a really enjoyable stay. We cant say enough good things about it. I work in the travel industry but Teresa's place is the only place we would want to stay in jamaica. We are planning another trip very soon and teresa's is the only place we would want to stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and the size of the apartment...very spacious and cool!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on my apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Liverpool...
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment with fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

This is not the first time i have stayed at Teresas, its a beautiful well kept apartment close to all amneties. Annette is wonderful and very helpful. Communication with Teresa is fantastic and she ensures that your stay is a memorable one. Unfortunately we didnt stay at this apt on our last visit as we required a larger apartment but anytime i travel alone i would definitely stay here. I had a wonderful time and the neighbours are fantastic too. If you are looking for an affordable first class apartment this is definitely the one for you, clean, spacious and bright....absolutely love it! Thanx Teresa!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the whole apt and the closeness to all amneties
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2012
Thank you Maria. It's always nice to get a review in writing as people are busy. Four visits to my apartment and always a pleasure having you as a guest. Thanks again. Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue D
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location lovely spacious apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We had such a lovely time at 10B and would definately like to rebook for next year. The apartment was clean and spacious with a huge and very comfortable bed. It is located within walking distance of all amenities and is on the ground floor and suitable for people with disabilities or walking dificulties and for young families. The lovely Turtle Beach is literally a few feet from the balcony. I personally think that 10B is the best situated in Turtle Towers because of its views of the beach. Everybody was very friendly and helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: spaciousness and location
Liked least: nothing... we liked everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. I do get a lot of repeat bookings and it's like home to some of my guests. Thank You again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$97
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Teresa K
44 07761 755058
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2008
Response Rate: 30 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 90 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing